Homebrew Emulator Wii64 Beta 1.3 with WiiFlow compatibility

SaulFabre

Wii scene/hacking & Wii VC well-known guy
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
2,001
Trophies
1
Age
23
Location
Ecuador
Website
saulfabreg-wiivc.blogspot.com
XP
4,165
Country
Ecuador
Yes, to be clear, I was asking you to compile my potential code fix, not for you to fix it yourself. If the bug is in the Wii64 code itself, it should not be impossible to track it down. My guess is that the fix will be less than 10 characters,
If you want to send me your modified code for a possible fix for this problem with CC, i will be nice to compile it by myself and send you a test build.
 

NormalMisha

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 16, 2021
Messages
119
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
136
Country
United Kingdom
If you want to send me your modified code for a possible fix for this problem with CC, i will be nice to compile it by myself and send you a test build.
Cheers. I might be going away for a while soon. But if that does not happen, I will definitely commit to looking at the code for a day or two.
 

lejong2002

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 12, 2008
Messages
169
Trophies
0
XP
208
Country
United States
yeah vigilant 8 menu will be like that the only diference is adding tmen=2 means you can actualy read the options on the menu instead of being gibberish and also adding ScreenUpdateSetting=4 will stop the game from flashing while ingame still some gfx issues like explosions with some black squares around them and the ingame text is gibberish too.

For starcraft its easy lol i never added the usa fx only pal one exists if you open the ini and search starcraft you see only the pal one has settings pal ends in -50 usa ends in -45 so you need to add this to the ini to fix usa one too still will have some minor gfx issues but very minor ones imo

{fbfb8406a5a83e5d-45}
Name=STARCRAFT 64
NormalAlphaBlender=2
UseCIWidthAndRatio=1
RenderToTexture=3
I tried to change ini files, but still there are black boxes at Starcraft64 USA game.

Can you help me?
 

Attachments

  • scboxes.jpg
    scboxes.jpg
    134.8 KB · Views: 13
  • Like
Reactions: SaulFabre

lejong2002

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 12, 2008
Messages
169
Trophies
0
XP
208
Country
United States
try deleting all the old settings files (.cfg and .ini files) and only keeping your roms.
I tried with new SD card, formatting, installing new apps and roms.
I added following in ini file.

{fbfb8406a5a83e5d-45}
Name=STARCRAFT 64
NormalAlphaBlender=2
UseCIWidthAndRatio=1
RenderToTexture=3

Same black boxes.

Hmm.:unsure:
 

Attachments

  • scboxes2.jpg
    scboxes2.jpg
    171.7 KB · Views: 13
  • Like
Reactions: SaulFabre

SaulFabre

Wii scene/hacking & Wii VC well-known guy
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
2,001
Trophies
1
Age
23
Location
Ecuador
Website
saulfabreg-wiivc.blogspot.com
XP
4,165
Country
Ecuador
I tried with new SD card, formatting, installing new apps and roms.
I added following in ini file.

{fbfb8406a5a83e5d-45}
Name=STARCRAFT 64
NormalAlphaBlender=2
UseCIWidthAndRatio=1
RenderToTexture=3

Same black boxes.

Hmm.:unsure:
don't try to edit yourself the RiceVideoLinux.ini file.
Use this ini included here
 

Attachments

  • Wii64 1.3 RiceVideoLinux (saulfabreg).zip
    5.8 KB · Views: 18
  • Like
Reactions: lejong2002

Doux91

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2014
Messages
243
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
528
Country
Honduras
I really wanna play destruction derby 64, the game runs almost good but with bugs in not64, is this and update or just plugin for wiiflow?
 
  • Like
Reactions: SaulFabre

pedro702

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2014
Messages
11,784
Trophies
1
Age
32
XP
6,974
Country
Portugal
I really wanna play destruction derby 64, the game runs almost good but with bugs in not64, is this and update or just plugin for wiiflow?
play it on wii64 rice the first 2 cups are perfect on rice, for mirror cups i think its experto or something you need to use not64 or latest wii64 since rice cant mirror.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    x65943 @ x65943: tbh, it looks less good than a pizza to me