Advance Wars SRAM patch?

Discussion in 'GBA - Emulation' started by DamienI, Jan 4, 2008.

Jan 4, 2008

Advance Wars SRAM patch? by DamienI at 7:11 AM (3,586 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. DamienI
    OP

    Newcomer DamienI Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    I need to patch Advance Wars so that I can use it via a ezflash V, however when I use GBA Tools Advance to patch it to an SRAM save type the rom fails to load. Is there any way I can patch the game?
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I just tested Advance Wars (v1.0), Advance Wars (v1.1), and Advance Wars 2, and they all loaded after being SRAM patched with GBATA.

    If you trimmed the rom, try it without trimming.

    If you're trying to play the double pack with Advance Wars 1 and 2, try the individual games.
     
  3. DamienI
    OP

    Newcomer DamienI Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    thanks for the reply. maybe it is just a problem with VBA, as I was using it to test whether the roms were working. hopefully it will work with the 3 in 1.
    cheers
     
  4. nolanjurgens

    Newcomer nolanjurgens Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I had the same issue with patching Advance Wars with GBATA. VBA wouldn't play it and it would play, but not save on the EZFlash V 3-in-1. However, when I used the EZ4 client to do the SRAM patch it worked fine on both VBA and the 3-in-1.
     
  5. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Please don't bump 8 month old threads.

    The SRAM patching situation has changed a great deal since this topic was started. Nearly all of the current 3-in-1 loaders (including the new EZ-V beta, the latest CycloDS Evolution beta, GBA ExpLoader and (I think) Acekard AKAIO) handle SRAM patching automatically.
     

Share This Page