1. pbsk8

    pbsk8 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Brazil
    I just got an adapter to play with my gc controller some gamecube games on wiiu injected by this software

    the thing is the adapter is not detected, then my controller doesn't work. I am trying with chibi robo at the moment.

    I am sure it is something related to native control that is not in nintendo sd menu settings.

    is there any option to check before build or to access settings in-game so I can enable the use of gc controller? I just want to make sure this adapter is working otherwise I wanna return to the store.
     
    Last edited by pbsk8, Jul 15, 2019
  2. EmulateLife

    EmulateLife GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,981
    Country:
    United States
    Gamecube games player 1 has to be gamepad no other options. Only players 2, 3 and 4 can use other controllers.
     
  3. pbsk8

    pbsk8 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Brazil
  4. EmulateLife

    EmulateLife GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,981
    Country:
    United States
    I'm giving you the information that I'm aware of if you found something different go ahead and try it.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yeah I just tried to say no when launching a gamecube game and used my Wii classic controller and it worked. I have no problem admitting I was wrong it's happened before and I'm sure it'll happen again. I think it's only when you're playing a multiplayer game you have to use gamepad as controller #1 and that's where I got confused.
     
    Last edited by EmulateLife, Jul 15, 2019
  5. pbsk8

    pbsk8 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Brazil
    do you use haxchi + vwii?

    I only have mocha cfw without vwii. My wiimote keeps the 4 leds blinking and it is not detected after the game launches. GC controller neither. So I have to power off pressing the button on console.
     
  6. EmulateLife

    EmulateLife GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,981
    Country:
    United States
    Yes my vwii works and I use coldboot Haxchi.
     
  7. SjorsMaster

    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Sorry for threat bump but..
    I tried an injection and I'm greeted with a single white line in the upper left corner, hope someone could help me out.
    [​IMG]
     
  8. pingas123

    pingas123 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Australia
    Sorry for the dumb question, but how do I set it up to enable HID to VPAD?
     
  9. GreenBanana

    GreenBanana GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    Is version 3.0.1 still the latest version? Sorry, it's kind of taking me a while to go through 314 pages of a forum thread.
     
  10. YukidaruPunch

    YukidaruPunch GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    214
    Country:
    Brazil
    I can't say about injects, but if you're using the Forwarder, I am positively, affirmatively, 100% sure there is a way of using the Wii U Pro Controller as the 1P. It's just that it's so damn complicated I forgot how it works. But I'm sure I did it a few times, on a few games.

    I THINK what I did was, when the game prompted me to use the Gamepad, I said no. Then it asked me to point to the TV with the Wii Remote (yes, you need one of those) to open the application. AFTER I opened it, I put my Gamepad away from the system so it would disconnect and removed the batteries off the Wii Remote as well so the only Gamepad I could use on the main menu was the Pro Controller.

    I'm not totally sure about this, but I THINK it was this. It was some absolutely crazy shenenigans but I'm sure it works. I might try it out later for doubt's sake. I just know there is, in fact, a way.
     
  11. EmulateLife

    EmulateLife GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,981
    Country:
    United States
    LOL, I was thinking about buying one but I'll just stick to my Wii classic controller I guess. Do you know if the Pro works with N64 and DS injects by any chance?
     
  12. YukidaruPunch

    YukidaruPunch GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    214
    Country:
    Brazil
    Pro absolutely works with N64 injects and does not work at all with any DS games I've tried whatsoever, which is a shame.
     
  13. EmulateLife

    EmulateLife GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,981
    Country:
    United States
    I was debating on either getting a Pro or a gamecube adapter (I have a wavebird) do you know if Wavebird would work with Wii, Gamecube and/or N64? Trying to decide which one would work with the most games.

    Oh and does Pro work with Gamecube?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Found a reddit post that they were saying Wavebird would work on Gamecube injects but not Wii, dunno about N64. I may just stick with classic controller although may still get a Pro because it's compatible with a lot of Wii U games.
     
  14. YukidaruPunch

    YukidaruPunch GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    214
    Country:
    Brazil
    Pro does not work at all on Wii games, works on GameCube games using nintendont using the crazy shenenigans I described back there (you'll still need a Wiimote for that), and works on N64 games only if they're Wii U VC N64 games, be they inject or not.

    I don't think any Wii software I've tried even recognizes the Wii U Pro Controller. Some are or can be patched to have the Wii U Gamepad work as a Wii Classic Controller, though - Xenoblade Chronicles from the Wii U eShop is such an example. I have patched a backup of Mario Kart Wii using the Injector mentioned on this very thread to give me the game of either using the Gamepad (as a Classic Controller) or the Wiimote as controller choices.
     
    EmulateLife likes this.
  15. EmulateLife

    EmulateLife GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,981
    Country:
    United States
    Lately I've been using my Wiimote to turn on my Wii U and keep my Wii Classic controller connected to it, then I can navigate my games through the TV (you can't with gamepad unless you're looking at the gamepad which is weird) and then I can play Wii games that allow classic controller (obviously), all my gamecube injects, a few Wii U injects and my N64 injects. Like you said it doesn't work with DS I think the emulator used for DS only allows gamepad.
     
    Last edited by EmulateLife, Jul 21, 2019
  16. Exists

    Exists Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2019
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Germany
    Is it region free?
     
  17. EmulateLife

    EmulateLife GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,981
    Country:
    United States
    Yes but it is possible to get black screen on an out of region game. So if you can it is better to stay in region.
     
  18. Exists

    Exists Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2019
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Germany
    Oh wrong thread oops xdd but thank you 4 ur help. Guess I need to reinstall Mario galaxy 1 AND 2 again... >:(
     
  19. skykorn

    skykorn Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    is there a way to import wii save files into injects? For example, I've downloaded a save file from gamefaqs for a wii game, how to import it in my wii u? Thanks in advance.
     
    Last edited by skykorn, Jul 25, 2019
  20. EmulateLife

    EmulateLife GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,981
    Country:
    United States
    This is off topic because injects and saves are totally seperate, but you need Save Game Manager GX added to your vWii homebrew and do it that way. Any additional questions you should make a new thread and ask.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [RELEASE], Injector, Homebrew