Hacking [beta]Wii U Hax Server

gudenau

Largely ignored
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2010
Messages
3,882
Trophies
2
Location
/dev/random
Website
www.gudenau.net
XP
5,385
Country
United States
Sure.. here are the pictures (along with my ipconfig and the java terminal)
http://imgur.com/a/4P8ca

thank you!
That is me, give me a moment to make a change.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Ok, this will print stuff to the console. So run it with cmd using "java -jar HaxServer.jar" and tell me what it prints.
 
  • Like
Reactions: xhinz

xhinz

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 3, 2016
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
48
Country
Indonesia
That is me, give me a moment to make a change.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Ok, this will print stuff to the console. So run it with cmd using "java -jar HaxServer.jar" and tell me what it prints.

here is the error message

kexploit31
java.lang.Exception: asdf
at com.gudenau.haxserver.HaxClient.serveError(HaxClient.java:107)
at com.gudenau.haxserver.HaxClient.serveHax(HaxClient.java:163)
at com.gudenau.haxserver.HaxClient.run(HaxClient.java:55)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

thanks !
 

gudenau

Largely ignored
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2010
Messages
3,882
Trophies
2
Location
/dev/random
Website
www.gudenau.net
XP
5,385
Country
United States
here is the error message

kexploit31
java.lang.Exception: asdf
at com.gudenau.haxserver.HaxClient.serveError(HaxClient.java:107)
at com.gudenau.haxserver.HaxClient.serveHax(HaxClient.java:163)
at com.gudenau.haxserver.HaxClient.run(HaxClient.java:55)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

thanks !
Ok, I am stupid. Easy fix. Try this.
 
  • Like
Reactions: xhinz

BerT666

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 6, 2016
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
63
Country
Gambia, The
Hi,

yesterday I tried to host it on one of my Linux (Ubuntu) servers.
Java 8 was no problem, but it seems that the HAXServer needs the X11 Display Variable set (and I do not run a GUI on my Servers).

Is there an option to start it without the "status window" so it could be run without GUI?

Kind Regards

Thomas
 

gudenau

Largely ignored
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2010
Messages
3,882
Trophies
2
Location
/dev/random
Website
www.gudenau.net
XP
5,385
Country
United States
Hi,

yesterday I tried to host it on one of my Linux (Ubuntu) servers.
Java 8 was no problem, but it seems that the HAXServer needs the X11 Display Variable set (and I do not run a GUI on my Servers).

Is there an option to start it without the "status window" so it could be run without GUI?

Kind Regards

Thomas
I do believe this is an undocumented feature, try passing something as an argument. Anything will do.
 

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
23,308
Trophies
4
Location
Space
XP
13,885
Country
Norway
Mind giving me the user agent strings?
They're the same as for US, I believe. Just replace US with EU.

Code:
EU_5_5_1("Mozilla/5.0 (Nintendo WiiU) AppleWebKit/536.30 (KHTML, like Gecko) NX/3.0.4.2.12 NintendoBrowser/4.3.1.11264.EU", Constants550.class, "stagefright.bin"),

Edit: The other changes I made was fixing the GUI counters (they were all using ResourceCounter.instance.errors()) and changing the code in run() a little so that it can serve index.html along with other files for those that want an index page containing links to the payloads.
Also the 5.5.0 and 5.5.1 constants for all regions were for some reason missing from serveHax which was causing it to not work even after those changes. Which is strange, as it seemed to be working for JP/US people without my changes.
 
Last edited by The Real Jdbye,

gudenau

Largely ignored
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2010
Messages
3,882
Trophies
2
Location
/dev/random
Website
www.gudenau.net
XP
5,385
Country
United States
They're the same as for US, I believe. Just replace US with EU.

Code:
EU_5_5_1("Mozilla/5.0 (Nintendo WiiU) AppleWebKit/536.30 (KHTML, like Gecko) NX/3.0.4.2.12 NintendoBrowser/4.3.1.11264.EU", Constants550.class, "stagefright.bin"),

Edit: The other changes I made was fixing the GUI counters (they were all using ResourceCounter.instance.errors()) and changing the code in run() a little so that it can serve index.html along with other files for those that want an index page containing links to the payloads.
I used to have an index thing, not sure when that got removed. :-/

Edit: There is some index stuff in there, just in such a way that it never shows up. Oops.
 
Last edited by gudenau,

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
23,308
Trophies
4
Location
Space
XP
13,885
Country
Norway
I used to have an index thing, not sure when that got removed. :-/

Edit: There is some index stuff in there, just in such a way that it never shows up. Oops.
You do, but it only works when loaded from other browsers :P

Also the 5.5.0 and 5.5.1 constants for all regions were for some reason missing from the check in serveHax which was causing it to not work even after those changes. Which is strange, as it seemed to be working for JP/US people without my changes.
 

gudenau

Largely ignored
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2010
Messages
3,882
Trophies
2
Location
/dev/random
Website
www.gudenau.net
XP
5,385
Country
United States
You do, but it only works when loaded from other browsers :P

Also the 5.5.0 and 5.5.1 constants for all regions were for some reason missing from the check in serveHax which was causing it to not work even after those changes. Which is strange, as it seemed to be working for JP/US people without my changes.
I put all the documented UA strings in there, so that I could more easily add generation for older Wii U firmwares later.
 

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
23,308
Trophies
4
Location
Space
XP
13,885
Country
Norway
I put all the documented UA strings in there, so that I could more easily add generation for older Wii U firmwares later.
Not sure if it's still that way in your code, but in the version included with the exploit the check looked like this minus my small change to serveError (with only firmwares up to 5.1):
Code:
/* 133 */  switch (systemVersion) {
/*  */  case EU_2_0_0:
/*  */  case EU_2_1_0:
/*  */  case EU_4_0_0:
/*  */  case EU_5_0_0:
/*  */  case EU_5_1_0:
/*  */  case JP_4_0_0:
/*  */  case JP_5_0_0:
/*  */  case JP_5_1_0:
/*  */  case US_5_0_0:
/*  */  case US_5_1_0:
/* 143 */  System.out.println(systemVersion.name());
/* 144 */  writeHeader(writer, "video/mp4");
/* 145 */  Stagefright.serveHax(out, systemVersion, header, payloadName + ".bin");
/* 146 */  break;
/*  */ 
/*  */  default:
/* 149 */  serveError(out, "Unsupported version: "+systemVersion.value);
/*  */  }

Those issues aside, this is my favorite way to launch homebrew. I like that it's small and self-contained so I don't need a big webserver just to launch homebrew (remote hosting on my VPS did not work)
 
Last edited by The Real Jdbye,

gudenau

Largely ignored
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2010
Messages
3,882
Trophies
2
Location
/dev/random
Website
www.gudenau.net
XP
5,385
Country
United States
Not sure if it's still that way in your code, but in the version included with the exploit the check looked like this minus my small change to serveError (with only firmwares up to 5.1):
Code:
/* 133 */  switch (systemVersion) {
/*  */  case EU_2_0_0:
/*  */  case EU_2_1_0:
/*  */  case EU_4_0_0:
/*  */  case EU_5_0_0:
/*  */  case EU_5_1_0:
/*  */  case JP_4_0_0:
/*  */  case JP_5_0_0:
/*  */  case JP_5_1_0:
/*  */  case US_5_0_0:
/*  */  case US_5_1_0:
/* 143 */  System.out.println(systemVersion.name());
/* 144 */  writeHeader(writer, "video/mp4");
/* 145 */  Stagefright.serveHax(out, systemVersion, header, payloadName + ".bin");
/* 146 */  break;
/*  */ 
/*  */  default:
/* 149 */  serveError(out, "Unsupported version: "+systemVersion.value);
/*  */  }
Oh, I kinda thought you meant SystemVersions. :-P Yeah, that is just because I could not find the proper UA strings.
 

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
23,308
Trophies
4
Location
Space
XP
13,885
Country
Norway
Oh, I kinda thought you meant SystemVersions. :-P Yeah, that is just because I could not find the proper UA strings.
The UA strings for US <= 5.5.1, EU <= 5.5.0 and JP <= 5.4.0 were there though. Just missing from the check for some reason :P

Those issues aside, this is my favorite way to launch homebrew. I like that it's small and self-contained so I don't need a big webserver just to launch homebrew (remote hosting on my VPS did not work), and I will be putting it on my Surface so I can easily launch homebrew when I'm not at home :)
 

gudenau

Largely ignored
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2010
Messages
3,882
Trophies
2
Location
/dev/random
Website
www.gudenau.net
XP
5,385
Country
United States
The UA strings for US <= 5.5.1, EU <= 5.5.0 and JP <= 5.4.0 were there though. Just missing from the check for some reason :P

Those issues aside, this is my favorite way to launch homebrew. I like that it's small and self-contained so I don't need a big webserver just to launch homebrew (remote hosting on my VPS did not work), and I will be putting it on my Surface so I can easily launch homebrew when I'm not at home :)
Strange, the entire idea was to prevent a friend from having to use XAMPP. :-D

Ether way, there is a new version out. Automatic index generation that lists payloads! :-D
 
  • Like
Reactions: KiiWii

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
23,308
Trophies
4
Location
Space
XP
13,885
Country
Norway
Strange, the entire idea was to prevent a friend from having to use XAMPP. :-D

Ether way, there is a new version out. Automatic index generation that lists payloads! :-D
Nice :) Looks like you still haven't fixed the check I mentioned though plus the GUI still uses ResourceCounter.instance.errors() for all the counters :P
 

quad0

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Sep 9, 2014
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
49
XP
74
Country
Canada
Like a few others I was in desperate need for "nogui + on specific port" version of HaxServer so I can host it on my linux headless server.
I started from The Real Jdbye's version and added two command line arguments.
ex: java -jar HaxServer.jar --nogui --port=8888

The jar is available here : https://mega.nz/#!x98wjAiJ!JxsEzxr2_zkl1QQYbRsp9Z5BN5GeBwBZIqArT45PwVw
 
  • Like
Reactions: cmdj13

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Veho @ Veho: It's how we used to cheat at Pokewalker.