1. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,386
    Country:
    Poland
    Yes, it should work with every version.
     
  2. werneck14

    werneck14 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Brazil
    When loading the game with LayeredFS the game gets stuck on the first loading symbol at the bottom, even with the correct clock speeds. Any ideia why?
     
  3. sarkwalvein

    sarkwalvein There's hope for a Xenosaga port.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    8,043
    Country:
    Germany
    Can you please contact Tetsuya Takashi so he adds these settings to an official patch for the game?
    People shouldn't need to hack their consoles just to get decent portable visuals.

    Because cows fly.
     
    DarthDub and werneck14 like this.
  4. Kirby567fan

    Kirby567fan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    Morocco
    Clocks arent the problem it must be your files or something if it was the clocks i wont be able to play wolfenstein 2 at 76mhz with 5fps and 360p like im doing rigt now.
     
  5. werneck14

    werneck14 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Brazil
    So, just to check. Am I doing it correctly?
    1) Extract NSP/XCI to NCA
    2) Extract NCA to LayeredFS
    3) Put bf2.ard and bf2.arh into Xenoblade2Set location
    4) Modify "lib_nx.ini" with the desired settings
    5) Execute "1.reimport.bat"
    6) Put bf2.ard and bf2.arh back into "romfs" folder
    7) Put "romfs" folder into "Sdcard/atmosphere/titles/Title_ID"
     
  6. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,386
    Country:
    Poland
    What window of reimport shows at the end of importing?
    When you try to run first time game with bf2.ard in sdcard after turning on Switch, close your game, delete romfs_metadata.bin file from *titleid* folder with NX-Shell and try to run game again.
     
    werneck14 likes this.
  7. werneck14

    werneck14 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Brazil
    I'll try that, but now i deleted the modified bf2.ard and need to reimport it. When I'm finished i give you an answer. Thank you!
     
  8. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,386
    Country:
    Poland
    If this doesn't work, try to use 2.split.cmd (6.1. method for FAT32)
    Maybe Layeredfs has issues with files bigger than 4GB...
     
    Last edited by masagrator, Feb 10, 2019
    werneck14 likes this.
  9. werneck14

    werneck14 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Brazil
    I'm think i'm using exFat but i'll check just to be extra sure.
     
  10. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,386
    Country:
    Poland
    You must have, otherwise you would get an error in Explorer. Method for FAT32 is compatible with exfat, but method for exfat is not compatible with FAT32. ;)

    For 6.1. you need Python 3 installed.
     
    Last edited by masagrator, Feb 10, 2019
    werneck14 likes this.
  11. SENSENuii

    SENSENuii Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2019
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Japan
    Just a quick mod to make it work with torna the golden country
     

    Attached Files:

    cucholix and werneck14 like this.
  12. werneck14

    werneck14 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Brazil
    Does it matter if it is version 3.1.3 or 3.7.2?
     
  13. SENSENuii

    SENSENuii Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2019
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Japan
    Make sure there is a blank line at the end of lib_nx.ini
    Like this good.PNG





    not this bad.PNG
     
    werneck14 likes this.
  14. werneck14

    werneck14 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Brazil
    Ohhh. Could it really be because of that? Mine doesn't have the blank line. I've got 248 lines. The correct should be 249 lines, right?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Just to confirm, I don't need to put "exefs" into "atmosphere/title/Title_ID", right?
     
  15. SENSENuii

    SENSENuii Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2019
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Japan
    I cant be sure but that fixed it for me, let me know
    I cant be sure but that fixed it for me, let me know if it worked for you.
    No just the two you modded from romfs.
     
  16. Rodrigo Mafra

    Rodrigo Mafra GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2016
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hey @masagrator , I'm working in a Pt-Br translation for XC2 and had the same issue reimporting the files to bf2.
    So I figured if you put the modified file in a romfs folder with the title id of a dlc, just like you would put in bf2, it will work like a charm.
    Of course you would need to have this DLC installed, but it would still be better than having an extra 10gb file in SD.
     
    werneck14 likes this.
  17. werneck14

    werneck14 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Brazil
    Also the "stream" folder inside "romfs", is it necessary? Or is really just bf2.ard and bf2.arh that is needed?
     
  18. SENSENuii

    SENSENuii Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2019
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Japan
    No just bf2.ard and bf2.arh.
     
    werneck14 likes this.
  19. werneck14

    werneck14 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Brazil
    Massa demais cara! Continue o ótimo trabalho, bom saber que tem BRs trabalhando em traduções dos jogos da Nintendo.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I just need to put "lib_nx.ini" inside /romfs/Title_ID_TornaDLC" for example?
     
  20. Rodrigo Mafra

    Rodrigo Mafra GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2016
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Brazil
    If this is the same path that the file is in bf2, yes.
    It work with the translation, you need to test to know.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Chronicles, Xenoblade, Graphics