1. anandus

    anandus Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Not working here (laptop nor phone).
    A mediafire link with /0oufaiofhutcere/Danimal_Master_Pack.zip/file
    Right?
     
  2. Danimalzpwn3

    OP Danimalzpwn3 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United States
    @anandus ahh okay found it and fixed it. I updated the one in the tutorial but not the recourse pack location! :hateit: Good eye, should be up now :)
     
    anandus and banjo2 like this.
  3. J_feicht314

    J_feicht314 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2019
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    The masterpiece download ; right now I have everything set up on my 1TB hdd. Is there a benefit of having both an SD and the hdd ? Your directories are different on each. I only have a 2gb SD. I can get a bigger if it’s more beneficial.
     
    Danimalzpwn3 likes this.
  4. Danimalzpwn3

    OP Danimalzpwn3 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United States
    I generally like to keep it separated as possible. Meaning the all homebrew apps, and their files systems located on a SD, and all roms and games on a HDD/USB but I do not believe any has a better performance, only thing I could think of is less data to go through SD? I solely like it for sanity purposes/keeping it as organized as possible. I would keep 2-4gb. I do have a 64gb SD card but I had to manually have it formatted into fat32(can’t be done with windows) so Long story short, if it works as is then it’s fine! Just always remember to path correctly and anything should work!
     
    J_feicht314 likes this.
  5. J_feicht314

    J_feicht314 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2019
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    So essentially I should be able to
    Merge the two? I have the mastermod by abz and recently discovered the lovely rhapsodii theme. So trying to get everything perfect still and my hdd is a nightmare organizationally right now.
     
  6. Danimalzpwn3

    OP Danimalzpwn3 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United States
    You 100% can. In wiiflow you would have to set the path to read for the wiiflow file from Usb1:// rather than SD. But like I said, make sure to set ALL paths to your hard drive/usb. If you run across going to home brew and no appears appear, you must remove the SD card then homebrew will find the apps located on the usb. It mounts SD first. There maybe a setting to change that, but I do not know do it.
     
    J_feicht314 likes this.
  7. J_feicht314

    J_feicht314 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2019
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Only thing I use the SD for now is to use priiloader to boot right into wiiflow . Perfect. I’ll have to work on this in the next couple days.
     
  8. Danimalzpwn3

    OP Danimalzpwn3 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United States
    Yes getting it all situated is a really nice looking setup. If you look at my Master Pack, that is EXACTLY how my setup is set, but I could move it all onto 1. @J_feicht314
     
    J_feicht314 likes this.
  9. gonefishing1975

    gonefishing1975 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey I was wondering why my covers for Nes either don't show up or they are cut off. What type and size of cover do they have to be? My Snes looks right thougj
     
    Danimalzpwn3 likes this.
  10. WesMods

    WesMods GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    Canada
    I love that my WiiFlow lite logo is still floating around :)
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  11. gonefishing1975

    gonefishing1975 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey

    What do I have to change to make Wiiflow load all my roms from a USB drive not just the Wii & Gamecube? I would like to load all my roms such as Atari, Nes, Sega etc from a usb thumb drive instead of the sd card

    Thanks
     
  12. J_feicht314

    J_feicht314 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2019
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    In the settings you where you set path locations . You’d have the plugins aimed at usb rather then SD
     
  13. gonefishing1975

    gonefishing1975 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Canada

    Isn't that only for setting the path for Wii & Gamecube?
     
  14. Danimalzpwn3

    OP Danimalzpwn3 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United States
    Please check out the thread/video attached. You must link the correct folder location/path in the plugins folder the specific systems .ini file. Meaning an snes will be inside of the plugins folder, will be fceugx.ini, you edit the rom directory to say “root://fceugx/roms” or something like that. And make sure in settings of the wiiflow settings make sure to setup to usb1 if roms are on usb or SD for plugins, if all on SD
     
  15. Tetsuo Shima

    Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    940
    Country:
    Italy
    If your app are on SD and your roms on USB you'll also have to add this line in your plugin .ini's:
    rompartition=1
     
  16. gonefishing1975

    gonefishing1975 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Canada
    So instead of romdir=fceugx/roms it would be usb1/romdir=fceugx/roms?
     
  17. Wiimpathy

    Wiimpathy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    808
    Country:
    France
    1st, the plugins partition should be usb1:
    [​IMG]

    And as said, at the end of fceugx.ini, add this line :

    ...
    arguments={device}:/{path}|{name}|{loader}
    rompartition=1


    This option is only used to force partition in specific cases(for ex. dol file on sd and games on usb). 0=SD, 1=USB1 . ..
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  18. Tetsuo Shima

    Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    940
    Country:
    Italy
    No.
    Leave romDir=fceugx/roms as it is.
    Just add rompartition=1 like I said in the post above

    edit: ninja'd :ph34r:
     
    Last edited by Tetsuo Shima, Mar 24, 2020
    alexander1970 likes this.
  19. gonefishing1975

    gonefishing1975 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Canada

    Thanks I will give this shot
     
  20. gonefishing1975

    gonefishing1975 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Canada
    Can I put the boxcover folder or even the whole WiiFlow folder on the usb drive?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Tutorial, WiiFlow, Setup