Phoenix Wright

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by BannedEpisode, Jan 11, 2008.

Jan 11, 2008

Phoenix Wright by BannedEpisode at 3:18 AM (2,020 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

1. BannedEpisode
    OP

Newcomer BannedEpisode Member

United States
    Okay so I started playing this game (And realized how long it is) and I am pretty impressed so far. Not amazed, but I cant complain I like it.

But the real reason I made this thread, I cant believe how much sexual innuendo they managed to stuff into one game! [​IMG]

You cant go through a single conversation without some kind of thinly veiled perverted comment, I find it quite comical and refreshing for a DS game to be honest. I also tend to crack up when they seemingly randomly toss in a off colored word or phrase.

I know I'm a bit late (About three years late) and sounding a bit immature to be taking so much joy in this childish stuff but hey, its pretty rare for a T rated game. Anyone have the same feeling?

2. Gus122000

Member Gus122000 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Antarctica
    wut?

3. El-ahrairah

Member El-ahrairah GBAtemp Fan

United States
    Awesome post Gus, way to contribute to the community.

Anyways, that's the beauty of PW. There are all sorts of innuendos and odd jokes. As the games progress there are even in-jokes that you only get if you've played earlier games. That's just one reason why the PW series has such a big fanbase.

4. Deadmon

Member Deadmon A Temper

Canada
    PW is a great series. I loved the story, especially the 3rd game. The random humour is fun if you enjoy it, especially the references. Can't believe NA has caught up to all 4 series already....(the 4th being released in February)!

5. Gus122000

Member Gus122000 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Antarctica
    [​IMG]

6. Nero

Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

United States
    Sinkhead Edit: Removed reply to trashed post