Hacking Nintendont

wiewcw

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2013
Messages
251
Trophies
1
Age
39
XP
480
Country
Poland
Bryon15 thanx :))

I've tested alpha version and it is hang on black screen :/ Why?

Edit: After hitting some buttons on controller i've get some prompt labelled on yelow about error and redirecting me to instruction booklet :)
 

Katalin

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 24, 2013
Messages
44
Trophies
0
Age
53
XP
77
Country
Netherlands
Solution for the ISI error:

Change line 285 of Patches.c (Loader)

from:

Code:
char Entry[0x1C];

into:

Code:
char *Entry = (char*)memalign(32, 0x1c);

and oc don't forget to free it again
 

wiewcw

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2013
Messages
251
Trophies
1
Age
39
XP
480
Country
Poland
Are u able to compile fixed version?

Or help me how to download fixed files (diff) via google code I am unable to get r5 :/
 

wiewcw

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2013
Messages
251
Trophies
1
Age
39
XP
480
Country
Poland
Are you talking about alpha? it should use controler.ini from root of sd due to use proper hid device. For me it stops at 6 for long time when I've hit some buttons process sth like start but sometimes it stays at black screen but sometimes it gives error refering to gamecube user manual...

R5 gives ISI error with stack dump.

Edit:

First test:

Mario Kart - HID ON & MEMORY CARD EMULATION - Stopped at 6 - Refering to the manual from alpha it is process of making of memory card? Here it stopped so I've hi some buttons on my pad and game started. Music was ok, animation have slow-downs, process of making of profile & formating mc causes sound glitches&freezes. Menu was ok, trying to play some match failed and returns error and refered to user manual of the console.

Trying without mc emulation...

- game does not start...

Luigi Mansion - Green Screen

So far so good ;-)
 

Adeka

Beta Tester
Member
Joined
Mar 19, 2013
Messages
4,168
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
1,633
Country
United States
Every game freezes at 6 for me. Even Zelda WW is freezing at 6 and was working perfectly before i changed to the new .dol file
 

wiewcw

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2013
Messages
251
Trophies
1
Age
39
XP
480
Country
Poland
have u tried hitting buttons on pad? it sometimes start, but is very unstable on this stable, for me alpha never worked...
 

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
23,749
Trophies
4
Age
45
Location
Engine room, learning
XP
15,650
Country
France
I tried r5,I'm currently testing to check what's different than alpha/beta.

- Zelda WindWaker US is working.
- Zelda WindWaker EU is working too (it wasn't working with Aplha0.1)
- Language setting is not implemented yet. (or not working)
- DSPv0: EU version has (sometime) garbled sound in the intro (when playing bass).
- I had random freezes with US. (grabbing the ladder for example)

The configs have changed since alpha, I'll update USBLoaderGX. use nintendont from HBC if you have problem with USBGX.
 

wiewcw

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2013
Messages
251
Trophies
1
Age
39
XP
480
Country
Poland
Strange thing for me Zelda isn't working ://

Cyan have you tested or have knowlegde about mc emulation on nintendont it should use some image created by itself right? I have strange behaviours when HID and mc emul is ON it freezes at 6 and it unfreeze when I hit button or move analog. I do not know if it is mc emul fault or maybe hid? I use Logitech controler which I've created for my USB controller.ini by edit VID&PID values - hid test app map it correctly.

Thanks for some info :)
 

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
23,749
Trophies
4
Age
45
Location
Engine room, learning
XP
15,650
Country
France
I tested only on Wii+GC for the moment, so I didn't had HID enable.
MC Emulation ON/OFF settings are working correctly.

Nintendont should create the MC automatically if not found (can take few seconds on step 6 the first time you enable MC emu).
 

wiewcw

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2013
Messages
251
Trophies
1
Age
39
XP
480
Country
Poland
Yesterday when I've tested Mario Kart "game" received msg that save is corrupted so my key was mc emul. Hmm I am confused ://

Now I've tested Zelda again with mc emul but deleted old alphas config files from sd and it sytarted but after screen witch choice to change to 60 Hz game freezes :/

Edit: Hid disabled Sd emul disabled - started - little sound garbage at begining but tittle is shouwn :/ So I am not sure what it is ?

Where mc image is placed?

80% chances that it is hid checking if it is problem on ini file side

Ok it was controller I do not know if it was fauld of my controller or it was problem with Nintendont. My controller it is Logitech Dual Action.

Preconfigurated by me acording to tutorial from first page.

Pad have button that changes behaviour oh left analog - it change it position to d-pad - during start it helped... because on hid test the values little fluctuate - d-pad is digiatal so it normally stay on 0-1 position.

But if back to narmal position 2 analogs and d-pad - game display error msg.

It could be some sort of problem with a) my pad b) hid mechanism on nintendont

I do not have any other controller to test so problem is still unsolved.
 

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
23,749
Trophies
4
Age
45
Location
Engine room, learning
XP
15,650
Country
France
Nintendont r5 crash if there's no USB device connected.
Exception (DSI) occurred!
GPR00 0000002F GPR08 00000000 GPR16 00000011 GPR24 81375C7C
GPR01 81375BD0 GPR09 FFFFFFFF GPR17 FFFFFFF8 GPR25 812CBD2D
GPR02 812D1C28 GPR10 00000000 GPR18 00000008 GPR26 81375C48
GPR03 00000000 GPR11 812CBD2D GPR19 81375D70 GPR27 00000009
GPR04 812CBD2D GPR12 28200028 GPR20 00000073 GPR28 81375C84
GPR05 00000009 GPR13 812E01C0 GPR21 00000000 GPR29 00000009
GPR06 00000006 GPR14 00000000 GPR22 FFFFFB7F GPR30 81375D80
GPR07 812DFAF0 GPR15 81510D00 GPR23 81355820 GPR31 00000009
LR 812BFD3C SRR0 812b40a0 SRR1 0000b032 MSR 00001000
DAR 00000000 DSISR 06000000

STACK DUMP:
812b40a0 --> 812bfd3c --> 812845dc --> 81285800 -->
81280348 --> 81298b74 --> 81298b24

CODE DUMP:
812b40a0: 9C090001 4200FFF8 4E800020 70600003
812b40b0: 418200FC 2F850000 4D9E0020 38A5FFFF
812b40c0: 548B063E 38050001 7C691B78 7C0903A6



Mario Kart Double dash:
Crashes on intro (Skip with Start button)
Saving is working (save/ghost data). I had to restart game after creating the profile (it saved, but didn't continue past the saving screen). After reboot all is fine.
Sound & musics work great ! no more garbled sound. Thanks for working on DSP v5 too. You did a lot after Alpha version.


Just note that save progress while playing is stored in RAM, it's writing to the Emulated Memory Card file when you press R+Z+B+Down to shutdown the console. (wait 5-6 second)
If you exit with hard reset (press power on console), or game crashes, it will not save your progress. if you force shutdown while writing to file, you will corrupt it.


Edit:
Tales of Symphonia : Sound issue (DSP v3). Always pressing "up" on title screen. game working. Can't boot Disc2.iso
Mario sunshine: Working. Sound good (DSP v1). Random black screen/freeze.

Edit2:
Cheat codes are working.
 

wiewcw

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2013
Messages
251
Trophies
1
Age
39
XP
480
Country
Poland
Cyan i I've get same crash now :/ Very capricious app ;-)

It must be sth with usb - probably it also be refered to the hid problems somehow :/

Batman Begins - startet sound is terrible - little slow/downs, sound is terrible, hid is my problem because it causes lots of problems://

Have anybody have slowdowns maybe it is fault of my class 6 sd card?

Memory card image location /saves/nimmem.raw - for me blank file (checked with hex editor maybe it is possibible to add saves from images?).

I probably post again my issue on project page :/ Have anybody have problems with hid condrollers ?
 

Adeka

Beta Tester
Member
Joined
Mar 19, 2013
Messages
4,168
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
1,633
Country
United States
Am I doing something wrong? I downloaded r5 and renamed it from Loader.dol to boot.dol then replaced it in the nintendont folder in sd/Apps/Nintendont. Games always freeze at:

Loading patched kernel.... 6
Nintendont kernel running, loading game...

Tapping buttons on the controller causes it to reboot to the wiiU menu
 

wiewcw

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2013
Messages
251
Trophies
1
Age
39
XP
480
Country
Poland
hmm I have problems with hid too but my controller isn't from PS3... Try disable hid on menu and post here if it starts ok?

Edit:According to wiki from google code hid on WiiU is enabled by defalut so without controller there is no way to load any game.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    SylverReZ @ SylverReZ: People are gonna find loopholes around clan tags and make inappropriate names.