Hacking Nintendont

sabykos

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 10, 2013
Messages
283
Trophies
1
Age
36
XP
729
Country
Gambia, The
Only it has garbled sound.
That's probably because there's bug in PatchAXDsp in patch.c. You can try replacing line 239 of patch.c with

Code:
W32((u32)ptr + (Dup3 + 0x5D) * 2, 0x029F0000 | (Dup3 + CallLength + 0xB)); // jmp Dup3+0xF

This fixed the garbled audio in Kirby Air Ride, Mario Golf and Resident Evil 4 for me.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Goku Junior

Goku Junior

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2013
Messages
951
Trophies
0
Age
23
Location
Buenos Aires, Argentina
XP
482
Country
Argentina
That's probably because there's bug in PatchAXDsp in patch.c. You can try replacing line 239 of patch.c with

Code:
W32((u32)ptr + (Dup3 + 0x5D) * 2, 0x029F0000 | (Dup3 + CallLength + 0xB)); // jmp Dup3+0xF

This fixed the garbled audio in Kirby Air Ride, Mario Golf and Resident Evil 4 for me.
If I only know how to compile, I would do it, for me it's better to get a fix in a future revision, thanks anyway :)
 

Nemesis90

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2011
Messages
315
Trophies
1
Age
38
XP
344
Country
United States
It works for me or, at the very least, I have completed the first battle and saved again afterwards on v1.118 whereas, before that, once those curtains dropped, the game froze. Is it after that point?

Yes it's happens the most during the first chapter of the game, it's random as well.
 

JoostinOnline

Certified Crash Test Dummy
Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2011
Messages
11,005
Trophies
1
Location
The Twilight Zone
Website
www.hacksden.com
XP
4,339
Country
United States
If I only know how to compile, I would do it, for me it's better to get a fix in a future revision, thanks anyway :)
It's easy if you're on Windows. Really most of the work is installing the appropriate software.

  1. Download devkitProUpdater and install everything that isn't PSP related.
  2. Install TortoiseSVN with the command line options, then open Command Prompt in the directory.
  3. Restart
  4. Use the command listed here: https://code.google.com/p/nintendon-t/source/checkout
  5. Let everything download.
  6. Run the Build.bat file in nintendon-t-read-only
Now whenever you want to get the latest source, right-click on the nintendon-t-read-only folder and click SVN Update. You may have to do a Revert prior though if you've made changes.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Goku Junior

Goku Junior

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2013
Messages
951
Trophies
0
Age
23
Location
Buenos Aires, Argentina
XP
482
Country
Argentina
It's easy if you're on Windows. Really most of the work is installing the appropriate software.

  1. Download devkitProUpdater and install everything that isn't PSP related.
  2. Install TortoiseSVN with the command line options, then open Command Prompt in the directory.
  3. Restart
  4. Use the command listed here: https://code.google.com/p/nintendon-t/source/checkout
  5. Let everything download.
  6. Run the Build.bat file in nintendon-t-read-only
Now whenever you want to get the latest source, right-click on the nintendon-t-read-only folder and click SVN Update. You may have to do a Revert prior though if you've made changes.
Thankyou! I will tale a look when I get home, right now I am using a phone so I can't do anything... If I have some problems, I can contact you by PM?
 

_47iscool

Noticer
Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2013
Messages
674
Trophies
1
XP
1,135
Country
United States
New version, again small changes:
-corrected a mistake in the dsp patch, thanks sabykos for pointing it out
-ignore the title case when sorting alphabetically to get correct results
-display ID6 to the right of the title, that makes it easier to identify games

Paper Mario TTYD G8ME01 audio issue fixed.:)
 

bobthebigbat

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 6, 2009
Messages
61
Trophies
0
XP
240
Country
Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.
The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker is finally fixed. The end credits now play through fine and allow me to save new-game+.
It was obviously the bug introduced in r72 (like I pointed out previously) and fixed with r121.
I just tested it on r124 and it is perfect.
 

gig71

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2013
Messages
167
Trophies
0
Age
52
XP
143
Country
Italy
Yeah !!
Great release the 1.124.
I love the implemented features in the game list !( now only miss a per game configuration)
tested it and I confirm even POP sands of time (PAL) is working now( same as airline38)

tomb raider legend still not working( very slow and don't accept any button press)

BTW for me this is the best release till now !
Great job Guys! thanks for all your work!
 

thequack

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 14, 2007
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
165
Country
Swaziland
Yeah !!
Great release the 1.124.
I love the implemented features in the game list !( now only miss a per game configuration)
...
Great job Guys! thanks for all your work!
Looking for this too.

My iso a French 1.1 wich works fine with Dios Mios and Dolphin. But i never been able to boot it via nintendon't.
Redump.org confirmed my md5 and SHA1.
My french 1:1 works with r124, but still running to fast.
 

FIX94

Former Staff
Former Staff
Joined
Dec 3, 2009
Messages
7,284
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
???
XP
11,248
Country
Germany
just looked into animal crossing ntscu and ntscj and it seems like they are missing the SIInit patch, the os debug reports are the same in all regions so I think thats the reason only pal works cause only on pal the SIInit patch actually is found.
edit: weird, I just added the SIInit patch but it still doesnt work...
 

Robbo

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 27, 2014
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
52
Country
Fully tested and confirmed that r123 completely fixes MGS twin snakes (both US and EU versions), i.e. MGS runs perfect now from start to finish. It also fixes the intro cutscene of Resident Evil remake. Great job devs!
 

Antonio Ricardo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2013
Messages
359
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Rio de Janeiro
XP
502
Country
Brazil
Fire Emblem Path Of Radiance EUR: Dualshock 3 Rumble forever on first fight in Chapter 5, somebody can fix this?
Tested on last version r124.

Edit: I tested with another Dualshock 3 and works!
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    SylverReZ @ SylverReZ: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mA-vTRfE_x0