1. GoodKupo

    GoodKupo It Was Me!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    735
    Country:
    United States
  2. daremito

    daremito GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    finally the us version!!
     
  3. gunawan3

    gunawan3 Newbie

    i can't playyyyy
    it keeps giving me "saved file corrupted" whenever i start the game
    btw i'm using visual boy advance
    HELP!!!
     
  4. Zap

    Zap GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    United States
    man...

    first off.... it's not the end of the world if you can't play a game, so don't whine/yell/cause a tandrum....
    secondly.... plz read before posting....

    I'm not flaming you, but since you are a new member(which is not much of an excuse...)....

    In your zip file that contains the game, there should b a .sav file, put that file into the same directory as your .gba file, that should work.
     
  5. gunawan3

    gunawan3 Newbie

    oops yea you're right
    sorrryy
    i guess i never encounter such problem before
    sorry again
     
  6. Zendrik

    Zendrik GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
    Well, i am assuming the .sav in the linked topic with the "here" download link is the same .sav in the .zip. If this is true, it still gives me the save data corrupt on F2A 128. I will download it later on today(its 1:42 am here). and see what it does.
     
  7. bolton2

    bolton2 bolton2
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    805
    Country:
    United States
    you cant flahs th esav onto pogoshell ive tried it. the sav is 128 so it wont fit on pogoshell or an f2a for that matter. ive tried fixing the sav to 64kbits but it wont flash that at all, so until a patch comes out, im very satisfied with my nes version of super mario 3 on pogoshell [​IMG]
     
  8. GBAer

    GBAer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2002
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    Theres nothing special about the .sav that came with the rom. The .sav file is just a normal 128k vba save.
     
  9. GoodKupo

    GoodKupo It Was Me!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    735
    Country:
    United States
    There is the good sav is 128 kb when the .sav VBA make is 58 kb so it say currpted sav. This game take me back to the old days when i had this game for snes.
     
  10. GBAer

    GBAer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2002
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    VBA makes good 128k saves. Why not try setting the save type to 128k instead of 64k and then delete the bad 64k .sav which was created, and then a good 128k .sav will be made, an you will have the exact same .sav that came with the rom release.
     
  11. julhao244

    julhao244 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Brazil
    Help,no Save,no play using XG1 Flash 256 Mbits and no fuction using SM4_SAVE_HACK-BIGFRED_THX_TO_EURASIA.ips (no is possible Patch).diferent some patch?
     
  12. GoodKupo

    GoodKupo It Was Me!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    735
    Country:
    United States
    OMFG does anybody read the hole topics b4 posting.
     
  13. docpan

    docpan Newbie

    Having problems saving? I have a solution for you, though it may seem a bit foreign to most of you.

    Why don't you just ....buy the game? :wtf: Problem solved.
     
  14. r0r

    r0r Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    great game, thx ind, u are best grp!!!1
     
  15. Vinpire

    Vinpire GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    i just setup the vba-over.ini file to automatically set the save type to Flash 128k whenever i play the game, then i don't have to worry about that. i'm also too poor to afford a flash cart so that bit doesn't effect me.

    i'm just happy mah nick is in the nfo [​IMG]

    Vince.
     
  16. Dizzie

    Dizzie Newbie

    When faced with the armageddon that is not having something work the first time, the panic button is pressed or rather the "OMFG OH NOES" button.

    Reading the entire topic? That would make too much sense!
     
  17. r0r

    r0r Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Vinpire you are a nobody attention whore, die.
     
  18. CLu`

    CLu` Tha Off Da Hook Pimp
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,008
    Country:
    Chad
    I think you're confusing yourself with Vinpire.
     
  19. OldKupo

    OldKupo Bye.
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2002
    Messages:
    1,280
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    Ind is not a group. Ind means Independent.
     
  20. SilverGenix

    SilverGenix GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    368
    Country:
    Netherlands
    lmao, thats a good one... some games just arent worth buying
    you play them a little while and then trash it.. its not worth the 50 bucks/40 euros/30 pounds

    i like the game, but its a little bit all of the same.... just like every other game in the mario series
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Advance, Super, Mario