Homebrew Official HID to VPAD

victormr21

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2015
Messages
565
Trophies
0
XP
498
Country
Hi @Maschell ! I have a question:
I'm doing a config file for a F1 PS2 Wheel to play with it on MK8 like the video you shared some weeks ago
But I want to use the gyroscope no the sticks. How Can I do it?
Because I think that if you turn the wheel to a side any value changes (I don't check it) so if I want to replace it to Left stick...
Bye!
PD: If I get it working I will publish it on your GitHub repo of course xD
 

Blizzzilla

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 27, 2009
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
191
Country
United States
I'm using the DS3 controller and everything is working fine except for the left stick. The Y axis is configured to the gamepads x axis and the x axis on the DS3 doesn't have an output at all.

Edit:
Nevermind, I got it to work. But hid to vpad does not read from my config file, any ideas? I just want to switch my cross on to x vpad and triangle to b vpad

I have this in the first lines:

[vid=0x054c,pid=0x0268]
[IgnoreDefault] //Ignoring the built in default values

How did you fix it? I'm having the same issue that the Y axis on my DS3 pad controls the X axis on the Wii U and the X axis on the DS3 pad doesn't function. I tried using a config file with the default values from the wiki, but then the sticks stopped working at all.
 

kfrfansub

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2016
Messages
103
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
718
Country
Belgium
I have the same issue with my DS3 controller. The left stick doesn't work correctly. Someone can share the code of his working ini for DS3 controller plz ?
 

Blizzzilla

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 27, 2009
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
191
Country
United States
I figured out how to make the DS3 controller work. :D The wiki uses VPAD_BUTTON_L_STICK_X but it has to be VPAD_L_STICK_X. The Home button doesn't work, but that's not too bad.

Put this code into DS3.ini in SD:\wiiu\controller\.
Code:
[vid=0x054c,pid=0x0268]
[IgnoreDefault]

[gamepad]
VPAD_BUTTON_A                   =   DS3_BUTTON_CIRCLE
VPAD_BUTTON_B                   =   DS3_BUTTON_CROSS
VPAD_BUTTON_X                   =   DS3_BUTTON_TRIANGLE
VPAD_BUTTON_Y                   =   DS3_BUTTON_SQUARE
VPAD_BUTTON_MINUS               =   DS3_BUTTON_SELECT
VPAD_BUTTON_PLUS                =   DS3_BUTTON_START

//VPAD_BUTTON_HOME                =   DS3_BUTTON_GUIDE

VPAD_BUTTON_STICK_L             =   DS3_BUTTON_L3
VPAD_BUTTON_STICK_R             =   DS3_BUTTON_R3

DPAD_MODE                       =   DS3_DPAD_MODE
VPAD_BUTTON_LEFT                =   DS3_BUTTON_LEFT
VPAD_BUTTON_RIGHT               =   DS3_BUTTON_RIGHT
VPAD_BUTTON_UP                  =   DS3_BUTTON_UP
VPAD_BUTTON_DOWN                =   DS3_BUTTON_DOWN

VPAD_L_STICK_X                  =   DS3_STICK_L_X
VPad_L_Stick_X_MinMax           =   0x00,0xFF
VPad_L_Stick_X_Deadzone         =   0x06
VPAD_L_STICK_Y                  =   DS3_STICK_L_Y
VPad_L_Stick_Y_MinMax           =   0x00,0xFF
VPad_L_Stick_Y_Deadzone         =   0x06
VPAD_R_STICK_X                  =   DS3_STICK_R_X
VPad_R_Stick_X_MinMax           =   0x00,0xFF
VPad_R_Stick_X_Deadzone         =   0x06
VPAD_R_STICK_Y                  =   DS3_STICK_R_Y
VPad_R_Stick_Y_MinMax           =   0x00,0xFF
VPad_R_Stick_Y_Deadzone         =   0x06

VPAD_BUTTON_L                   =   DS3_BUTTON_L1
VPAD_BUTTON_ZL                  =   DS3_BUTTON_L2
VPAD_BUTTON_R                   =   DS3_BUTTON_R1
VPAD_BUTTON_ZR                  =   DS3_BUTTON_R2

PAD_COUNT                       =   0x01
 

tajrii

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 27, 2017
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
71
Country
I figured out how to make the DS3 controller work. :D The wiki uses VPAD_BUTTON_L_STICK_X but it has to be VPAD_L_STICK_X. The Home button doesn't work, but that's not too bad.

Put this code into DS3.ini in SD:\wiiu\controller\.
Code:
[vid=0x054c,pid=0x0268]
[IgnoreDefault]

[gamepad]
VPAD_BUTTON_A                   =   DS3_BUTTON_CIRCLE
VPAD_BUTTON_B                   =   DS3_BUTTON_CROSS
VPAD_BUTTON_X                   =   DS3_BUTTON_TRIANGLE
VPAD_BUTTON_Y                   =   DS3_BUTTON_SQUARE
VPAD_BUTTON_MINUS               =   DS3_BUTTON_SELECT
VPAD_BUTTON_PLUS                =   DS3_BUTTON_START

//VPAD_BUTTON_HOME                =   DS3_BUTTON_GUIDE

VPAD_BUTTON_STICK_L             =   DS3_BUTTON_L3
VPAD_BUTTON_STICK_R             =   DS3_BUTTON_R3

DPAD_MODE                       =   DS3_DPAD_MODE
VPAD_BUTTON_LEFT                =   DS3_BUTTON_LEFT
VPAD_BUTTON_RIGHT               =   DS3_BUTTON_RIGHT
VPAD_BUTTON_UP                  =   DS3_BUTTON_UP
VPAD_BUTTON_DOWN                =   DS3_BUTTON_DOWN

VPAD_L_STICK_X                  =   DS3_STICK_L_X
VPad_L_Stick_X_MinMax           =   0x00,0xFF
VPad_L_Stick_X_Deadzone         =   0x06
VPAD_L_STICK_Y                  =   DS3_STICK_L_Y
VPad_L_Stick_Y_MinMax           =   0x00,0xFF
VPad_L_Stick_Y_Deadzone         =   0x06
VPAD_R_STICK_X                  =   DS3_STICK_R_X
VPad_R_Stick_X_MinMax           =   0x00,0xFF
VPad_R_Stick_X_Deadzone         =   0x06
VPAD_R_STICK_Y                  =   DS3_STICK_R_Y
VPad_R_Stick_Y_MinMax           =   0x00,0xFF
VPad_R_Stick_Y_Deadzone         =   0x06

VPAD_BUTTON_L                   =   DS3_BUTTON_L1
VPAD_BUTTON_ZL                  =   DS3_BUTTON_L2
VPAD_BUTTON_R                   =   DS3_BUTTON_R1
VPAD_BUTTON_ZR                  =   DS3_BUTTON_R2

PAD_COUNT                       =   0x01

do have any ini file for new slim ds4 i cant get it to work.
 

|<roni&g

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2010
Messages
453
Trophies
1
Location
UK
XP
2,180
Country
United States
I figured out how to make the DS3 controller work. :D The wiki uses VPAD_BUTTON_L_STICK_X but it has to be VPAD_L_STICK_X. The Home button doesn't work, but that's not too bad.

Put this code into DS3.ini in SD:\wiiu\controller\.
Code:
[vid=0x054c,pid=0x0268]
[IgnoreDefault]

[gamepad]
VPAD_BUTTON_A                   =   DS3_BUTTON_CIRCLE
VPAD_BUTTON_B                   =   DS3_BUTTON_CROSS
VPAD_BUTTON_X                   =   DS3_BUTTON_TRIANGLE
VPAD_BUTTON_Y                   =   DS3_BUTTON_SQUARE
VPAD_BUTTON_MINUS               =   DS3_BUTTON_SELECT
VPAD_BUTTON_PLUS                =   DS3_BUTTON_START

//VPAD_BUTTON_HOME                =   DS3_BUTTON_GUIDE

VPAD_BUTTON_STICK_L             =   DS3_BUTTON_L3
VPAD_BUTTON_STICK_R             =   DS3_BUTTON_R3

DPAD_MODE                       =   DS3_DPAD_MODE
VPAD_BUTTON_LEFT                =   DS3_BUTTON_LEFT
VPAD_BUTTON_RIGHT               =   DS3_BUTTON_RIGHT
VPAD_BUTTON_UP                  =   DS3_BUTTON_UP
VPAD_BUTTON_DOWN                =   DS3_BUTTON_DOWN

VPAD_L_STICK_X                  =   DS3_STICK_L_X
VPad_L_Stick_X_MinMax           =   0x00,0xFF
VPad_L_Stick_X_Deadzone         =   0x06
VPAD_L_STICK_Y                  =   DS3_STICK_L_Y
VPad_L_Stick_Y_MinMax           =   0x00,0xFF
VPad_L_Stick_Y_Deadzone         =   0x06
VPAD_R_STICK_X                  =   DS3_STICK_R_X
VPad_R_Stick_X_MinMax           =   0x00,0xFF
VPad_R_Stick_X_Deadzone         =   0x06
VPAD_R_STICK_Y                  =   DS3_STICK_R_Y
VPad_R_Stick_Y_MinMax           =   0x00,0xFF
VPad_R_Stick_Y_Deadzone         =   0x06

VPAD_BUTTON_L                   =   DS3_BUTTON_L1
VPAD_BUTTON_ZL                  =   DS3_BUTTON_L2
VPAD_BUTTON_R                   =   DS3_BUTTON_R1
VPAD_BUTTON_ZR                  =   DS3_BUTTON_R2

PAD_COUNT                       =   0x01


Thank you for this, just tested with Black Ops 2 and it works perfect :D
 

Theycallmeloaf

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
42
Country
United States
Any way to adjust the sensitivity? I'm always walking in some direction just from having my thumbs placed on the ps4 controller, and sometimes even without doing so. Tested on two ps4 controllers. (Breath of the wild)
 
Last edited by Theycallmeloaf,
  • Like
Reactions: Yoni Arousement

G0R3Z

Just Can't Be Bothered
Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2014
Messages
766
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
928
Country
I've just gotten into Wii U homebrew. How well does this work. Is it wired only?

I have a rather terrible Third Party Pro and it's atrocious, so if I can can use a PS4 controller for BotW then it'd be wonderful.
 

Sharruken

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 18, 2016
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
93
Country
Canada
I've just gotten into Wii U homebrew. How well does this work. Is it wired only?

I have a rather terrible Third Party Pro and it's atrocious, so if I can can use a PS4 controller for BotW then it'd be wonderful.

After giving this a try last night and this morning, as long as the config is right (at least for the PS3 controller) it seems to work perfectly
 

G0R3Z

Just Can't Be Bothered
Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2014
Messages
766
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
928
Country
After giving this a try last night and this morning, as long as the config is right (at least for the PS3 controller) it seems to work perfectly

I think i've got a PS3 Controller laying about, as well. Do you have a link to a good config?
 

aljpn91

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Dec 28, 2015
Messages
276
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
122
Country
is it possible to use a controller with the gamepad turned off?
can't launch padcon either after launching hidtovpad because hb launcher always crashes the second time i load it.
 
Last edited by aljpn91,
D

Deleted User

Guest
is it possible to use a controller with the gamepad turned off?
can't launch padcon either after launching hidtovpad because hb launcher always crashes the second time i load it.
Try launching padcon then hidtovpad.
Or walk away with Gamepad & Wait till it disconnects & turns off. [I do that everytime.]
Then turn back if you're done.
 

aljpn91

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Dec 28, 2015
Messages
276
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
122
Country
Try launching padcon then hidtovpad.
Or walk away with Gamepad & Wait till it disconnects & turns off. [I do that everytime.]
Then turn back if you're done.

tried that already, same result, it gets stuck everytime i try to load HB launcher with the browse
i can't get them both to work at the same time no matter what.
the problem is that if i turn the gamepad off after loading hidtovpad, the console stops getting my DS3 inputs.
there's no way around this issue yet right?
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
tried that already, same result, it gets stuck everytime i try to load HB launcher with the browse
i can't get them both to work at the same time no matter what.
the problem is that if i turn the gamepad off after loading hidtovpad, the console stops getting my DS3 inputs.
there's no way around this issue yet right?
Weird, i map my DS3 controller as Wii U Pro Controller and even if my Gamepad died, i still could play..
It might be because Padcon runs in Wii U Memory [Same goes with HIDtoVPAD]
 

aljpn91

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Dec 28, 2015
Messages
276
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
122
Country
Weird, i map my DS3 controller as Wii U Pro Controller and even if my Gamepad died, i still could play..
It might be because Padcon runs in Wii U Memory [Same goes with HIDtoVPAD]

can you share your DS3.ini file with me so i can see what needs to be changed in order for it to work without the gamepad?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    BakerMan @ BakerMan: i use firefox+ublock