1. ihaveamac

    ihaveamac GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    5,879
    Country:
    United States
    I just remembered Tomodachi Life is another game that doesn't allow using the system's "Save Data Backup" feature. If you'd like, I'll do some backups to see if it has the secure value as well soon.
     
  2. YodaDaCoda

    YodaDaCoda Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Are the secure values the same length for each game (I.e. same number of bytes) and if so, how many?
     
  3. suloku

    OP suloku GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    878
    Country:
    UPDATE:
    [+]v2b changelog:
    - Added filesize check as a way to ensure both old and new files are from the same game

    [+]v2 changelog:
    - Added more known secure values
    - Known secure values are now built in thanks to DaBlackDeath
    - Program can backup the old savefile before updating the secure value

    8 bytes if we can trust this: http://3dbrew.org/wiki/Anti_Savegame_Restore
     
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2015
    YodaDaCoda likes this.
  4. Princess Emily

    Princess Emily Smiles innocently...
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    Can I use this if I wanna restart a new game in Rumble World? Because I'm a bit bored & wanna restart again.
    But before I do, I have to backup my recent save, because I did bought all those 3000 diamonds prior to the release of Save Manager, which I didn't regret completely because at least buying 3000 diamonds gives you some rewards like the diamond mine or the VIP Cards (to reduce the balloon inflation & roulette stop cost).

    And I can backup my old save right? Even after deleting & re-downloading Rumble World to restart a new game?
     
  5. suloku

    OP suloku GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    878
    Country:
    Yes you can, just make sure the backup is correct (I'd advise to no use ftbrony, copy directly from sd). You can use rumblechecker to make sure your 00slot00 folder is OK.
    Also, you don't need to erase and redownload, svdt can delete the savegame, do it however you want.

    And finally, I would be really interested if you could send me that savegame of yours: locating in it where value that tells the game to unlock the mine and vip cards would be really great, even if we can add as many diamonds as we want with the editor, that would enable a "legit" playtrough without spending real money.
     
  6. Princess Emily

    Princess Emily Smiles innocently...
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    What's "svdt" again? Sorry but I haven't learned all the acronyms yet :P
    And ok I can send you one of my 00slot00 save file folder via PM, might not be my latest save but at least all things are already unlocked here like that diamond digger or VIP Cards (which is only unlockable via spending real money as far as I can remember)
     
  7. suloku

    OP suloku GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    878
    Country:
    SVDT is not an acronym, it's the name of the homebrew app: https://gbatemp.net/threads/svdt-save-data-explorer-manager.396562/#post-5652376
    It has more features, like erasing the save, but might be more complicated to use.
     
  8. Princess Emily

    Princess Emily Smiles innocently...
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
  9. suloku

    OP suloku GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    878
    Country:
    Yes, but its not that difficult, controls are on screen and has many advantages, the main one being that each save is dumped to its own folder with timestamp. Remember that with save_manager in order to restore the only savegame in the savedataBackup folder needs to be the one you want to restore, with svdt that isn't a problem.

    Also, it is open source and being updated.
     
  10. Returnofganon

    Returnofganon I pretend like I know what I'm talking about
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    536
    Country:
    United States
    Hey so I screwed up my acnlsave file but had a backup. I attempted to fix it using this program to no avail anyone have any advice?

    Edit: Nvm
     
    Last edited: Sep 7, 2015
  11. HagiBlacker

    HagiBlacker Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    The first method works perfectly for me (Rumble World). I finally recover my corrupted save, thank you so much!! :D
     
    Last edited: Sep 7, 2015
  12. Flazey

    Flazey Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    my pokemon rumble work still doesn't Work
    the New - my latest save file
    the old - my old file
    help??

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    H
    How did it work I'm trying to do it but it wont work I need help :(
     
  13. suloku

    OP suloku GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    878
    Country:
  14. Flazey

    Flazey Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Yea I downloaded the Separate tool for pokemon rumble I putted the corrupt 00slot00 in Old and my New back up in the New and I ran "RWSecureValue" and all it said was its been updated
     
  15. suloku

    OP suloku GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    878
    Country:
    Copy rumblechecker.exe to each 00slot00 and run it to make sure the files aren't corrupted from transfering from the 3ds. Do it before running RWSecurevalue.exe or else the checksum for the 00main.dat file will be OK even if the file is corrupted.
     
  16. Flazey

    Flazey Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I did that I checked and it said OK but Now When I run my Old and New files on my 3ds It says "corrupted file start a new one" but when I ran rumblechecker.exe it said it was OK
     
  17. suloku

    OP suloku GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    878
    Country:
    Did you start a new game and backup the latest save between each restore? once you run the game, your latest save isn't the latest anymore.
    If you did, send me your files trough pm and I'll take a look at them.
     
  18. wulfgar75

    wulfgar75 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm trying to fix my pokemon shuffle game. It go corrupted train trying to use th Pokemon shuffle Editor I r your program r imported th file but all I got wa shuffle at the very beginning.
     
  19. Atdgamer

    Atdgamer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    How do I fix my pokemon rumble world corrupted save data?I accidentally formatted my 3ds but the old backup save file is in my computer.Whenever I use it they said its corrupted.
     
  20. suloku

    OP suloku GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    878
    Country:
    svdt can now automatically update the secure value, just play the game before restoring an old save and it should work, even with pokemon rumble world.

    This app is now more like an alternative method and source of information for the secure value.
     
    ihaveamac likes this.
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Antisavegame, Restore, Updater