Hardware Why does my 3DS take so long to turn off?

Ghegghi

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Italy
Today, when I turned on my (modded) 3ds, I started playing; when it was time to turn it off I pressed the off button and after the screens went off the LEDs remained on for around 20 seconds and it usually took less.
But even turning it back on and trying again from this point onwards it still takes so long.
Tell me if it seems normal to you (I'll leave the video below) or there's something wrong.
But this only happens since I put the Pretendo Network on my console and only with the SD card.

0:13/0:22

0:03/0:22
Post automatically merged:

Today, when I turned on my (modded) 3ds, I started playing; when it was time to turn it off I pressed the off button and after the screens went off the LEDs remained on for around 20 seconds and it usually took less.
But even turning it back on and trying again from this point onwards it still takes so long.
Tell me if it seems normal to you (I'll leave the video below) or there's something wrong.
But this happened online with the sd card inserted

Last edited by Ghegghi,

kuro0628neko

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
It's due in part to the size and speed of your SD card, and how much storage is being used. No matter what, a bigger SD card with more storage will cause the system to slow down while powering on and off.

Reactions: Michelle70

Ghegghi

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Italy
Ciò è dovuto in parte alle dimensioni e alla velocità della scheda SD e alla quantità di spazio di archiviazione utilizzato. In ogni caso, una scheda SD più grande con più spazio di archiviazione causerà il rallentamento del sistema durante l'accensione e lo spegnimento.
Thank you very much

It's due in part to the size and speed of your SD card, and how much storage is being used. No matter what, a bigger SD card with more storage will cause the system to slow down while powering on and off.