A lot of lag when playing PSP games on Adrenaline

Windows_10_User

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2018
Messages
881
Trophies
0
XP
1,323
Country
Portugal
I have a lot of lag when playing PSP games on Adrenaline on PS Vita and PS TB. Is there a way to fix it?

EDIT: I changed the CPU CLOCK XMB and CPU CLOCK GAME settings from Default to 333/166 and although PSP games are still slow, they're less. Won't these new settings wear the battery faster?
 
Last edited by Windows_10_User,

ciarli-b

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 6, 2022
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
25
Location
World
XP
111
Country
Italy
I have a lot of lag when playing PSP games on Adrenaline. Is there a way to fix it?

EDIT: I changed the CPU CLOCK XMB and CPU CLOCK GAME settings from Default to 333/166 and although PSP games are still slow, they're less. Can I have this lag on the PS Vita and PSP if the mentioned settings are set to Default and won't these new settings wear the battery faster and possibly make cutscenes with faster audio?
Somebody had better result starting the game with a bubble and not entering before in adrenaline
 

Windows_10_User

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2018
Messages
881
Trophies
0
XP
1,323
Country
Portugal
You can use Adrenaline Bubble Manager

So, what it does is put PSP games in bubbles just like they were homebrew apps or PS Vita games? I don't know how can that fix this issue but I already have many bubbles on LiveArea so if I convert all PSP games (which are many) to bubbles I'll have even more and I don't want any more non-homebrew apps or non-PS Vita games bubbles. What if I have this lag on the PSP too?

If playing PSP games via bubble will I lose all current Adrenaline settings?

May GB/GBC/GBA ROMs have lag and if so they should (if possible) be converted to bubbles too?
 
Last edited by Windows_10_User,

Shadicluigi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2015
Messages
225
Trophies
0
XP
439
Country
United Kingdom
So, what it does is put PSP games in bubbles just like they were homebrew apps or PS Vita games? I don't know how can that fix this issue but I already have many bubbles on LiveArea so if I convert all PSP games (which are many) to bubbles I'll have even more and I don't want any more non-homebrew apps or non-PS Vita games bubbles. What if I have this lag on the PSP too?

If playing PSP games via bubble will I lose all Adrenaline settings?

May GB/GBC/GBA roms have lag and if so they should (if possible) be converted to bubbles too?
You won't lose any saves or files. Play GB and GBA using retroarch GPSP
 
  • Like
Reactions: such

Shadicluigi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2015
Messages
225
Trophies
0
XP
439
Country
United Kingdom
Do you have lag when playing PSP games from bubbled?
framerate lag? definitely in some games and areas. You have to remember the vita isn't emulating these games it's using actual psp hardware so if a game lags on psp it will lag on this. overclocking the internal psp helps, tell me what the game is.
 

Windows_10_User

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2018
Messages
881
Trophies
0
XP
1,323
Country
Portugal
framerate lag? definitely in some games and areas. You have to remember the vita isn't emulating these games it's using actual psp hardware so if a game lags on psp it will lag on this. overclocking the internal psp helps, tell me what the game is.

But do you have less lag then jf playing from Adrenaline? I have it with all the games I tried so far. Daxter, Dragon Ball Z Shin Budokai, Dragon Ball Z Shin Budokai 2 and Dragon Ball Z Tenkaichi Tag Team.
 

Shadicluigi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2015
Messages
225
Trophies
0
XP
439
Country
United Kingdom
But do you have less lag then jf playing from Adrenaline? I have it with all the games I tried so far. Daxter, Dragon Ball Z Shin Budokai, Dragon Ball Z Shin Budokai 2 and Dragon Ball Z Tenkaichi Tag Team.
Doesn't feel like a bubble decreases lag, more that it reduces input delay which can make games feel laggy. All of these games are 30fps, the only one I played here was Tenkaichi Tag Team. Ran just like it does on real hardware.
 

Windows_10_User

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2018
Messages
881
Trophies
0
XP
1,323
Country
Portugal
Doesn't feel like a bubble decreases lag, more that it reduces input delay which can make games feel laggy. All of these games are 30fps, the only one I played here was Tenkaichi Tag Team. Ran just like it does on real hardware.

But I don't remember having this lag and on all these games on my PSP. Anyway, even if I did, having to change the Default CPU Clock Game setting to 333/166 which wears the battery faster doesn't make sense. Does it mean non-hacked PSPs/PS Vitas/PS TVs will always have more lag than hacked ones because for some reason all games are set to Default on CPU Clock Game?
 

Windows_10_User

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2018
Messages
881
Trophies
0
XP
1,323
Country
Portugal
Last night I had a weird issue. The TV screen went black and returned to normal more than once when playing PS TV after turning on the dehumidifier in another room.
 

Windows_10_User

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2018
Messages
881
Trophies
0
XP
1,323
Country
Portugal
Doesn't feel like a bubble decreases lag, more that it reduces input delay which can make games feel laggy. All of these games are 30fps, the only one I played here was Tenkaichi Tag Team. Ran just like it does on real hardware.

I just tested one of the slow games on the PSP and PS Vita and the UMD on the PSP 3000 is fine but the ISO on PS Vita's Adrenaline is as slow as PS TV's Adrenaline.
 

chocoboss

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2016
Messages
549
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
FRANCE
XP
1,358
Country
France
I never experienced lag in Dragon Ball Z Shin Budokai, Dragon Ball Z Shin Budokai 2 and Dragon Ball Z Tenkaichi Tag Team, first of all, disable all useless plugin, secondly, try to check you microsd speed, maybe it com from that.
 

Windows_10_User

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2018
Messages
881
Trophies
0
XP
1,323
Country
Portugal
I never experienced lag in Dragon Ball Z Shin Budokai, Dragon Ball Z Shin Budokai 2 and Dragon Ball Z Tenkaichi Tag Team, first of all, disable all useless plugin, secondly, try to check you microsd speed, maybe it com from that.

I have in all the games I've tried. How can I check? Anyway, I don't use a microSD card on the PS TV, but a USB 2.0 Flash Drive, and in the PS Vita I use S2DVita and I also have this problem.
 

chocoboss

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2016
Messages
549
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
FRANCE
XP
1,358
Country
France
could you tell us the exact model of your micro sd and you flash drive ?

If you bought them on untrusted place, it could be fake ..
 

Windows_10_User

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2018
Messages
881
Trophies
0
XP
1,323
Country
Portugal
could you tell us the exact model of your micro sd and you flash drive ?

If you bought them on untrusted place, it could be fake ..

Maybe this problem is related to StorageMgr. I can't use YAMT on the PS TV because I have an issue. I hope my PS Vita games don't have problems (I only tested PSP games). I removed some plugins that the R+YAMT taiHEN configuration installed that supposedly overclocked the PS Vita so do you think it might have to do with that?
 

peter8

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 15, 2021
Messages
162
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
232
Country
Germany
@ Windows_10_User :
PSP games works all good on PSTV, currently I play Need for Speed Undercover with adrenalin. That game need a lot of power. No bubble needed and no CPU overclock and all the other settings to. What ever you do, its wrong.

I am not use a SD2vita with yamt, make only problems.
 

Windows_10_User

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2018
Messages
881
Trophies
0
XP
1,323
Country
Portugal
@ Windows_10_User :
PSP games works all good on PSTV, currently I play Need for Speed Undercover with adrenalin. That game need a lot of power. No bubble needed and no CPU overclock and all the other settings to. What ever you do, its wrong.

I am not use a SD2vita with yamt, make only problems.

Do you use StorageMgr? If I don't set the CPU Clock Game to 333/166 then it's painfully slow so I don't know how does that game work for you without changing the CPU Clock Game setting since according to you it needs a lot of power. I don't know what might be causing this issue but I'm tired of formatting the SD2Vita and USB Flash Drive, reinstall HENkaku, reinstall all apps and copy all games again.
 
Last edited by Windows_10_User,
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: You've only seen a small percent of the worst of it