1. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,436
    Country:
    Portugal
    when can we expect the update with im expecting afew dynarec fixes? since this game runs i think and didnt before.

    EDIT:sorry doble post
     
  2. gadesx

    gadesx Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I tried an old version of this emulator but, because I still use a CRT, and there's no native resolution, the image looks blurry (interlaced 480i).

    I have to use the PS1 or PS2 directly with discs, the image looks perfect. With Scart RGB.
     
  3. Fer2317

    Fer2317 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    I just signed just to say thanks I never owned a playstation but I was the tipycal kid that goes to his friends house just to see him play now with work and all the responsibility I play very few times so I nitpick the games I play, now with the convenience of the gamepad I started to play ffvii and MegaManX4 and encounter the spider boss bug is there any way around it thanks for this loving it
     
  4. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,436
    Country:
    Portugal
    if you use wii component cables the picture is 480p instead of 480i.
     
  5. DarthBellic

    DarthBellic Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2020
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    Im personally curious how this compares to wiisxr, any compatibillity lists available for this yet?
     
  6. danny19901

    danny19901 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    328
    Country:
    I'm sure it's based off it so compatibility will be par or better just test games and see what's working what isn't

    Sent from my GM1920 using Tapatalk
     
  7. DarthBellic

    DarthBellic Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2020
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    im runnin from a wii here (baby's first homebrew) so im curious specifically about any possible regressions
     
  8. danny19901

    danny19901 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    328
    Country:
    On Wii I'm not sure but on Wii U it runs pretty well most games I have tried run great people are still testing games here and there but your milage will only go so far on a Wii expect slowdowns etc...

    Sent from my GM1920 using Tapatalk
     
  9. DarthBellic

    DarthBellic Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2020
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    ah well guess ill find out the hard way
     
  10. niuus

    OP niuus GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,352
    Country:
    Venezuela
    2025.

    Looks great on my PVM. But if you want immediate 240p support, the code is there to be updated. Collabs are more than welcome.

    Use interpreter to play FF VII.

    I already talked about this previously on the thread.

    You're worrying about nothing that had to be worried about. There aren't. In fact i even increased compatibility in my private builds, as it has been shown in some progress posts. I stopped talking about them because of the continuous nagging of a user, it would be really useful for me to find a way to block it from posting in the thread and misguiding other users, but i don't think there is any.

    The only difference between Wii and Wii U is the better performance in some key games when you use the "overclock"on the latter, specially those that need interpreter to work: FF VII - VIII - IX, Alone in the Dark, etc. If the game works, it will ALWAYS work on both consoles, so don't believe anyone that tells you otherwise.
     
  11. DarthBellic

    DarthBellic Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2020
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    its unfortunate you have to deal with such an asshole, so far from what tested performance does seem to be better thank you for your continued work on the wii/wii u homebrew scene
     
  12. danny19901

    danny19901 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    328
    Country:
    @niuus everything your doing is great and I get that people shouldn't ask for ETA's but it's really cool to see your progress specially getting RE1 working absolutely great stuff if you PM me I would like to donate if I can at all or maybe do a patreon for early builds? I would pay monthly for early access just something keep in mind

    Sent from my GM1920 using Tapatalk
     
  13. DarthBellic

    DarthBellic Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2020
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    Yep this is definitely a big improvement over wiisxr thank you niuus
     
  14. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,436
    Country:
    Portugal
    ok :cry:


    Just reporting that i found some games with gfx flitches and that is a first most games that i tested in the past either worked or not but never saw any actual gfx glitches but i found out
    Kingsley’s Adventure characcters miss parts of the body
    jumping flash 2 same as abode but this time it depends on how close you are or the angle so not sure.

    Also any chance to ever take a look at some speed limiters that are missing?
    Sillent hill runs too fast on intrepreter or dynarec, turning interpreter on and running the game at 30s fps with choppy audio to get correct speed is very bad since it screws the audio too.
    Bugs bunny and taz time busters, cutscenes run at 2 times the speed and background music just stops after awhile on the same level(im guessing its all due to the missing time limiter)
     
    Last edited by pedro702, Oct 15, 2020
  15. danny19901

    danny19901 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    328
    Country:
    Probably a bug in speed limiter but are you on Wii or Wii U are you using overclock?

    Sent from my GM1920 using Tapatalk
     
  16. xunga

    xunga Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Argentina
    To play Silen Hill at normal speed use the PAL version. Apply the anti-censorship patch and it will be the same as the NTSC version:

    https://www.letsplayindex.com/video...-censure-pal-sles01514-squarealex-oPf2LBosnR8
     
    niuus likes this.
  17. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,436
    Country:
    Portugal
    im on wiiu i tryed with overclock and without same thing.
     
  18. niuus

    OP niuus GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,352
    Country:
    Venezuela
    I even made my own patch to change it back to 60Hz (on top of the uncensorship), tested it on the Wii, works perfect, with some drops here and there. That means that Wii U should offer sustained 60fps. :D
     
    Zense and bm123456 like this.
  19. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,436
    Country:
    Portugal
    i guess that is a way to get that game to work, still the missing limiter might affect other games like bugs bunny and taz cutscenes and who knows, might not even be the same limiter missing but just throwing it out there.
     
  20. Arcade2019

    Arcade2019 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm still having problems installing this as wii u channel to nand so I can use c2w. Keeps giving tickets error. Never had any trouble with this error on other installs. Works fine when I start from vwii but obviously no overclocking. What could it be? Bet it's a simple thing but I'm too dumb.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - WiiSX,