Hacking Weird AKAIO 1.5 issue

jmckutchin

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 26, 2008
Messages
222
Trophies
0
Location
Podunk, U.S.A
XP
314
Country
United States
So I've been using AKAIO 1.5 just fine with a few weird hiccups. First, in the root of the SD there is a file called akload with a asian character after it (in OS X). In XP, it appears as AK2LO~1.

Today, I turned on my DS Lite to play Nostalgia, only to find my save was gone. My SD card had not left my DS since originally putting the game on there. When I checked my SD card, I noticed two odd things. First, Nostalgia.sav was named Nostalgia.savv. Second, there was an additional file called NOSTA~5.sav under XP. The file reads as 0 bytes.

Does anybody have a clue what's going on?
 

jmckutchin

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 26, 2008
Messages
222
Trophies
0
Location
Podunk, U.S.A
XP
314
Country
United States
Well, it's weird, because in OS X, it won't let me delete the files, but I can in XP. It doesn't make any sense whatsoever.

Ran a chkdsk, no issues. Gonna reformat card and reload 1.5... I've already lost the save data for the game, though.

Black Sigil did the same thing. Except I loaded the SD card onto my computer first. Maybe it just really doesn't like OS X. Never had a problem until these two games (a few months apart), though.
 

jmckutchin

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 26, 2008
Messages
222
Trophies
0
Location
Podunk, U.S.A
XP
314
Country
United States
Just checked my other games, and it looks like my save data for Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days is also gone. The file is still there in the SD card, but when I start the game it acts as if my data is gone. I often see the "initializing data" screen when this happens, before the production title comes on.

Thoughts? Something defective? Has anyone ever had a similar problem?

PS: This problem has ocurred with other versions of AKAIO in the past. Not saying it's an AKAIO problem though. I just want to figure out what's going on.
 

Tokiopop

Caffeine fiend
Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2009
Messages
1,833
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
UK
XP
446
Country
I would backup whatever saves/roms you want to keep, format the card with the panasonic formatter, redownload AKAIO, loaders, and whatever else and start all over.
 

Tokiopop

Caffeine fiend
Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2009
Messages
1,833
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
UK
XP
446
Country
Every time I have a problem (almost never, but the ones I have had are due to homebrew like Moonshell) or new firmware
smile.gif
 

jmckutchin

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 26, 2008
Messages
222
Trophies
0
Location
Podunk, U.S.A
XP
314
Country
United States
Alright then. I'll let you know how it goes.

One last question. In an AK2.1, what exactly does lastsave.ini do? I read the wiki for info, but it only had uses for the RPG. Thanks for your help.
 

Zeldo

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 27, 2009
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
156
Country
United States
Do a chkdisk and make sure it is checking for bad sectors. Also, since you are saying it has ~1 appended to it, thats a DOS filename. Maybe the driver for your Mac is old and screwing up the files names... rename the kingdom hearts one to the full KH ROM name (-.nds+.sav) and see if your save comes back.
 

azure0wind

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 24, 2009
Messages
937
Trophies
1
XP
345
Country
Indonesia
lastsave.ini
is a .ini file that save the AceKard option....
and, lastsave.ini has no problem with yours right now....
(i think
unsure.gif
)
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    nvm this video is clickbait
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I got a dazzel capture card some place in storage
  • Noctosphere @ Noctosphere:
    Is TCK some kind of Clanchit follower?
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Leo just follows Luke around with flowers
    +2
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Is funny, every week he cries bout something and says that's it, I'm leaving this site for good.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    See I'm a good match maker I always knew he wouldnt leave over luke
    +2
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Had to break down and turn on my AC today. 89 degrees in May. Bet August/September is gonna be crazy hot.
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    im back
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    @BigOnYa, when your wife kicks you out BOVONO Prefabricated Tiny Home, Mobile Prefab House with Lockable Door and Window, Outdoor Storage Shed with Restroom & Cabinet, Perfect for Hotel, Kiosk, Booth(19 x 20FT) https://a.co/d/ab1dd5t
    +2
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Pretty cool actually
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    I feel pain on the left side of my stomach
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    @K3Nv2 looks neat, i would want one in the boonies
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Read the reviews
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    honestly, seems like a great option for temporary housing, but the reviews seems iffy
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    I'm sure i could build one with the schematics if made available
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    the 2nd pic dun show much, just topdown view of the layout
  • Y @ yqw:
    someone has a cheat table for need for speed most wanted 2012?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    The cheat codes 911 catch the crazy drivers
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I mean that game came out on every game system, so lets be a little more vague.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I need cheats for GTA v, lol. And why ask here, go look for them yo self!
    +2
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    make 'em , they're not hard to do
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Fast and Furious Night Rider crossover !
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Fast and Furious Night Rider crossover !