Update Sakura please!!!

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by temp4746, Sep 30, 2009.

Sep 30, 2009

Update Sakura please!!! by temp4746 at 1:15 AM (1,598 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. temp4746
    OP

    Newcomer temp4746 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Israel
    This is a begging topic for the m3 team to update sakura allready!!!

    Seriously now i think they actually released a touchpod with support for in-game guide (text) viewer >.>
    And not on their better firmware, sakura. like WTF!!! [​IMG]

    I want to play kh 358/2 in sakura without patches and hacks -.-

    Must resist sudden urge to post stupid picture...
    [​IMG]

    NOW LOOK WHAT YOU MADE ME DO!!! [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Is it really that hard to update sakura in the same time as touchpod?
     
  2. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Dude touchpod always gets features before Sakura just wait a little bit.
     
  3. temp4746
    OP

    Newcomer temp4746 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Israel
    I know that, I just wish simple game support updates wont take so long.
    And feature ones take even longer [​IMG]

    I just got mad because i want to play KH 358/2 in sakura [​IMG]

    Please do note the sarcasm in my post.
     
  4. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Ok it's still nothing to get too upset over.

    Also it's 358/2 days not 356/2 [​IMG]
     
  5. stab244

    Member stab244 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Country:
    United States
    TC: If you want to make you pic better, use the M3DS Real Sakura version picture instead of the older one...
     
  6. temp4746
    OP

    Newcomer temp4746 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Israel
    To lazy...
    I just copied the picture that appears on the download page in handheldsources.
     
  7. Matt0125

    Newcomer Matt0125 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    KH 358/2 works fine on the latest sakura firmware if u just hex edit. i'm lazy too but its is actually surprisingly easy to hex edit if you follow instructions. just go to the kh 358/2 discussion ah never mind I'll just quote the guy. remember im a super noob and this was really easy for me my kh works perfectly. here u go
    How to manually hex edit KH rom:

    1: Google and download a program called XVI32. This is the hex editor I used.

    2: Open your KH rom.

    3: At the top click address, then click goto, then click hexidecimal.

    4: Type 010E5DC into the box and click ok.

    5: The first block should be highlighted and have 0C in it.

    6: At the top click edit, click overwrite string, click hex string, in the bottom box type 37 and click ok.

    7: Where it said 0C in the first box it should now say 37.

    8: Click file, then click save.

    9: Put the file you just saved on your flash cart and enjoy

    o and plz dont say im an idiot or anything i am just trying to help. have fun [​IMG]
     
  8. temp4746
    OP

    Newcomer temp4746 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Israel
    Guess thats what ill do for now...
    And switch to a clean rom once a sakura version that supports it, comes out.

    Its funny how small of a change it is to crack this game's protection.
    Its like laughing at their faces.
     
  9. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    dont worry m3 will never forget sakura
     
  10. Excellentnuke

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    What's wrong with using patched ROMs? It's a slight inconvenience, but at least it makes the game work.
     
  11. temp4746
    OP

    Newcomer temp4746 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Israel
    Save DB's that dont have those patched roms game code(checksums) in them [​IMG]
     
  12. Matt0125

    Newcomer Matt0125 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    That is funny how small of a change it is. all u have to do is change a letter or two lol
     
  13. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Yah but they have to fix alot of games and test alot too. Plus this isn't always true for some games like Mario and Luigi 3.
     
  14. grindbart

    Member grindbart GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Germany
    sakura 1.42x supports kingdom hearts
     
  15. gameguy95

    Banned gameguy95 Needs More Furries!

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Furrytown
    Country:
    United States
    maybe they should make sakura use touchpod to boot so when they update touchpod with a fix or feature, sakura gets it too [​IMG]
     

Share This Page