Homebrew RELEASE Noexs Remote Debugger

merlin555

Master
Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2014
Messages
1,585
Trophies
1
XP
5,829
Country
Germany
I've been spending many hours running it now without success.
JAVA 10 already has the JAVA FX with you.
Only always comes the same message:

at.me.mdbell.noexs.core.ConnectionException: Result{mod=349, desc=9}
at me.mdbell.noexs.core.Debugger.readInfo(Debugger.java:525)
at me.mdbell.noexs.core.Debugger.query(Debugger.java:375)
at me.mdbell.noexs.dump.DumpRegionSupplier$2.init(DumpRegionSupplier.java:82)
at me.mdbell.noexs.dump.DumpRegionSupplier$2.getSize(DumpRegionSupplier.java:73)
at me.mdbell.noexs.ui.services.MemorySearchService$SearchTask.createDump(MemorySearchService.java:334)
at me.mdbell.noexs.ui.services.MemorySearchService$SearchTask.fullSearch(MemorySearchService.java:244)
at me.mdbell.noexs.ui.services.MemorySearchService$SearchTask.call(MemorySearchService.java:189)
at me.mdbell.noexs.ui.services.MemorySearchService$SearchTask.call(MemorySearchService.java:172)
at javafx.graphics/javafx.concurrent.Task$TaskCallable.call(Unknown Source)
at java.base/java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(Unknown Source)
at javafx.graphics/javafx.concurrent.Service.lambda$executeTask$6(Unknown Source)
at java.base/java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at javafx.graphics/javafx.concurrent.Service.lambda$executeTask$7(Unknown Source)
at java.base/java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
at java.base/java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
at java.base/java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

Did anyone send me the JAVA folder?
 
Last edited by merlin555,

matt123337

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2014
Messages
151
Trophies
0
XP
623
Country
Canada
I also have the same mistake in searching:

Have installed:

jdk-10.0.2_windows-x64_bin.exe

But no JAVA FX ..
Where can I find this for Windows for Java 10?
(with installer)

Error:
me.mdbell.noexs.core.ConnectionException: Result{mod=349, desc=9}
at me.mdbell.noexs.core.Debugger.readInfo(Debugger.java:525)
at me.mdbell.noexs.core.Debugger.query(Debugger.java:375)
at me.mdbell.noexs.dump.DumpRegionSupplier$2.init(DumpRegionSupplier.java:82)
at me.mdbell.noexs.dump.DumpRegionSupplier$2.getSize(DumpRegionSupplier.java:73)
at me.mdbell.noexs.ui.services.MemorySearchService$SearchTask.createDump(MemorySearchService.java:334)
at me.mdbell.noexs.ui.services.MemorySearchService$SearchTask.fullSearch(MemorySearchService.java:244)
at me.mdbell.noexs.ui.services.MemorySearchService$SearchTask.call(MemorySearchService.java:189)
at me.mdbell.noexs.ui.services.MemorySearchService$SearchTask.call(MemorySearchService.java:172)
at javafx.graphics/javafx.concurrent.Task$TaskCallable.call(Unknown Source)
at java.base/java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(Unknown Source)
at javafx.graphics/javafx.concurrent.Service.lambda$executeTask$6(Unknown Source)
at java.base/java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at javafx.graphics/javafx.concurrent.Service.lambda$executeTask$7(Unknown Source)
at java.base/java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
at java.base/java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
at java.base/java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
You have javafx, you need to attach to a process before debugging. Noexes is module 349, and see here for what each error means:
https://github.com/mdbell/Noexes/blob/master/server/source/noexs/include/errors.h#L17

Has to be 10? I use 11.0.1...I thought a higher version was okay, but lower was not.
Java has made a bunch of changes in 11, to make it modular. Updating to 11 is on my to-do list, just won't be till the new year.
 

merlin555

Master
Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2014
Messages
1,585
Trophies
1
XP
5,829
Country
Germany
Had the problem also short when sampling.

Uninstall times all JAVA programs
and then delete the JAVA folder in "Program files"
and in the folder "Program files (86)" also the JAVA folder
 

Zedroid

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 8, 2018
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
73
Country
Canada
to be clearer even if the files look the same drag and drop javafx sdk folders into the java folder in program files x86 or program files. I never tested it. I'm not referring to jmods
 

MikeTheKnight2016

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2016
Messages
765
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
1,428
Country
United States
I think it's more set on how you set your PATH variables.

For example, I'm running 64 bit Win 10 and this is what my dir structure looks like, in Program Files (x86) I only have v 1.8.0 but in Program Files I have both 10 and 11, but I set my PATH variable to point to the correct bin folder and all is well.

C:\Program Files (x86)\Java
jdk1.8.0_192
jre1.8.0_192

C:\Program Files\Java
jdk-10.0.2
jre-10.0.2
jdk-11.0.1
jre1.9.0_191
jdk1.9.0_161

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

And check this file

Load by Launch the CFW!

What does this have to do with anything? Those are just the files anyone can download from https://www.sdsetup.com/console?switch
 

merlin555

Master
Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2014
Messages
1,585
Trophies
1
XP
5,829
Country
Germany
Is it going now ?
Already searching ?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Said only if it is not possible to check.
 

Deathwing Zero

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 22, 2010
Messages
228
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Can-uh-duh
Website
Visit site
XP
409
Country
Canada
Most likely because you don't have debug permissions set. I don't know if SX OS has a way to do that. Someone more knowledgeable about SX OS would have to tell you if there's a setting you can change somewhere that does it.
 

MikeTheKnight2016

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2016
Messages
765
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
1,428
Country
United States
[Noexes]
debugmode=1
kip1=modules/kips/loader.kip
kip1=modules/kips/sm.kip
kip1=modules/kips/noexs.kip1
kip1=modules/kips/nx-dreport.kip


I have my Hekate_ipl.nil set like this
[config]
autoboot=0
bootwait=5
customlogo=1
verification=2

{-- NSwitchDebugger --}
[Noexs]
kip1=modules/nsdebugger/loader.kip
kip1=modules/newfirm/sm.kip
kip1=noexs.kip1
fullsvcperm=1
kip1patch=nosigchk
atmosphere=1
debugmode=1
fullsvcperm=1
 
  • Like
Reactions: merlin555

Deathwing Zero

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 22, 2010
Messages
228
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Can-uh-duh
Website
Visit site
XP
409
Country
Canada
For Atmosphere, edit BCT.ini and under the [exosphere] make sure debugmode = 1 is set and launch Atmosphere using fusee-primary.bin, for Hekate edit whatever boot ini you're using and add debugmode=1 to it. This is the ini I made for Hekate to use it

Code:
{-------- Noexs -------}
[Noexs]
kip1=modules/required/loader.kip
kip1=modules/required/pm.kip
kip1=modules/required/sm.kip
kip1=modules/noexs/noexs.kip1
secmon=modules/required/exosphere.bin
atmosphere=1
debugmode=1
{ }
Make sure your ini is pointing to the correct location of the kip file. That's why mine says modules/noexs/noexs.kip1 as that's the folder I put it in, before switching to full atmosphere. I should also point out if you're using an NSP of something you didn't buy you'll also need the nosigchk option enabled.
 
Last edited by Deathwing Zero,
  • Like
Reactions: merlin555

merlin555

Master
Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2014
Messages
1,585
Trophies
1
XP
5,829
Country
Germany
I still can't searching.
Or do you have to do something beforehand in the Jnoexsclient?

java -jar jnoexsclient.jar ?

Error:
C:\Program Files\Java\jdk-9.0.4\bin>java -jar C:\_ROMS\Pointer\jnoexsclient.jar
at.me.mdbell.noexs.core.ConnectionException: Result{mod=349, desc=9}
at me.mdbell.noexs.core.Debugger.readInfo(Debugger.java:525)
at me.mdbell.noexs.core.Debugger.query(Debugger.java:375)
at me.mdbell.noexs.dump.DumpRegionSupplier$2.init(DumpRegionSupplier.java:82)
at me.mdbell.noexs.dump.DumpRegionSupplier$2.getSize(DumpRegionSupplier.java:73)
at me.mdbell.noexs.ui.services.MemorySearchService$SearchTask.createDump(MemorySearchService.java:334)
at me.mdbell.noexs.ui.services.MemorySearchService$SearchTask.fullSearch(MemorySearchService.java:244)
at me.mdbell.noexs.ui.services.MemorySearchService$SearchTask.call(MemorySearchService.java:189)
at me.mdbell.noexs.ui.services.MemorySearchService$SearchTask.call(MemorySearchService.java:172)
at javafx.graphics/javafx.concurrent.Task$TaskCallable.call(Task.java:1425)
at java.base/java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(FutureTask.java:264)
at javafx.graphics/javafx.concurrent.Service.lambda$executeTask$6(Service.java:725)
at java.base/java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at javafx.graphics/javafx.concurrent.Service.lambda$executeTask$7(Service.java:724)
at java.base/java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1167)
at java.base/java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:641)
at java.base/java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:844)
 

merlin555

Master
Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2014
Messages
1,585
Trophies
1
XP
5,829
Country
Germany
Haven not slept all night because of this.
But you just have to read the instructions correctly:-)
First in the tools menu and pick up the PID etc.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

only working java:

jdk-9.0.4
jre-9.0.4
jdk-10.0.2
jre-10.0.2

Java 11 dont work!
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Inb4 kiiwii gives it a 0/10
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    6/10 rating on steam
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I would like a Predator game "Kill Team" it takes place in the Jungle of the first movie, your team is sent to hunt the predator, using current tech drones and a trained team. Set traps use strategy to hunt and trap or kill the predator.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Ill stick with my Battlefield. Yea a predator hunting game like that would be cool. Esp if you can be Arnold and say "Get to da choppa"
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Maybe Arnold could do a cameo voice acting, he is the one briefing you on the mission
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Honestly surprised they didn't make a tie in game for Predators that movie was awesome
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I was kinda sad the Yakuza guy died sword fighting a predator lol
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    The Russian guy went out like a boss
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Double claymores to the face definitely kill a predator lol
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I went today and looked at a motorcycle someone was selling. I get there and the battery on it was dead, so the guy grabbed a battery charger and hooked it up. He plugged it into the wall, and the motorcycle sparked and started smoking. Come to find out the bike uses a 6 volt battery and the guy had the charger set to 12v. I said sorry to the dude and walked away. I felt bad for him tho.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Sounds like it would be an exciting ride....
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Not sure I would want something on fire between my legs
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    He ruined it basically. Sad cause it was a decent old bike. It would take more money to rewire the bike than it was worth tho.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Yeah I'm sure at minimum the starter was fried
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Alternator and battery
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Prob alot of fried parts. It was still smoking when I left.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I would've said show me how it rides
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I always wanted one of those Smart Cars with a Hyabusa motor in it.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I'm getting sick and tired of cheap ass baking pans now
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I think it be cool to have one that would fit in my pickup truck bed, then I could put down ramps n drive it off.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Used this one 5 times already impossible to clean
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    @K3Nv2 I didn't know Sonic serves they food in baking pans.
    BigOnYa @ BigOnYa: @K3Nv2 I didn't know Sonic serves they food in baking pans.