1. JonJaded

    JonJaded GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    469
    Country:
    United States
    Goodness gracious, I just did a full reinstall and was planning on doing this, when I literally just remembered I probably had JRE 10 still in my downloads folder. And it's there.

    Thanks for the help though. Might just throw it on filehippo or sourceforge for others.
     
    chefmario and salmon01 like this.
  2. JonJaded

    JonJaded GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    469
    Country:
    United States
    So I did this, and my client opens now but is there a reason why I can't just double click to open the .jar?

    I made a bat file to open it, so it's not that horrible, but I'm still unsure why I can't open it regularly.
     
    chefmario likes this.
  3. Ntrack

    Ntrack Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    I am trying to find pointers for Titan Quest, I've made a dump of the main memory but when I am searching for pointers with 3 depth it freezes at 97% after about 1 hour.

    I disconnected the Switch before searching, is that the problem ?

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Stoned

    Stoned GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,293
    Country:
    Germany
  5. matt123337

    OP matt123337 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Canada
    Not right now no, my power supply killed itself a couple weeks ago and took pretty much the rest of my computer with it. Once I get a new system setup I'll get back to working on Noexes, just may be a while.

    Switch doesn't need to be connected when searching for pointers, and if that list gets filled the search is done, you encountered an edge case where the progress bar just doesn't fill to 100%. I'll try to fix that at some point.
     
    Ntrack and Stoned like this.
  6. Deathwing Zero

    Deathwing Zero GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Country:
    Canada
    Just letting people know, Noexs now works perfectly with Atmosphere as of version 0.8.1. All you have to do to make it work is make a folder called kips inside your atmosphere folder on your SD card, copy the noexs.kip1 file to it and edit the BCT.ini and change
    to

    Debugmode_user = 1 may or may not be necessary, but I enabled it anyway.
     
  7. Zedroid

    Zedroid Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Canada
    Noob question: Do I need my switch connected to my computer with a cable at all times? Please help me
     
  8. matt123337

    OP matt123337 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Canada
    Doesn't need to be connected via usb at all,it all functions over your network. Before my computer died I was working on usb support though
     
  9. MikeTheKnight2016

    MikeTheKnight2016 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    417
    Country:
    United States
    Wanting to use this to track down pointers on Portal Knights - anyone here using this tool with SX OS and FW 6.2? Just wanted to see if it would work with those stats?
     
  10. merlin555

    merlin555 Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1,220
    Country:
    Germany
    The SX OS menu does not appear.
    Got 2 SM. KIP versions:

    117752 & 113764 bytes

    My INI:

    [Noexes]
    debugmode=1
    kip1=modules/kips/loader.kip
    kip1=modules/kips/nsdebugger.kip
    kip1=modules/kips/sm.kip
    kip1=modules/kips/noexs.kip1
    kip1=modules/kips/nx-dreport.kip
     
  11. Zedroid

    Zedroid Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Canada
    sorry to hear about that matt. Thank you tons for your work. I hope you get a new computer soon. How do you survive without one?
     
  12. merlin555

    merlin555 Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1,220
    Country:
    Germany
    ..........................
     
  13. matt123337

    OP matt123337 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Canada
    Cellphone and tablet lol. I should be able to get a new one up and running in late January/early Febuary.
     
  14. Zedroid

    Zedroid Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks for your answer. I would like to see more of whatever you will come up with matt when you can return to programming
     
  15. merlin555

    merlin555 Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1,220
    Country:
    Germany
    I also have the same mistake in searching:

    Have installed:

    jdk-10.0.2_windows-x64_bin.exe

    But no JAVA FX ..
    Where can I find this for Windows for Java 10?
    (with installer)

    Error:
    me.mdbell.noexs.core.ConnectionException: Result{mod=349, desc=9}
    at me.mdbell.noexs.core.Debugger.readInfo(Debugger.java:525)
    at me.mdbell.noexs.core.Debugger.query(Debugger.java:375)
    at me.mdbell.noexs.dump.DumpRegionSupplier$2.init(DumpRegionSupplier.java:82)
    at me.mdbell.noexs.dump.DumpRegionSupplier$2.getSize(DumpRegionSupplier.java:73)
    at me.mdbell.noexs.ui.services.MemorySearchService$SearchTask.createDump(MemorySearchService.java:334)
    at me.mdbell.noexs.ui.services.MemorySearchService$SearchTask.fullSearch(MemorySearchService.java:244)
    at me.mdbell.noexs.ui.services.MemorySearchService$SearchTask.call(MemorySearchService.java:189)
    at me.mdbell.noexs.ui.services.MemorySearchService$SearchTask.call(MemorySearchService.java:172)
    at javafx.graphics/javafx.concurrent.Task$TaskCallable.call(Unknown Source)
    at java.base/java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(Unknown Source)
    at javafx.graphics/javafx.concurrent.Service.lambda$executeTask$6(Unknown Source)
    at java.base/java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at javafx.graphics/javafx.concurrent.Service.lambda$executeTask$7(Unknown Source)
    at java.base/java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
    at java.base/java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.base/java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
     
  16. Zedroid

    Zedroid Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Canada
    in case you havent found it its https://gluonhq.com/products/javafx/
     
    merlin555 likes this.
  17. merlin555

    merlin555 Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1,220
    Country:
    Germany
    Thank you.
    How do I install this?
    Has no installer and is ZIP.

    And start right away:
    JAVA-JAR JNOEXSCLIENT. JAR
     
  18. MikeTheKnight2016

    MikeTheKnight2016 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    417
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry if this is a super noob ? but I downloaded
    noexs-1.1.2-release.zip

    But when I try to run it I get the below error
    c:\Test\Release\>java -jar JNoexsClient.jar
    Error: Could not find or load main class me.mdbell.noexs.ui.NoexsApplication
    Caused by: java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: javafx/application/Application
     
  19. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,621
    Country:
    you need to install java 10, instructions are here
    https://github.com/mdbell/Noexes
     
  20. MikeTheKnight2016

    MikeTheKnight2016 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    417
    Country:
    United States
    Has to be 10? I use 11.0.1...I thought a higher version was okay, but lower was not.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Debugger, Remote, Noexs