1. Stoned

    Stoned GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,288
    Country:
    Germany
    How can i fix this error?

    me.mdbell.noexs.core.ConnectionException: Result{mod=1, desc=106}
    at me.mdbell.noexs.core.Debugger.readmem(Debugger.java:274)
    at me.mdbell.noexs.ui.services.MemorySearchService$SearchTask.createDump(MemorySearchService.java:373)
    at me.mdbell.noexs.ui.services.MemorySearchService$SearchTask.refineSearch(MemorySearchService.java:211)
    at me.mdbell.noexs.ui.services.MemorySearchService$SearchTask.call(MemorySearchService.java:187)
    at me.mdbell.noexs.ui.services.MemorySearchService$SearchTask.call(MemorySearchService.java:172)
    at javafx.graphics/javafx.concurrent.Task$TaskCallable.call(Unknown Source)
    at java.base/java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(Unknown Source)
    at javafx.graphics/javafx.concurrent.Service.lambda$executeTask$6(Unknown Source)
    at java.base/java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at javafx.graphics/javafx.concurrent.Service.lambda$executeTask$7(Unknown Source)
    at java.base/java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
    at java.base/java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.base/java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
     
  2. salmon01

    salmon01 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    This means you don't have JavaFX.

    EDIT: Nevermind that, but here's how to get this app running, if anyone else is wondering:
    If you are running Java 11, you need to download JavaFX separately from https://gluonhq.com/products/javafx/ . Then configure your path correctly; path configuration instructions are here (mine was /usr/share/openjfx/lib/). You should then be able to run it with:
    Code:
    java --module-path $PATH_TO_FX --add-modules=javafx.controls,javafx.fxml -jar JNoexsClient.jar
    To avoid this mess just install Oracle Java 10, but I believe that has been discontinued, so you might have trouble finding it.
     
    Last edited by salmon01, Dec 27, 2018
  3. matt123337

    OP matt123337 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Canada
    Uh no, he clearly was using noexes to create a dump when it happened.

    @Stoned that's an issue with the way that memory regions get computed (the partial dumps instead of full dumps), I need to add a check in to make sure addresses are within valid ranges. It most likely occured because the game deallocated some memory between dumps.
     
    Stoned likes this.
  4. supermariorick

    supermariorick GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    636
    Country:
    United States
    I tried Zulu and OpenJDK but nothing I have tried makes Java 10 or up work on the outdated Windows 10 32 bit OS I have on my cheap af Windows tablet. what do?
     
  5. matt123337

    OP matt123337 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Canada
    Other then switching from javafx to another ui framework (like swing), I'm not sure. I do use some newer java stuff but I can try to backport it to make it compatible with older jdks. Can you open an issue on GitHub? Make it a lot easier to keep track of stuff like that.
     
  6. mleeneg

    mleeneg Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    I hope this help others.

    I had lots of problems when I tried it. Java 11 does not work with opening the client.
    Go HERE to get Java SE Development Kit 10.0.2.
    For Win 10:
    1. Install jdk-10.0.2_windows-x64_bin.exe
    2. Open Control Panel
    3. Click on System
    4. Click on Advance system settings on the left side
    5. Click on Environment Variables.
    6. Select Path in System Variables.
    7. Click on Edit.
    8. Click on New
    9. Type in directory of Java 10.0.2 bin (Example: Mine is C:\Program Files\Java\jre-10.0.2\bin)
      Note: Make sure to delete other java entries.
    10. Click OK.
    11. Close all other windows.
    12. Open CMD.
    13. Navigate to directory of where JNoexsClient.jar is located (Example: cd C:\Downloads\JNoexsClient)
    14. Type java -jar JNoexsClient.jar
     
  7. fadx

    fadx Filthy Cheater
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    401
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah I get that same error with Super Mario Party every single time, making it impossible to complete a second dump.
     
  8. abadidea

    abadidea Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2018
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Canada
    Was going to post that same thing, looks like FW 6 games tend to do this a lot? Starlink does the same thing.. (its not just your tool either.. sx os has same issue)
     
  9. Stoned

    Stoned GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,288
    Country:
    Germany
    Can you Maybe add Support for Float Adresses? That was Amazing.
     
  10. mflvs

    mflvs Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    i was having issues getting noexs working with atmosphere. though just noticed that if you select atmoshper on https://www.sdsetup.com noexs is one of the options you can have in the downloaded zip file to install pre-configured
     
  11. Troll1011

    Troll1011 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i cant open the .jar file and i am using java 11
     
  12. matt123337

    OP matt123337 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Canada
    Install java 10, 11 is currently unsupported
     
  13. Stoned

    Stoned GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,288
    Country:
    Germany
  14. phonz

    phonz GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2018
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    Canada
    you can search for Float, you just have to search the 32-bit Hex representation of it.
    If this had a built in calculator/converter, that would be aces. But there are plenty of tools to easily do this.

    Thanks for writing this tool @matt123337
    I always enjoy poking around video games internals but I'm not smart enough to ever write my own tools to do so.
    Yours is wonderfully straight forward.
     
  15. matt123337

    OP matt123337 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Canada
    Not yet, been busy the past week or so. I'll start work on it as soon as I can.
    Thank you! I do eventually plan to integrate some sort of float searching, just like I said above I've been super bisy.
     
    Stoned likes this.
  16. phonz

    phonz GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2018
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    Canada
    Is there any reason (or solution for) why noexs doesn't find an address that I can find in SXOS Cheat Searcher?
    I'm specifically searching for Bayonetta Jump counter, which ranges from 0-2 (locking it to 0 provides the user with infinite jumps).
    In SXOS I can find the 8bit heap address and verify it working, but noexs do the same search method I yield no results.
     
  17. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,558
    Country:
    is that full ram search or just 1 selected heap search on Noexs?
    if you only search the heap section you found the address in Cheat Searcher, the address might already changed to a different heap section when you use Noexs
     
  18. phonz

    phonz GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2018
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    Canada
    I actually tried Heap and ALL, i've been able to capture the address multiple times in SXOS pretty easily so I'm going to try and just compare the full ram dump + captured addresses and see if I can find the pointer that way.

    Just have to figure out now at what address the HEAP starts with these dumps.

    EDIT: I kind of figured out why noexs wasn't working. I guess the value is stored as a 32bit value even though it only requires a single byte.
     
    Last edited by phonz, Oct 31, 2018
  19. abadidea

    abadidea Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2018
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Canada
    you'll rarely ever see anything that isn't a minimum 32bit anymore, no one cares about optimizing down to that level for memory/storage anymore since everything has so much ram these days.
     
  20. phonz

    phonz GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2018
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    Canada
    Sounds good. Easier/faster to narrow down then :P
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Debugger, Remote, Noexs