Kingdom Hearts RE: Coded English Translation

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Romruto, Oct 13, 2010.

Oct 13, 2010
  1. Romruto
    OP

    Member Romruto GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
    Kingdom Hearts RE: Coded – Partial English Translation

    [​IMG]

    USER "SkyBladeCloud" Quotes:

    This is an interesting one: about two months before this game was released, Truthkey (you may remember him from other KH translation projects, like BBS), told me that Kingdom Hearts: Coded, was getting a DS port in japan. It hadn´t been confirmed in USA or Europe in that time, so I thought it would be great to work on it. When I first had a look at it I said: “OMG this game uses the exact same engine as KH 258/2 Days”; and I was right, misc text uses the same scheme (very esasy to code for).

    However, the game was confirmed to be released in the USA and Europe in only trhee months, and the story script is not as easy as misc texts. So, after coding a pair of tools to help Truthkey with the translations of some files, he made them in half a day lol, he even started the translation of the story…

    English Partial Translation Is Out!
    It includes meus, descriptions, places, objects, some storyline events, etc…


    Thanks to USER "neoxephon", he made a patch as an alternative from USER "TruthKey" 's patched KH game.
    (Make sure to patch it with a CLEAN KH Re:Coded R0m)
    DOWNLOAD HERE v0.1

    The configuration menu freezing problem is fixed. But make sure, before you start the game, use the clean version first and save after the tutorials. Save the game when the gate appears and you should be fine. It's seems although I patched the game with the link above, it still freezes on my DSTwo card on the Difficulty Settings.

    Also, keep this thread clean from asking for this R0m(s). If you do you will banned!! [​IMG]
    Thanks for your consideration!
     


  2. savior-of-twilig

    Newcomer savior-of-twilig Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    Escondido, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I hope you guys have a fun time making the translation, as I will have fun using it.
     
  3. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    Could this be released as a different file format? I don't see the purpose of it being an .exe file.
     
  4. Darksage098

    Member Darksage098 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Edit: Obsolete Patch
     
  5. spazer101

    Newcomer spazer101 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Canada
    Does it counter act the AP on the game because i am on AKAIO 1.7.1 and when i went into the menu in the beginning and hit the configure icon it froze
     
  6. Taboo'd

    Newcomer Taboo'd Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Mexico
    It works, it just that choosing Configuration freezes the game when using the patch.
     
  7. ChuckBartowski

    Member ChuckBartowski GBATemp Nerd Herd Specialist

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    Burbank, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Woah there! You linked to a site that has a rom link. Delete that and only keep the patch by Darksage098.
     
  8. Spenstar

    Member Spenstar "Leave it to me"

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,053
    Location:
    Why would you like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    About that.. have you checked what the link has under "Direct Link To "skybladecloud" KHReC Page:"? (hint: it has a ROM download..)
     
  9. shredrdie

    Member shredrdie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Location:
    US
    Country:
    United States
    SHHHHHHH [​IMG]
     
  10. Spenstar

    Member Spenstar "Leave it to me"

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,053
    Location:
    Why would you like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    lol, it's not shooshed any more [​IMG]

    Hence the two posts in a row with big blue bolded words [​IMG]
     
  11. TheDestroyer

    Member TheDestroyer GBAtemp's Official Keyblade Master™

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    My Destroyed Village
    Country:
    United States
    Nice Stuff! Thanks for sharing! Although 'Partial' to me sound kinda vague, I would rather see it in percent but anyway, I don't care about the story for now really.. just wanna see through it.. I'll get a legit copy when it comes out in NA and read the story [​IMG] I probably wait a lil longer for near 100% translation of menus, skills/abilities/magics, and item descriptions (except story ofcourse coz that would take a lot of time and effort) and thats about it.. hopefully that time comes XD I will try this the day after tomorrow [​IMG] which is next next day [​IMG]
     
  12. admotonic

    Member admotonic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Does this patch contain the AP patch as well because I get errcode 4 when trying to run this on my dstt
     
  13. Tsunamo

    Newcomer Tsunamo Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    Great work, guys. Can't wait for the final patch!
    I don't think so, mine seemed to freeze as I was browsing the system matrix.
     
  14. cotyboy

    Newcomer cotyboy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Philippines
    yep it doesn't work with dstt, even if you change the game IDs on the extinfo and infolib
     
  15. jackdanielchan

    Member jackdanielchan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    Japan
    Can anybody confirm compatibilities with firmwares on flash carts at this current moment in time...?
     
  16. Yo123

    Newcomer Yo123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Germany
    works extremely perfect with the DStwo

    if you had already chosen the difficulty
     
  17. jackdanielchan

    Member jackdanielchan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    Japan
    On Akaio if selecting difficulty whilst in the Station of Awakening, the game freezes...
     
  18. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,542
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Could someone please create a patch with the xdeltaUI mod? This patch is too big. Thanks!
     
  19. SkyBladeCloud

    Member SkyBladeCloud GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    392
    Country:
    Spain
    Err... the quotes at the begining of the post they... are actually mine
     
  20. swordsaintscoot

    Newcomer swordsaintscoot Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Australia
    I can't change my difficulty setting either on the partial English patch. It freezes as soon as I scroll over it.
     

Share This Page