1. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Yes.
     
  2. Maschell

    OP Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Hey!

    Finally it's here! A new version of HID to VPAD intruducing the new GUI and new features!.
    Now it's possible to emulate the pro controller! The support may be perfect yet, but in most games it should work as expected.
    If you find any bugs or have any crashes, please let me know.

    I also updated the first post of this Thread. Please take a look at it!



    Download: HID to VPAD v0.9f!

    Changelog:
    • Reaaaaaally a lot of things internally. Rewrote the many parts of the controller_patcher engine.
    • Added a nice GUI! DarkIrata did a great job at creating the graphics.
    • Finally fixed the DS3 bug in a official build (sorry for the delay)
    • Controller can also be used to emulate Pro Controller
    • Input preview/tester
    • Supporting even more controller via the network client (e.g Xbox 360, Xbox one, the new DS4,Switch Pro Controller etc.). Big shoutout @QuarkTheAwesome who helped me there!
    • skid_au added support for DS3 Rumble, so big thanks to him.
    • GC-Adapter rumble fixed.
    • Support for all slots of deviced with multiple slots (like https://github.com/Maschell/controller_patcher_configs/blob/master/DualShock2.ini)
    • Hopefully reduced the random crashes.
    • Probably some stuff I already forgot.

    More information about the network client can be found here!

    I want to thank you all for your support and be beeing sooooo patient. Hopefully I didn't break anything in last minute and everything is working. Please report any issues!

    PS: Currently the wiki isn't fully updated yet, but it'll follow as soon as possible.
     
    Last edited by Maschell, Mar 30, 2017
  3. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Time to update my pre-release HIDtoVPAD.
    Thanks @Maschell for letting me test btw <3
     
  4. JaceCearK1

    JaceCearK1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    540
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Nice job in making this tool even better, @Maschell!
    Also: Are all slots in the GameCube-Controller-Adapter now intepreted as different controllers as well and not just the same one? :O
     
  5. Maschell

    OP Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Yes, of course. You can also mix any controllers or use 4 Xbox Controllers via the network client
     
    Last edited by Maschell, Mar 30, 2017
    JaceCearK1 likes this.
  6. JaceCearK1

    JaceCearK1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    540
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Nice! :D
    That not being the case was the bug that bugged me (no pun intended) above all others! ^^
     
  7. Kerouz

    Kerouz GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    France
    I have been running into issues when trying to use the Switch Pro Controller with the latest release of HID to VPAD.
    What I did was:
    • connect my Switch Pro Controller to my PC via Bluetooth
    • launched the last version of HID to VPAD on my Wii U with all the config files I got from the GitHub
    • Opened the PC Network Client, entered the IP the Wii U was saying to enter
    • And I keep getting the "No configuration for this controller found on this console."
    I am not sure if this is a bug in the software or just an error I did when putting the files on my SD.
    I checked the files, redownloaded them, rebooted my Wii U and computer 3 times and I keep getting the error.

    (Note: I also tested some old PS3 controllers by plugging them in the Wii U and they work perfectly.)
     
  8. Maschell

    OP Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Can you try deleting all other .ini except of the switchpro.ini?
    EDIT: I just tested the download pack and it worked for me. Did you try restarting the network client?
     
    Last edited by Maschell, Mar 30, 2017
  9. pazzoeo

    pazzoeo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Italy
    I. Love. You.
    You are the best.

    I'm really happy to hear that, but it's not working for me... I'm using a DualShock2 dual-slot adapter, with this configuration https://github.com/Maschell/controller_patcher_configs/blob/master/DualShock2.ini, should I change the line that says:
    Input_Filter=0x00,0x01
    to something else? Leaving it like that makes it only recognize the right slot, and removing it makes it control both pro controllers with one controller and register the input about every half second...
     
  10. Maschell

    OP Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Oh, yes. I still need to update the wiki.
    You probably need to change it to
    PAD1_FILTER=0x00,0x00
    PAD2_FILTER=0x00,0x01
     
  11. pazzoeo

    pazzoeo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Italy
    It behaves exactly like when the line isn't there, it registers both pro controllers' inputs every half a second... Am I doing something wrong? I have this right now:

    Code:
    //DualShock 1&2 Adapter (Dual-slot Version)
    //This INI file assumes that you have the controller plugged into the rightmost slot of the adapter and that Analog mode is turned on.
    //Be sure to allow the game to fully boot up before plugging in the adapter.
    //In the case of Smash for Wii U (and possibly a lot of other games), periodically make sure that Analog Mode is turned on.
    [vid=0x0810,pid=0x0001]
    //Slot Selection (Because it's a Dual-slot Adapter)
    //Input_Filter=0x00,0x01
    PAD1_FILTER=0x00,0x00
    PAD2_FILTER=0x00,0x01
    //Buttons
    VPad_Button_A=0x05,0x20
    VPad_Button_B=0x05,0x40
    VPad_Button_X=0x05,0x10
    VPad_Button_Y=0x05,0x80
    VPad_Button_Plus=0x06,0x20
    VPad_Button_Minus=0x06,0x10
    VPad_Button_Home=0x06,0x30
    VPad_Button_L=0x06,0x04
    VPad_Button_R=0x06,0x08
    VPad_Button_Stick_L=0x06,0x40
    VPad_Button_Stick_R=0x06,0x80
    //Triggers
    VPad_Button_ZL=0x06,0x01
    VPad_Button_ZR=0x06,0x02
    //D-Pad
    DPad_Mode=DPAD_Hat
    DPad_Mask=0x0F
    VPad_Button_DPad_N=0x05,0x00
    VPad_Button_DPad_NE=0x05,0x01
    VPad_Button_DPad_E=0x05,0x02
    VPad_Button_DPad_SE=0x05,0x03
    VPad_Button_DPad_S=0x05,0x04
    VPad_Button_DPad_SW=0x05,0x05
    VPad_Button_DPad_W=0x05,0x06
    VPad_Button_DPad_NW=0x05,0x07
    VPad_Button_DPad_Neutral=0x05,0x0F
    //Thumbsticks
    VPad_L_Stick_X=0x03,0x80
    VPad_L_Stick_X_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
    //VPad_L_Stick_X_Deadzone=0x0A
    VPad_L_Stick_X_Deadzone=0x33
    VPad_L_Stick_X_Invert=False
    VPad_L_Stick_Y=0x04,0x80
    VPad_L_Stick_Y_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
    //VPad_L_Stick_Y_Deadzone=0x0A
    VPad_L_Stick_Y_Deadzone=0x24
    VPad_L_Stick_Y_Invert=True
    VPad_R_Stick_X=0x02,0x80
    VPad_R_Stick_X_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
    //VPad_R_Stick_X_Deadzone=0x0A
    VPad_R_Stick_X_Deadzone=0x33
    VPad_R_Stick_X_Invert=False
    VPad_R_Stick_Y=0x01,0x80
    VPad_R_Stick_Y_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
    //VPad_R_Stick_Y_Deadzone=0x0A
    VPad_R_Stick_Y_Deadzone=0x33
    VPad_R_Stick_Y_Invert=True
    Again, congratulations on the release. This program is amazing.
     
  12. Maschell

    OP Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Ah
    PAD_COUNT=2
    is missing
     
  13. pazzoeo

    pazzoeo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Italy
    It works! Thanks a lot!
     
    Maschell likes this.
  14. Zanow

    Zanow Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    France
    Network DS4v2 and Xbox One Controller working on WiiU Menu, BOTW and Mario Kart 8, though it doesn't work at all in Smash Bros, any idea ?^^ (Thanks for this awesome work !)
     
  15. briantho

    briantho Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    ARRG, was really hoping to test the network function of HID to VPAD with my xbox 360 wireless controller tonight, but I'm getting an error when trying to run the java client via cli.
    when run from command prompt I get

    Code:
    S:\My Applications\Wii U Homebrew Tools\HID to VPAD Network Client>java -jar HIDToVPADNetworkClient-0.2.jar
    Mar 30, 2017 8:11:25 PM net.ash.HIDToVPADNetworkClient.util.Settings loadSettings
    INFO: Creating S:\My Applications\Wii U Homebrew Tools\HID to VPAD Network Client\config...
    Mar 30, 2017 8:11:25 PM net.ash.HIDToVPADNetworkClient.util.Settings loadSettings
    INFO: Creating S:\My Applications\Wii U Homebrew Tools\HID to VPAD Network Client\config\hidtovpad.properties with default values...
    Exception in thread "DeviceRemovalHandler" java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: Can't obtain static method fromNative(Method, Object) from class com.sun.jna.Native
            at com.sun.jna.Native.initIDs(Native Method)
            at com.sun.jna.Native.<clinit>(Native.java:139)
            at purejavahidapi.windows.Kernel32Library.<clinit>(Kernel32Library.java:43)
            at purejavahidapi.windows.DeviceRemovalHandler$1.run(DeviceRemovalHandler.java:54)
            at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
    
    S:\My Applications\Wii U Homebrew Tools\HID to VPAD Network Client>

    Also, cant close the app, have to kill it via task manager. Can't click or select anything either. Running via double clicking gives pretty much the same result. Don't know if this is a bug, or something, but please let me know what I can do to get it to work. Also, I'm running this on windows 10 x64, and my java version is version 8 update 121.
     
  16. epicmartin7

    epicmartin7 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    411
    Country:
    United States
    Just wanted to report back and say that the new version works great. The only issue I seem to have is my Super Mario 64 VC Game crashing at the loading image when you first boot-up the software. Other than that, it seems to be fine for other games.
     
  17. Nekukun97

    Nekukun97 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Mexico
    @Maschell Nice job.

    Please could you fix the bug with the N64 virtual games.
    When the Hid to vPad is set up the games freeze.

    Sorry for my bad english
     
  18. Kerouz

    Kerouz GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    France
    I did restart the network client a few times, yeah.
    I also reinstalled Java and tried a few times, and I was still getting the error.
    Hopefully, I'll find a way to make it connect soon.
     
  19. yasushi

    yasushi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    WIIU BASIC 8GB.
    I check the operation 0.9b OK.

    0.9f Without starting, I return to Mii Maker.
    Please tell me a corrective action.
     
  20. AdmiralSpeedy

    AdmiralSpeedy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Canada
    I can't seem to swap buttons on my Xbox One controller. By default, the xinput configuration is set up so the button order matches the Pro Controller, so X and Y are swapped and A and B are swapped, so I opened the configuration file and swapped the values for A, B, X and Y, saved it, restarted my console, my controller, and the server and then ran the app and connected the controller, but the buttons don't swap at all.
    Code:
    [vid=0x7331,pid=0x1337]
    VPAD_BUTTON_A = 0x07,0x01
    VPAD_BUTTON_B = 0x07,0x02
    VPAD_BUTTON_X = 0x07,0x04
    VPAD_BUTTON_Y = 0x07,0x08
    
    VPAD_BUTTON_PLUS = 0x06,0x02
    VPAD_BUTTON_MINUS = 0x06,0x01
    VPAD_BUTTON_HOME = 0x06,0x80
    
    VPAD_BUTTON_L = 0x06,0x04
    VPAD_BUTTON_R = 0x06,0x08
    
    VPAD_BUTTON_STICK_L = 0x06,0x10
    VPAD_BUTTON_STICK_R = 0x06,0x20
    
    //The "value" is a deadzone in this case
    VPAD_BUTTON_ZL = 0x04,0x80
    VPAD_BUTTON_ZR = 0x05,0x80
    
    
    DPAD_MODE = DPAD_NORMAL
    DPad_MASK = 0xF0
    VPAD_BUTTON_UP = 0x07,0x20
    VPAD_BUTTON_DOWN = 0x07,0x80
    VPAD_BUTTON_LEFT = 0x07,0x10
    VPAD_BUTTON_RIGHT  = 0x07,0x40
    
    VPAD_L_STICK_X = 0x00,0x80
    VPAD_L_STICK_X_MINMAX = 0x00,0xFF
    VPAD_L_STICK_X_DEADZONE = 0x10
    
    VPAD_L_STICK_Y = 0x01,0x80
    VPAD_L_STICK_Y_MINMAX = 0x00,0xFF
    VPAD_L_STICK_Y_DEADZONE = 0x10
    
    VPAD_R_STICK_X = 0x02,0x80
    VPAD_R_STICK_X_MINMAX = 0x00,0xFF
    VPAD_R_STICK_X_DEADZONE = 0x10
    
    VPAD_R_STICK_Y = 0x03,0x80
    VPAD_R_STICK_Y_MINMAX = 0x00,0xFF
    VPAD_R_STICK_Y_DEADZONE = 0x10
    
     
Draft saved Draft deleted