1. Maschell

    OP Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    960
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Thats a problem of haxchi (more precisly the facts it's not the mii maker). After running hidtovpad you should never run haxchi, only the MiiMaker

    HIDtoVPAD thinks haxchi is still a normal DS game, and doesn't restore the patches (which is needed before you can run the HBL again)
     
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2017
  2. suloku

    suloku GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    878
    Country:
    I have a n64 usb adapter and I'd like to map the C buttons to the right analog stick to use it with n64 virtual console titles, if that clears up the purpose.
    Shouldn't be difficult to program, but I guess the ini file doesn't support this (hopefully not yet?).

    This config file here seems to do what I intend, but I don't quite get how it acomplishes it, since my adaptor has different values: https://github.com/Maschell/control...AYFLASH_N64_Controller_Adapter_for_PC_USB.ini

    For what I understand, it is possible for that MAYFLASH adapter because the C buttons use 2 registers, so 1 register can be assigned to each stick, being the min and max values the masks for the button presses. But my adapter uses 1 register for the 4 C buttons, so I can't really do this, unless I can apply masking for each stick independently, but this is something not in the wiki.

    My C stick is read as:
    up: 0x01
    right: 0x02
    down: 0x04
    left: 0x08

    So if I assing up and down to the Y stick min and max values, when I press right it would be read as a Y stick value and produce wrong input. Maybe if I set 0x02 as the neutral value it would work...
     
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2017
  3. Cliftin

    Cliftin Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    Running Mii Maker again just runs HIDtoVPAD, I can exit out to Homebrew Launcher but that doesn't keep the patches loaded.
     
  4. Maschell

    OP Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    960
    Country:
    Gambia, The
     
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2017
    Yoni Arousement likes this.
  5. Cliftin

    Cliftin Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    Well do you have any idea how I could use this with loadiine?
     
  6. Maschell

    OP Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    960
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Go to the loadiine settings and enable it

    I'm currently working on the "button to stick" part.
     
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2017
    suloku likes this.
  7. Sandoxtic

    Sandoxtic Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Finally!! I have been searching since the release of BotW for a way to play with mouse and keyboard. Seeing as my disability doesn't allow me to play with a normal controller. I was wondering if you know if the CronusMax would also work with maxaim. Because I read that it IS working with some controllers.

    I hugely appreciate any help you could provide! :)
     
  8. Cliftin

    Cliftin Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, didn't notice that before. I'm noticing that the configuration for the gamecube adapter I tried to load in 0.9e does load here. So possibly controller configurations are broken in 0.9e?
    edit: also there really needs to be an option to disable rumble. Sometimes controllers will start violently rumbling, even the ones not in use in a game at the current time.
    edit2: oh and wiimotes seem to not work when using this
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2017
  9. DankRabbit

    DankRabbit Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    First off awesome tool really glad something like this exist
    second I was wondering if to use a retrolink gamecube controller would I need to set up an entirely new config or would I be able to use the gamecube config and everything should work? controller in question
     
  10. marchrius

    marchrius GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2015
    Messages:
    190
    Country:
    Italy
    That works wonders. Thanks! Used this to swap X-B on the gamepad. Will be handy with splatoon 2 since jumping is on B instead of X and going back to splatoon on wii U would be a mess otherwise.
     
    Maschell likes this.
  11. Maschell

    OP Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    960
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I'm pretty sure it has an different VID/PID so you have to create a new config file
     
  12. Master-Killua

    Master-Killua GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    194
    Country:
    Peru
    Is there any version that supports xbox one controller? via usb for windows or usb cable.
     
  13. Maschell

    OP Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    960
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    It's coming soon™
     
  14. LeifEricson

    LeifEricson Coming Soon™
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    United States
    Maschell, I've been following this thread for months in anticipation. Just so you know, I'm the king of soon™, and the anticipation is killing ME!

    All jokes aside though I do hope it's ready relatively soon! Great work.
     
  15. Zanow

    Zanow Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    France
    Can't wait to play Zelda BOTW with my Xbox One controller, thanks for your work Maschell :)
     
  16. Kerouz

    Kerouz GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    France
    I have no words to express my hype right now. Thank you for your amazing work. :yayu:
     
  17. Gurudo99

    Gurudo99 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't go through every page and check if this has been an issue so I apologize in advance, but when using a PS3 controller my left analog isn't emulated correctly. Up and down is instead left and right, and left and right don't even work. Everything else works though so it's almost perfect. Just not sure why the left analog is messed up.
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2017
  18. FunThomas

    FunThomas GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    search this thread for "DS3 Controller" and maybe around 10 Pages back you will find something that helps
     
    Yoni Arousement likes this.
  19. Gurudo99

    Gurudo99 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I feel paaaretty darn dumb. Thanks for the help.
     
  20. pazzoeo

    pazzoeo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Italy
    Does the beta version (0.9e) support multiple slot adapters to plug in, for example, two DualShock 2s?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted