Official HID to VPAD

Discussion in 'Wii U - Homebrew' started by Maschell, Apr 25, 2016.

Apr 25, 2016

Official HID to VPAD by Maschell at 10:06 PM (154,999 Views / 65 Likes) 1,281 replies

  1. cots

    Member cots GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Messages:
    466
    Country:
    United States
    If anyone is interested here is my configuration file to use the Logitech F710 Wireless Gamepad with your modified Nintendo Wii U.

    Code:
    //LogitechWirelessF710Gamepad
    //madebycots@gbatemp.net
    
    [vid=0x046D,pid=0xC219]
    
    DPAD_MODE=DPAD_HAT
    DPad_MASK=0x0F
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_N=0x05,0x00
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_NE=0x05,0x01
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_E=0x05,0x02
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_SE=0x05,0x03
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_S=0x05,0x04
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_SW=0x05,0x05
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_W=0x05,0x06
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_NW=0x05,0x07
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_NEUTRAL=0x05,0x08
    
    VPAD_BUTTON_A=0x05,0x40
    VPAD_BUTTON_B=0x05,0x20
    VPAD_BUTTON_X=0x05,0x80
    VPAD_BUTTON_Y=0x05,0x10
    
    VPAD_BUTTON_PLUS=0x06,0x20
    VPAD_BUTTON_MINUS=0x06,0x10
    
    VPAD_BUTTON_ZR=0x06,0x08
    VPAD_BUTTON_ZL=0x06,0x04
    VPAD_BUTTON_L=0x06,0x01
    VPAD_BUTTON_R=0x06,0x02
    VPAD_BUTTON_STICK_L=0x06,0x40
    VPAD_BUTTON_STICK_R=0x06,0x80
    
    VPad_L_Stick_X=0x1,0x80
    VPad_L_Stick_Y=0x2,0x7F
    VPad_R_Stick_X=0x3,0x80
    VPad_R_Stick_Y=0x4,0x7F
    
    VPad_L_Stick_X_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
    VPad_L_Stick_Y_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
    VPad_R_Stick_X_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
    VPad_R_Stick_Y_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
    
    VPad_L_Stick_Y_Invert=true
    VPad_R_Stick_Y_Invert=true
    
     
    Ferdi125, KevinX8 and victormr21 like this.


  2. WaveSmash

    Newcomer WaveSmash Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Left list? Where? What? I just want to use my PS3 controller on my Wii U as a pro controller. How can I do this? What menu do I this on? Do I need a different config file? What?! IDK.
     
  3. Felek666

    Member Felek666 redNAND hate machine // Azu-nya~

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1,694
    Location:
    Somewhere between boot0 and boot1
    Country:
    Poland
    Zippyshare link in pages 30-39 include newest beta.
     
  4. Maschell
    OP

    Member Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    787
    Country:
    Germany
  5. WaveSmash

    Newcomer WaveSmash Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    What do I put in / change about my config file to make it work as a pro controller? I didn't see this anywhere.
     
  6. Felek666

    Member Felek666 redNAND hate machine // Azu-nya~

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1,694
    Location:
    Somewhere between boot0 and boot1
    Country:
    Poland
    If you have version 0.9b then just tap on Wii U Pro Controller, Press A and press button on your desired controller.
     
  7. WaveSmash

    Newcomer WaveSmash Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I do have version 0.9b, but there is no user interface. Just the confirmation that a config file was loaded.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Nevermind. I loaded up the beta 0.9e and it worked perfectly. I guess I'm just stupid. Thank you.
     
  8. kildare

    Newcomer kildare Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Brazil
    hello, I am using the Hid to VPad version 0.9b of git and trying to remap my DS4 buttons, but i can´t get the .ini to work.

    Without the ini the DS4 controller is mapped and works amazing.

    I can see the .ini on screen of Hid to vpad, but when it get back to home screen the DS4 not work.

    Here is my DS4.ini

    Code:
    [vid=0x054c,pid=0x05c4]
    [IgnoreDefault]
    
    VPAD_BUTTON_A = DS4_BUTTON_CIRCLE
    VPAD_BUTTON_B = DS4_BUTTON_CROSS
    VPAD_BUTTON_X = DS4_BUTTON_TRIANGLE
    VPAD_BUTTON_Y = DS4_BUTTON_SQUARE
    VPAD_BUTTON_MINUS = DS4_BUTTON_SELECT
    VPAD_BUTTON_PLUS = DS4_BUTTON_START
    
    VPAD_BUTTON_STICK_L = DS4_BUTTON_L3
    VPAD_BUTTON_STICK_R = DS4_BUTTON_R3
    
    DPAD_MODE = DS4_DPAD_MODE
    VPAD_BUTTON_LEFT = DS4_BUTTON_LEFT
    VPAD_BUTTON_RIGHT = DS4_BUTTON_RIGHT
    VPAD_BUTTON_UP = DS4_BUTTON_UP
    VPAD_BUTTON_DOWN = DS4_BUTTON_DOWN
    
    VPAD_BUTTON_L_STICK_X = DS4_STICK_L_X
    VPAD_BUTTON_L_STICK_Y = DS4_STICK_L_Y
    VPAD_BUTTON_R_STICK_X = DS4_STICK_R_X
    VPAD_BUTTON_R_STICK_Y = DS4_STICK_R_Y
    
    VPAD_BUTTON_L = DS4_BUTTON_L1
    VPAD_BUTTON_ZL = DS4_BUTTON_L2
    VPAD_BUTTON_R = DS4_BUTTON_R1
    VPAD_BUTTON_ZR = DS4_BUTTON_R2
    
    PAD_COUNT = 0x01
     
  9. Maschell
    OP

    Member Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    787
    Country:
    Germany
    Today I got my hands on a new DS4 controller. I couldn't get then working via USB. From IOS-side everything looks okay, but the HID-API doesn't call the callback. Currently I can't do anything about it...
    But like the Xbox and Switch pads, it's still possible to attach them to a computer, and send the data over the network instead of USB.
     
    cucholix and Kerouz like this.
  10. Zanow

    Newcomer Zanow Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    France
    Any input lag when playing with a controller connected to the computer and sending data over the network ?
    Any idea of when you'll release the network version of Hidtovpad ? ^^
    Anyway thank your for your awesome work :)
     
  11. kildare

    Newcomer kildare Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Brazil
    sad, i can´t get the ps4 to swap the default keys too. Only with that lines it works, but don´t swap buttons.

    Code:
    [vid=0x054c,pid=0x05c4]
    
    [Gamepad]
    VPAD_BUTTON_A=VPAD_BUTTON_B
    VPAD_BUTTON_B=VPAD_BUTTON_A
    and the vid and pid are correct, i can confirm it at hidtest
     
  12. Rookus

    Newcomer Rookus Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys,
    I'm trying to remap some buttons on the Wii U gamepad for BoTW. My goal was to swap L and D-PAD down. Everything works fine on the Wii U menu, but upon actually opening BoTW I run into issues. When link is on the ground both buttons are acting as if they were D-PAD down (whistle) , but when link is in the air the buttons act as if they were L (Use rune). Link is unable to whistle in the air, so the fact that he instead performs the "use rune" input make me think there is some sort of unwanted overlap.

    Video showing issues:


    My config file:
    Code:
    [gamepad]
    VPAD_BUTTON_DOWN=VPAD_BUTTON_L
    VPAD_BUTTON_L=VPAD_BUTTON_DOWN
    
    If anybody can help that'd be greatly appreciated!
     
  13. victormr21

    Member victormr21 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    452
    Country:
    Spain
    I think that you can delete one line
    I mean, I think if you put down=l, automatically the l will be down
    Idk
    Bye!
     
  14. Maschell
    OP

    Member Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    787
    Country:
    Germany


    I didn't try it via Wi-fi yet, but over LAN you can't notice any difference.

    @Rookus
    I might have any idea whats the problem. Which version of HID to VPAD where you using?
     
  15. Rookus

    Newcomer Rookus Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I was using 0.9b
     
  16. Cliftin

    Newcomer Cliftin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    I found a build labeled as 0.9e in the app and using Gamecube controllers seems to block Wiimote input. Only the home button will work.
     
  17. Rookus

    Newcomer Rookus Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hey. Using version 0.9 doesn't work either
     
    Last edited by Rookus, Mar 19, 2017
  18. Felek666

    Member Felek666 redNAND hate machine // Azu-nya~

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1,694
    Location:
    Somewhere between boot0 and boot1
    Country:
    Poland
    I'm actually hyped for this. Amazing work :o
     
  19. yoshinatsu

    Member yoshinatsu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    362
    Location:
    Downtown Jigoku
    Country:
    Greece
    I'd be really interested in the new version as well, because Xbox controllers are great. And they have exactly the same amount of buttons as a Wii U Pro controller.
     
  20. u4ick

    Newcomer u4ick Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Bahamas, The
    So will the crashes when doing things like opening the browser while playing a game be fixed eventually or is that not possible?
     

Share This Page