1. Hayleia

    Hayleia GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,485
    Country:
    France
    I was about to say you could tag that unstable release as a pre-release on github. Then I noticed all your releases are pre-releases :P
    Anyways, another vote in favor of releasing early, with a warning if you want.
     
  2. Kerouz

    Kerouz GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    France
    Damn, I was searching for a way to use the Switch Pro controller on the Wii U so I can use it for MK8, and now I see that this could get updated to support those soon.
    I'm hyped.
     
  3. SpicyMeatball

    SpicyMeatball Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to use this software without a working, paired Wii U DRC? (aside from any initial setup when I could temporarily borrow one)
     
  4. suloku

    suloku GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    878
    Country:
    Is there a way to map buttons to the right analog stick? I want to configure a n64 usb adapter I have, but can't find how to map the C buttons to the right analog stick (if this is even possible).
     
  5. CreeperMario

    CreeperMario GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2016
    Messages:
    676
    Country:
    Australia
    At the moment, you kinda need the Wii U GamePad in order to launch Mii Maker, which in turn means you can't launch HBL to launch HID-to-VPAD.
    A "channel" exists for HBL, allowing you to launch it from the HOME Menu, and I'm not sure in you need a GamePad to run it or not. But then to install it, you need to use WUPInstaller, which means you have to launch HBL through Mii Maker, requiring a GamePad.
     
  6. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,143
    Country:
    Chile
    @Maschell is the controller config
    *.ini enabled on the current version? I'm trying to recalibrate the dead zone on my GCN controller because it's slighty narrower than the Wii U controllers, but it just ignore the config.

    I tried adding [IgnoreDefault] + dead zone line but the game (Batman Blackgate) crashes when I touch the sticks.

    It's possible configurate sticks dead zone in the gc controllers, if so how?
     
  7. SpicyMeatball

    SpicyMeatball Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I've actually got CBHC fully set up and working, but I only have a few days left borrowing this DRC.

    When launched as a channel I can open homebrew like HID to VPAD with just a paired Wii Remote, however I can't select anything. I've simulated the unpaired DRC by keeping it out of range of the console.
     
  8. xtheman

    xtheman GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5,837
    Country:
    United States
    I'd love to see a release of it @Maschell, my xbox360 controllers needs to be used more
     
    SlimPortable likes this.
  9. TheVinAnator

    TheVinAnator GBATemp's Greatest Vin
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    3,794
    Country:
    Canada
    Darn makes me sad we may not be able to get new PS4 controllers though but still great program!
     
  10. WaveSmash

    WaveSmash Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to use a Wii Classic controller as a Wii U Pro controller? Sticky comment.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Did it work for you?
     
  11. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,143
    Country:
    Chile
    No, because it use blutooth for communication, only hid devices work with it (ex the one plugged to an usb slot).
     
  12. WaveSmash

    WaveSmash Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    So could I use a GC controller as the pro? I have a Mayflash GC adapter.
     
  13. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,143
    Country:
    Chile
    I'm not aware on how does work that device, but if it is similar to Nintendo official yeah, it should work, make sure it has the same vid/pid.
     
  14. WaveSmash

    WaveSmash Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    There is a switch on the back that swaps between PC and Wii U mode. Wii U mode is perfectly identical to the official adapter. I've tested it. How exactly can I make it recognize the GC controller as a Pro though? Or really any controller as a pro? I didn't see that anywhere. Is it a tag?
     
  15. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,143
    Country:
    Chile
    You touch the Wii U Pro in the left list, press A, then press A in the gamecube controller. Then press + to apply the changes.
     
  16. WaveSmash

    WaveSmash Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    Um, what? That wasn't too well explained. Thanks for sparing some time for me.
     
  17. FunThomas

    FunThomas GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    610
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    try for yourself and you will understand the explanation ;-)

    its easy with the new gui to select what controller should be emulated
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2017
  18. aljpn91

    aljpn91 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    you need the beta that's on page 34
     
  19. cots

    cots Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,533
    Country:
    United States
    If anyone is interested here is my configuration file to use the Logitech F710 Wireless Gamepad with your modified Nintendo Wii U.

    Code:
    //LogitechWirelessF710Gamepad
    //[email protected]
    
    [vid=0x046D,pid=0xC219]
    
    DPAD_MODE=DPAD_HAT
    DPad_MASK=0x0F
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_N=0x05,0x00
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_NE=0x05,0x01
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_E=0x05,0x02
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_SE=0x05,0x03
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_S=0x05,0x04
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_SW=0x05,0x05
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_W=0x05,0x06
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_NW=0x05,0x07
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_NEUTRAL=0x05,0x08
    
    VPAD_BUTTON_A=0x05,0x40
    VPAD_BUTTON_B=0x05,0x20
    VPAD_BUTTON_X=0x05,0x80
    VPAD_BUTTON_Y=0x05,0x10
    
    VPAD_BUTTON_PLUS=0x06,0x20
    VPAD_BUTTON_MINUS=0x06,0x10
    
    VPAD_BUTTON_ZR=0x06,0x08
    VPAD_BUTTON_ZL=0x06,0x04
    VPAD_BUTTON_L=0x06,0x01
    VPAD_BUTTON_R=0x06,0x02
    VPAD_BUTTON_STICK_L=0x06,0x40
    VPAD_BUTTON_STICK_R=0x06,0x80
    
    VPad_L_Stick_X=0x1,0x80
    VPad_L_Stick_Y=0x2,0x7F
    VPad_R_Stick_X=0x3,0x80
    VPad_R_Stick_Y=0x4,0x7F
    
    VPad_L_Stick_X_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
    VPad_L_Stick_Y_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
    VPad_R_Stick_X_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
    VPad_R_Stick_Y_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
    
    VPad_L_Stick_Y_Invert=true
    VPad_R_Stick_Y_Invert=true
    
     
    Ferdi125, KevinX8 and victormr21 like this.
  20. WaveSmash

    WaveSmash Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    Left list? Where? What? I just want to use my PS3 controller on my Wii U as a pro controller. How can I do this? What menu do I this on? Do I need a different config file? What?! IDK.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted