1. Maschell

    OP Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    960
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Heyho,
    I'm looking for people who tested the beta build and has some issues with crashes. Please PM me if you have some time for more testing.
    Thanks
     
  2. Felek666

    Felek666 retarded memekid which no one likes
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    3,513
    Country:
    Poland
    Crashes with games or basically crashes in general?
    If so, i'm going to send you a PM since i have nothing to do.
     
  3. Maschell

    OP Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    960
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Any crashes while using HID to VPAD
     
    Yoni Arousement and Felek666 like this.
  4. Felek666

    Felek666 retarded memekid which no one likes
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    3,513
    Country:
    Poland
    Alright, PM send :D
     
  5. G0R3Z

    G0R3Z Just Can't Be Bothered
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Messages:
    736
    Country:
    I had this problem. I had to turn off Standby and reduce Burn in in the settings.
     
  6. kildare

    kildare Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Brazil
    got it, you just have to add the mapping you want. here is my .ini to play zelda like config used in dark souls

    Cross = action
    Circle = run/cancel
    Square = Jump
    Triangle = Trow
    R1 = attack
    R2 = Bow
    L1 = shield
    L2 = Rune

    DS4.INI

    Code:
    [vid=0x054c,pid=0x05c4]
    
    [Gamepad]
    VPAD_BUTTON_A = DS4_BUTTON_CROSS
    VPAD_BUTTON_B = DS4_BUTTON_CIRCLE
    VPAD_BUTTON_X = DS4_BUTTON_SQUARE
    VPAD_BUTTON_Y = DS4_BUTTON_R1
    VPAD_BUTTON_L = DS4_BUTTON_L2
    VPAD_BUTTON_ZL = DS4_BUTTON_L1
    VPAD_BUTTON_R = DS4_BUTTON_TRIANGLE
     
  7. wolf-snake

    wolf-snake GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,196
    Country:
    Mexico
    I had an endless loop but not a crash, could be caused by Mocha, i have gotten a couple of them in my time using Mocha. Other than that no issues other than Twilight Princess not detecting Pro controller.
     
  8. bluke

    bluke GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    anyone here have config for mayflash Ps3003 ?
     
  9. Cliftin

    Cliftin Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone help me with making a conguration? I'm trying to swap the X and B buttons on the GC controller and I can't seem to figure out what's wrong.
    [vid=0x057e,pid=0x0337]

    [gamepad]
    VPAD_BUTTON_B = GC_BUTTON_X
    VPAD_BUTTON_X = GC_BUTTON_B
    edit: I've also tried putting [IgnoreDefault] in and it still loaded the default controls.
     
  10. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,168
    Country:
    Chile
    Same here, it just doesn't load the .ini for GC adapter :unsure:
     
  11. zekepliskin

    zekepliskin GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    Just a quick suggestion. Why is the beta buried on page 34 when it could be in the original post that leads the thread? Past couple of months I thought most recent version was 0.9b from August 2016 when there's a GUI beta from January. It's a great piece of homebrew and should be easily accessible to those that want it :-)
     
  12. wolf-snake

    wolf-snake GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,196
    Country:
    Mexico
    Well that Beta is higly unstable, so featured it on the first post instead of the last stable release wouln't be a good idea.
     
  13. JoeyC

    JoeyC Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    So this is my first time using this thing and I have a question regarding the left control stick of my DS3. It only goes left and right but not up and down. Any resolution? It's the original so I did not reconfigure the keys or anything.
     
  14. aljpn91

    aljpn91 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    if you're using 0.9 you need to create an .ini file with the proper configuration and put it inside the controllers folder
    if you switch to 0.2 everything will be fine in the default configuration
     
  15. JoeyC

    JoeyC Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you. One more question: When it says to create a subolder called controllers, how does it pick it up? I went to customize my keyboard to no avail.
     
  16. Felek666

    Felek666 retarded memekid which no one likes
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    3,513
    Country:
    Poland
    Yeah that beta is very "experimental" i would say. [That on page 34]
     
  17. suloku

    suloku GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    878
    Country:
    Would it be possible to map buttons to an analog stick and vice-versa?
    As in get a DS3 controller and make the XO/\[] buttons correspond to pressing the right analog stick directions, and tilting the right analog stick be recognized as pressing those buttons.
     
  18. FunThomas

    FunThomas GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    i think thats not useful
    normally you use a analog stick to have the possibility to change the intensity of the moving
    so if you want to change a button which is read in as a bit has to be converted to 0 or 255 (for each direction min max) or you have to set a level what should be set when pressing the button

    i think its not possible with the actual version and wont be a feature for the future ;-)
     
  19. Maschell

    OP Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    960
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    It's getting more stable each day =)
    But...
    • some game simply won't detect the pro controller. From the games that have been tested, only single player games (Zelda TP, Shovel Knight...) are affected. Thats not a real problem becazse you can also map the controller to the gamepad (without any functional difference) ~
    • using app from the home menu (Eshop, Browser etc.) will result in a crash. I have an idea what's the problem, but I have no idea how this could be fixed... Sorry.
     
    Felek666 likes this.
  20. Cliftin

    Cliftin Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    Trying to run haxchi also crashes in case you didn't know (regardless of being Pro Controller or Gamepad).
     
Draft saved Draft deleted