GBARunner2

By Gericom, Dec 4, 2016 457,915 2,915 92

  1. DualBladedKirito

    DualBladedKirito The Black Swordsman
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    I tried runnin a rom with this on my 3ds. But im getting a red top screen and my bottom screen is white wit the word fail in the top left corner. Does anyone know what's going on. Im using TWLoader to run this gba emulator if it helps
     
  2. guisadop

    guisadop GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    442
    Country:
    Brazil
    Not sure if it is the case, but I believe you need a flashcart in order to run this.
     
  3. DualBladedKirito

    DualBladedKirito The Black Swordsman
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    Twloader can launch nds homebrew directly from the 3ds sd card without the need for a flashcart.
     
  4. xtheman

    xtheman GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5,837
    Country:
    United States
    It works on the 3ds fine
    Is runner.gba on the sd card root?
     
  5. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,323
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I am not sure, but it might be that the versions that read on the arm9 don't work with nds-bootstrap, since it can't patch the interrupt dispatcher. The master branch should work fine though
     
  6. DualBladedKirito

    DualBladedKirito The Black Swordsman
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the info guys gonna ry compiling from the master branch now will edt mypost with the results
    EDIT: So i compiled the master branch and nothing changed it still gives me the red topscreen with the fail message on the bottom. Idk whats going on
     
    Last edited by DualBladedKirito, Dec 28, 2016
  7. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,323
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I forgot what FAIL meant, so I had a look, and it means that dldi couldn't be initialized for some reason.
     
  8. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,323
    Country:
    Netherlands
    This is a build of the latest commit on the sound improve branch (350be7a). I would like to know if it works better than the previous build games were tested with on the wiki. Don't forget to sram patch games first if needed. I saw that super mario world was marked as non working with a save error, while it works quite good.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. AtlasFontaine

    AtlasFontaine GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,095
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Gonna test some games later :)
     
  10. ShaolinAssassin

    ShaolinAssassin GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    France
    I added a warning message in the wiki about this, maybe you should also add one in your first post. ;)
     
  11. guisadop

    guisadop GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    442
    Country:
    Brazil
    I'm not entirely sure, but I have the impression that the sound volume is lower in this build. I had to max the volume on my DS to hear the music well. Pokémon Emerald appears to be more or less the same otherwise.
     
  12. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,323
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well, the volume shouldn't have changed. If I implement stereo sound in the future, you'll get louder sound. For mono as it's now, I can setup 2 audio channels to use the full ds audio range if you like
     
  13. Shicky256

    Shicky256 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2013
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    I tried it on my DS Lite with an Acekard 2i and got a "TEST" message on the bottom screen and a red top screen. What am I doing wrong?
     
  14. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,323
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I'll see if I can have a look at your dldi driver. Maybe it's doing something strange.

    Edit: Do you use AKAIO? If not, you should give it a try first.
     
    Last edited by Gericom, Dec 30, 2016
  15. windwakr

    windwakr GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Country:
    United States
    I'm also getting a red top screen with "TEST" on the bottom screen with my AK2i. My mSD has 32k cluster sizes, and I can't reformat it at the moment. I noticed in an issue on the github page that you said the problem with 32k clusters should be fixed in the sound_improve branch.
     
    Last edited by windwakr, Dec 30, 2016
  16. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,323
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes, that issue should be fixed with that build I posted yesterday. But even if it wasn't fixed, it wouldn't yield this result. Could you send me your dldi driver? I couldn't find it.
     
  17. windwakr

    windwakr GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Country:
    United States
    Is it not the "__aio/ak2_sd.dldi" file in the AKAIO package?
     
    Last edited by windwakr, Dec 30, 2016
  18. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,323
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I think it is.
     
  19. Shicky256

    Shicky256 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2013
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    I am using AKAIO and that build you posted. I tried launching it through Aura Launcher and that didn't help. I also formatted my SD card with 4K clusters but I still am getting the error.
     
  20. Boured

    Boured A Dusk Lycanroc who cares a lot about people.
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    587
    Country:
    United States
    That is cool, good job and I will be sure to test it out.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - GBARunner2,