1. New_Ochanomizu

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Japan
    This?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. New_Ochanomizu

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Japan
    side file?
     
  3. New_Ochanomizu

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Japan
    That file exists in that location.
     
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2018
  4. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    11,861
    Country:
    United States
    I mean what's said in the "not found" screen.
     
  5. Blany

    Blany Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Can we add cheats yet? Or not yet?
     
  6. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    11,861
    Country:
    United States
    Not yet.
     
    Blany likes this.
  7. YoheiruYkatchi

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    so mines was is this a new version or something? mines when booting up just says dsi menu ++ and i cant play a bunch of games if i were to change and geg this twilight menu ++ would i be able to play them according to the list?
     
  8. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    11,861
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. Just rename "DSiMenuPlusPlus" to "TWiLightMenu" in "sd:/_nds", then update to the latest version.
     
  9. blackdragon20079

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ty Robz8 for helping me about the file problem, Filezilla ignores the permissions
    Everything has been copied over
     
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2018
  10. New_Ochanomizu

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Japan
    The file exists in a location that is not found.
     
  11. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    11,861
    Country:
    United States
    To be more clear, is a file called "main.srldr" in "sd:/_nds/TWiLightMenu"?
     
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2019
  12. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    11,861
    Country:
    United States
    v6.8.2

    Check here on how to update TWiLight Menu++.

    What's new?
    • DSiWare saves are now properly created with a FAT12 header added to the beginning.
      Now some DSiWare games should either no longer give a "save corrupted" message, or start successfully instead of showing `The save data could not be read`.
    Bug fix
    • If nds-bootstrap is set to be used on flashcards, when starting GBARunner2, it'll be booted directly, instead of using the flashcard kernel/firmware to boot it.
     
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2019
  13. New_Ochanomizu

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Japan
    It is useless even if it applies the v6.8.2 which has been delivered this time. However, the files that are missing and are displayed even though they are present there.
     

    Attached Files:

  14. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    11,861
    Country:
    United States
    Try reformatting your SD card, or try another SD card.
     
  15. VenLorus

    VenLorus Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Israel
    I accidentally deleted some of the files and it would not load any more, I tried reinstalling but it still wont load.
    I see the logo, than a loading bar and than the screen turns white and stays like that, any idea on how to fix it?
     
  16. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    11,861
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure the Unlaunch options screen is showing that HiyaCFW starts with no buttons held.

    --------------------------------------------------

    v6.8.3
    EDIT: Rev 01 released!
    EDIT2: Rev 02 released!
    EDIT3: Rev 03 released!

    Check here on how to update TWiLight Menu++.

    What's new?
    • To speed up loading the ROM list, the DS ROM saves will have to be moved to a folder called `saves`, which will be in the same folder as the DS ROMs (ex. `roms/nds`).
      TWiLight Menu++ now expects those saves to be in the `saves` folder.
      This change does not affect DSiWare, GB(C), or NES saves.
    • Force DSi mode option added.
      Currently, the regular option works the same as the forced one, as nds-bootstrap has not yet been updated to reflect that change.
    Bug fix
    • If the app is being used on an R4iDSN-related flashcard (R4 Ultra, R4i Gold RTS), it'll have nds-bootstrap force-patch sleep mode for it to work on DSi and 3DS consoles.
     
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2019
  17. JosephNeale

    JosephNeale GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    the DSi it sill read the saves from the nds folder (X://roms/nds) and not the saves folder (X://roms/nds/saves) and latest menu and bootstrap are installed
     
  18. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    11,861
    Country:
    United States
    If you launched the game from the main menu, then download Rev 01 of the latest version.
     
  19. JosephNeale

    JosephNeale GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just updated to rev 01 and have hide the main menu and now saying creating a save file and have a save file in the save folder
    Update tryed rev 02 same issue
     
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2019
  20. SkullyMemes

    SkullyMemes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Am I the only one having problems with the Pokémon Volt white 2 rom hack? I just get a white screen and I can’t AP patch it or the patch won’t work. I’ve seen people referring to it, I think it might work.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement, TWiLight, [DS(i)