1. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,060
    Country:
    United States
    For 2, make sure in Unlaunch options, it's set to boot HiyaCFW with no buttons held.
     
  2. iZenCoderJ9

    iZenCoderJ9 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Spain
    I forgot to say that in both I have installed twilightmenu++
     
  3. FateForWindows

    FateForWindows GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2017
    Messages:
    1,108
    Country:
    United States
    You're likely better off just switching to a SysNAND only CFW installation. EmuNAND's been essentially deprecated for years. Follow https://3ds.hacks.guide to get your installation up to date with 2019's standards.
     
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2019
  4. 3DZeek

    3DZeek Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    hey I can't seem to make a custom box art it just looks gargled and weird.
     
  5. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,060
    Country:
    United States
    It needs to be saved in either X1 R5 G5 B5 or A1 R5 G5 B5.
     
  6. thepocketnerd

    thepocketnerd Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having an issue in the newest release where I have a white screen after starting twilightmenu from twimenu launcher. It was working fine until I set the led to rainbow. I followed the guide in the op, but it didn't fix the issue.
    I have an old 2ds with latest firmware, Luma 9.1.
     
  7. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,060
    Country:
    United States
    The guide in the OP isn't for the white screen issue.
    Try deleting "settings.ini" at "sd:/_nds/TWiLightMenu".
     
  8. thepocketnerd

    thepocketnerd Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    After deleting settings.ini it showed the twilightmenu++ splash screen and then went back to the white screen
     
  9. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,060
    Country:
    United States
    Try a full reinstall.
     
  10. YoheiruYkatchi

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    can you also show or give a link to how to AP Patch ROM?
     
  11. GroSZmeister

    GroSZmeister Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    TinchoX and YoheiruYkatchi like this.
  12. Sylux90

    Sylux90 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Portugal
    Take a look at this thread: AP-patch preservation.
     
    YoheiruYkatchi likes this.
  13. YoheiruYkatchi

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    worked for me!! thanks bro!! also i saw something that caught my attention.... the GBA bios... something like that.. i have an understanding that only GB and GBC games are playable... so whats that GBA bios program i saw? does it mean its now possible to play GBA games now? and if so,do you have a tutorial?
     
  14. Olgo

    Olgo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Hungary
    Thank You !! Its working ! big up
     
  15. New_Ochanomizu

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Japan
    I formatted the SD card, but the same problem occurred and I was not able to proceed first.
     
  16. nxwing

    nxwing Get in the van
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    2,072
    Country:
    Philippines
    I'm guessing it's something with the SD card. Try replacing it or formatting it again and load other ROMs
     
  17. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,060
    Country:
    United States
    Nah, it's not the SD card.
     
    nxwing likes this.
  18. iZenCoderJ9

    iZenCoderJ9 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Spain
    whoops, i forgot to update, now is working. The error was that I didn't enabled autoboot. thanks for the help anyway.
     
    Robz8 likes this.
  19. Wrathalos

    Wrathalos GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2016
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone been able to get Digimon World Dawn or Dusk to actually load a save? Supposedly it works fine according to the spreadsheet. I've tried making a new game and saving, restarting the 3DS then trying to continue only to be met with some message like "no save file found" or something several times. Is this a problem with the rom itself or is the file supposed to be somewhere other than in the same directory or "saves" directory?
     
  20. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,060
    Country:
    United States
    Try re-updating TWiLight Menu++.
    I have no issues related to saves here.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement, TWiLight, [DS(i)