1. ASPWLF

    OP ASPWLF Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so its asking me to format i do it says complete it restarts then say fuking to use the momo with this sytem i must format it and it loops from there again and again n again....... UH WHY>>>
     
  2. jt_1258

    jt_1258 Stuck
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,692
    Country:
    United States
    sorry to say but I think your mem cards fucked, dam shame with how expensive they are too
     
  3. ASPWLF

    OP ASPWLF Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    UR FUKING KIDDIN ME

    why this fuck?
    but i didint do shit UH FFS

    ok fine

    i have a backup of the ux0 folder from it

    can i use that to get my hard fuking earned time on saved games back on a sd2vita fss at least? i mean ive tried pasting the whole files into my sd2vita before and it never showed the apps i had on it so i gotta feeling it wont work
     
  4. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    9,443
    Country:
    United States
    I've seen this problem before. it's a glitch with enso or rather uninstalling enso. is that what you did?
     
  5. ASPWLF

    OP ASPWLF Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Mmmm

    Idk really yes I think so I think I delete something and then yeah it does this to me and now I can’t format

    Wow >;{ do you KNKW HOW MANY SAVED GAMES I HAD HOURS AND HOURS FFS I knew I shouldn’t of installed enso I bloody knew it
     
  6. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    9,443
    Country:
    United States
    iirc, it's not a problem with the memory card. I think it's a problem with the software. are all default icons gone as well? or does it loop to where you can't get onto the live area?
     
  7. ASPWLF

    OP ASPWLF Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Can’t do jack

    As soon a start ups it asks to format
     
  8. Sora Takihawa

    Sora Takihawa Planeptunes Male CPU
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    2,981
    Country:
    Germany
    i had that too but i dont remember how ive solved it. :(
     
  9. Sora Takihawa

    Sora Takihawa Planeptunes Male CPU
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    2,981
    Country:
    Germany
    sadly my vita broke...if i had my vita, i could help you
     
  10. MUDD_BR

    MUDD_BR GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    638
    Country:
    Brazil
    Power off vita; power on with "L" trigger holded. Format via settings. Restart, mount memory on vitashell.
     
  11. cracker

    cracker Nyah!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,519
    Country:
    United States
    RIP memory card. I had this happen to me with a 64GB card that was about a year old (using it lightly). Thank FSM for sd2vita!
     
  12. darkstarphoenix

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    India
    guys ihave run into the same problem. is it only a problem of the memory card or with the ps vita software also?
    would replacing the memory card solve this problem?
     
  13. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    9,443
    Country:
    United States
    if you downgraded without deleting the id.dat or unlinking it (henkaku settings), that's the reason. delete the id.dat and the format or update system software will be gone.
     
  14. darkstarphoenix

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    India
    Hi everyone
    I seem to have run into the same issue. Is this a problem of the memory card or system software?
    would replacing the memory card solve this problem?
     
  15. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    9,443
    Country:
    United States
    I answered with something to try.
     
  16. Dimensional

    Dimensional GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    837
    Country:
    United States
    I had the same problem when I was upgrading my SD2Vita to a larger mSD card. Turned out for me I didn't follow the proper procedures of formatting the mSD on my pc with the zzBlank image file, and attaching it to the vita. This caused the SD2Vita plugin to glitch out, causing my Vita to ask to format the actual memory card, which was already formatted a long time ago, instead of the SD2Vita, and of course leading to a few extra headaches. At least I had kept the old SD card so I could transfer the files again.
     
  17. darkstarphoenix

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    India
    Hi everyone

    I am unable to access the id.dat file or any files on my memory card or vita. the homebrew apps or hencore settings are not visible.

    I am not using any vita2sd cards. I had jailborken my vita yesterday on kernel 3.67. To make the hack the hack permanent i used enso. On installation i enabled the vita to sd option.

    Upon boot it asked for format my memory card. Since then the vita is stuck in format completed boot loop . I can access my vita apps and also perform a system restore. Except for that anything that needs the memory card is not working.

    My vita was bought used yesterday. Its an pch1104 model. The memory card capacity is 4gb.

    I don't have any backup with me either.

    I don't mind buying a new memory card to solve this problem.

    In fact i am in way to buy used 32 gb card.
     
  18. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    9,443
    Country:
    United States
    do you have a phat or a slim? if you have a slim, try removing the card and booting up.
     
  19. darkstarphoenix

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    India
    I hav the fat version. I have tried removing the memory card and booting several times. I am able to boot into ps vita home menu. The moment i insert the memory card the problem starts again.
     
  20. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    9,443
    Country:
    United States
    it might be the card. those things are notorious for failures. they're the reason sd2vita exists unless that's what you mean. it wasn't for piracy but rather to replace expensive, pos cards that don't work half the time.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - complete, Asking, format