1. darkstarphoenix

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    India

    I am also feel the same will be trying out a used 32 gb card in the next 10 mins hoping it solves the problem.
     
    Last edited by darkstarphoenix, Jun 7, 2020
  2. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,076
    Country:
    United States
    can you believe that Japan is the only place to get a 64GB card? I read that a 128GB card was in development. can you imagine the price of that one? haha
     
  3. darkstarphoenix

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    India
    I got the 32 gb card that is also not detected. My 4 gb and 32 gb were detected in the sellers ps vita.

    I am feeling its a software issue.
     
  4. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,076
    Country:
    United States
    not detected or forcing a format? if the id.dat isn't deleted from a memory card that was in another vita, it will force you to format or it won't work.
     
  5. darkstarphoenix

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    India
    Yes forcing to format each time. How do i delete the id.dat i am unable to access any files.
     
  6. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,076
    Country:
    United States
    can't with a pc. there's nothing to decrypt the memory card hardware wise.
     
  7. Dimensional

    Dimensional GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    841
    Country:
    United States
    Actually it theoretically can be now that the F00D security co-processor's Master Key was found, but there is no interface for us to hook it to a PC. However, formatting a Vita Memory card will erase the id.dat file as well, so if the vita has trouble with it, the user should look at cleaning the memory card contact pins, maybe try to clean the connector pins in the vita, and if that still doesn't work then it's obvious the MC is dead.
     
  8. darkstarphoenix

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    India
    Yes as we are formatting the cards the id.dat wouldd be erased. If the ps vita is creating a new one , is that causing problems?

    I will try to clean the memory card pins in the Vita. Both the memory cards are working on the ps vita of my seller. So its does not seem like the cards.

    Could this be an issue related to sd2vita and maybe the system is looking for a sd memory card in the games slot.
     
    Last edited by darkstarphoenix, Jun 7, 2020
  9. darkstarphoenix

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    India
    They are the lucky ones for sure. They will make us pay 20 times the console price.
    I was lucky to get a 32 gb card here in India. At a v good price. I was always weary of this memory card problems and have ended up with the same.

    Just not sure what to do now
     
  10. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,076
    Country:
    United States
    it's garbage now. there's no way to fix it once it's gone bad like that.
     
  11. darkstarphoenix

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    India
    Should i try the sd2vita option ?

    Or else will ask return to seller as its on testing. I wondering what reason to state to him though.
     
  12. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,076
    Country:
    United States
    maybe, but I wouldn't keep it if it's defective in some way especially if you paid the price it would be for a good, "working" system. I did that once with a ps3, and it ylod within 8 minutes of being turned on. it was a phat, launch model. I may have been able to correct it, but I sure as hell wasn't going to keep something I paid top dollar for.
     
  13. darkstarphoenix

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    India
    I will try the sd2vita option.

    I haven't paid for it yet. I feel bad and responsible for messing up this system. :(

    I would definitely ask for returning the system but then i feel the seller would say its cause you jailbreaked it. Puts me in a bit of a fix.
     
  14. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,076
    Country:
    United States
    you told him you jailbroke it?
     
  15. darkstarphoenix

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    India
    Yes i told him. :)
    I have great news i have fixed the issue.
    Thank you for the support and guidance.

    I have access to memory card and content manager. You were right about the id file. The cards were still linked to the sellers ps vita even after format.

    I basically updated my system to 3.73 and as it was blocked and gave me c3-3710-1 error. I bypassed it by plugging in charger during update.
    details in this link
    https://www.reddit.com/r/VitaPiracy/comments/bxczad/c337101_cannot_update_or_do_anything/

    Phew !! What should i do now..
     
    Last edited by darkstarphoenix, Jun 7, 2020
    godreborn likes this.
  16. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,076
    Country:
    United States
    get an sd2vita. congrats btw.
     
  17. darkstarphoenix

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    India
    Thank you. Yes placed the order just now. Any particular type or all the same?

    I am a bit worried to jail break it again. whats the safest way to do the same.

    And Also Enso Is a strict no now right?

    I was also thinking of unlocking the system memory of 2.55 gb. Is that a good idea?
     
  18. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,076
    Country:
    United States
    version 5 is considered the best, but someone told me they had formatting issues like the one you were experiencing. I can't say that's happened to me. I'm using a v5 in my vita and a v3 in my pstv. that extra storage might be good for roms, but I don't think you can use it for vita games, not that it would really be big enough for them.
     
  19. darkstarphoenix

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    India
    I am not sure what you mean by the version 5 and 3 ?
    what about enso is it best to avoid it?

    I wanted to use the system memory to avoid the issues faced just above. like the vita 2000 1 gb internal system memory.
     
  20. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,076
    Country:
    United States
    there are four versions of the sd2vita (1-5) yet no version 4. I'd suggest going with enso. it's relatively safe. what happened to you -- I don't know.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - complete, Asking, format