1:1 backups wont run

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by REALDEAL, Feb 4, 2009.

Feb 4, 2009

1:1 backups wont run by REALDEAL at 4:51 PM (1,186 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. REALDEAL
    OP

    Member REALDEAL GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Location:
    liverpool
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cant get mercury meltdown rev (pal) and rayman ravvin rab 2 (pal) to work backed up using wifi burn't 2X and 4x using verbs , using gamma launcher
    just goes straight to error message refer to manual etc .............have done a search and these should work any ideas .........dont really wont to burn any more coasters........[​IMG]
     
  2. wiiv1.5owners3

    Member wiiv1.5owners3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    United States
    old games patch them to ios 249 should then work goodluck
     
  3. REALDEAL
    OP

    Member REALDEAL GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Location:
    liverpool
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    right been searching again and had a go with softchip78 and installed ios249 same error occurs........so would it be point less me burning this patched to ios294... i 'm i right
     
  4. Capn_Makeveli

    Newcomer Capn_Makeveli Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    From what I understand you run it through the patcher for 249 and burn it.
     
  5. blitzer320

    Member blitzer320 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    you could ethier patch it to ios 249 or install softmii or cioscorp
     
  6. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
  7. REALDEAL
    OP

    Member REALDEAL GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Location:
    liverpool
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    do i just drag drop this and type 249 press return....when i do it the program exits does that mean its been done..........
    tried didn't work
    NOT WORKING
    then i tried this way didn't open the ios patcher exe just dragged the game iso into it and it opened the DOS coMMmand line and said current ios 36 so i then tpyed 249 and it said patched ios now 249.....burnt but still didn't work .............AAAAAH
     
  8. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Well when i look at the replies i ask myself why everybody suggest to IOS Version patch the games. Look at my Gamma + SoftChip compatibility guide, now you have burned the game twice, i'm almost sure it's not a bad burn problem ==> DVD+R without bitsetting or wrong cIOS.
     

Share This Page