what features do you want in eos

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by joshbean39, Oct 9, 2010.

Oct 9, 2010
  1. joshbean39
    OP

    Newcomer joshbean39 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    some were in america
    Country:
    United States
    ok what features do you want in EOS

    please post your thoughts
    mine:
    avatars and gamer card
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    so what do you guys want in EOS
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    also what fearutes do you want on imenu
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    remember no spamming
     


  2. Ulttimaa

    Member Ulttimaa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United States
    For 12-year-olds to be banned from using it.
     
  3. SixtySixHundred

    Member SixtySixHundred GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Location:
    Eternia!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Don't forget fools who spell it 'feachers'!
     
  4. pocchama1996

    Member pocchama1996 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Expected inb4features
    I am disappoint
     
  5. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    If it got online gamercards before MENUdo's release, I'd piss myself laughing considering that when MENUdo started the DSTwo didn't even exist.
     
  6. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,721
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    A favorites menu and rom trimming, that's about all I want in EOS
     
  7. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    I'll have a fetcher for homebrew, TYVM [​IMG]
     
  8. Dangy

    Member Dangy Twisting Your Mind & Smashing Your Dreams

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,391
    Country:
    United States
    I want a spell check feacher.


    :3
     
  9. Issac

    Member Issac Mini-mod

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    4,454
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    Oh, I thought it was some hacker talk about "fetchers" (I put the T in there in my mind), like if it was about pointers and references...

    Well, some feature I can think of is just some stats thingy.. Showing a list of "last 5 games played", how much time spent on each game in the card.... stuff like that.
     
  10. haddad

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    a hidden file feature like what akaio was 0_o
     
  11. pikachu945

    Member pikachu945 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    683
    Country:
    Canada
    NES Emulator
    NESDS is to buggy
     
  12. riverchen

    Member riverchen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    United States
    Rom trim. Safely. I never trim, cuz i'm afraid the thing will corrupt.
     
  13. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    I agree on the NES idea. But it's not that buggy (I'm pretty sure the only problem with it is DSi XLs).
    If you're paranoid about it corrupting your ROMs, then you shouldn't trim at all.
    NDSTokyoTrim and TinyTrimmer are already safe trimmers (the Jump Ultimate Stars translation is the only ROM that I had that got corrupted from trimming). If it corrupts your ROM, then you could always redownload the ROM.
     
  14. SixtySixHundred

    Member SixtySixHundred GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Location:
    Eternia!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I would actually like to see a tidier 'grid' style menu layout in 'DS_GAME' mode, (technically not a feature, I know) and a calendar on the top screen like AKAIO/WoodR4.

    That spelling mistake in 'NDSGBA' in the (delete) savestate menu. "Delette all game state..." There's only 1 'T' in delete, sort it out! But again, not a feature. It also wouldn't hurt to have touch-screen controls in the GBA and SNES emulator menus.

    A nicer 'Plug-in' menu would be good too, but I think 'iMenu' will do for that when it's nearer a finished state.

    NDSTokyoTrim has never let me down. Was great when I had my R4 and the biggest SD card I could use was 2GB.
     
  15. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Also, not really a feature, but they really need to fix the input lag on their emulators. I'm pretty sure the iPlayer's GBA emulator didn't have nearly as much input lag as the DStwo's.
     
  16. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,721
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    An update on their features would be nice. The GBA emulator has been the same one since the card was released, I think it's about time they update it.
     
  17. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
    I want to be able to rearrange my plugins, like the dsi menu..
    hate it when my plugins are unorganized
     
  18. jgblahblahblah

    Member jgblahblahblah GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    United States
    e
     
    Last edited by jgblahblahblah, Dec 11, 2015
  19. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    It'd be nice if they could put autosave into their emulators (so you don't have to exit the emulator every time).
     
  20. joshbean39
    OP

    Newcomer joshbean39 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    some were in america
    Country:
    United States
    yea the last time they updated it was when i got the card in june
     

Share This Page