Hacking Wanted - Australian to install TN-X and TN-V for me

Quantumcat

Dead and alive
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2014
Messages
15,146
Trophies
0
Location
Canberra, Australia
Website
boot9strap.com
XP
11,094
Country
Australia
Edit: now offering $50

Wanting to post my 3.18 Vita to somebody to install TN-V and TN-X as well as some PS1 games for me. I have had enough of this *&^%$! machine and if I try any more it's going to end up getting thrown at my cat. That won't be fun for either the cat or the Vita.

Happy to pay $30 or have some various 3DS games/accessories for swap if that is preferred. Console has Fieldrunners and Sports Superbikes 2 on it already, but if any other games are required, might be out of luck since I can't connect it to my computer without it asking for an update (QCMA) or the Vita being not being able to connect (Open CMA) so can't use the trick to get games off my PS3.

Please let me know if you're available.

(Or alternatively, if you have a spare 3.18 Vita with TN-X and TN-V on it already, you could swap it for an old 3DS with a9lh, I have a few colours - then I'll just sell this one)
 
Last edited by Quantumcat,

Deleted member 370671

Ball of Kawaiiness
Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2015
Messages
1,435
Trophies
1
Location
Lowee
XP
1,601
Country
Korea, North
I can't really help you here, but to connect your Vita to your computer without it asking to update, enable offline mode in QCMA, enable flight mode on your Vita, reboot it and then connect it to your PC :)
 

_112

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 10, 2016
Messages
96
Trophies
0
XP
169
Country
Australia
Disconnect your ps vita from the internet and disconnect your PC from the internet reboot the vita and connect it.
 

_112

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 10, 2016
Messages
96
Trophies
0
XP
169
Country
Australia
Just turn your modem of, unplug the Ethernet from your pc or disconnect wifi and do it again
 
Last edited by _112,

_112

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 10, 2016
Messages
96
Trophies
0
XP
169
Country
Australia
Sorry didn't see it

make your QCMA settings like this

kizqSdM.png
 

Sonic Angel Knight

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 27, 2016
Messages
14,393
Trophies
1
Location
New York
XP
12,834
Country
United States
Maybe try rebuilding data base (Access recovery menu by holding R and power on boot until it appears) or Restore settings under settings > format. (NOT SYSTEM) It should maybe clear any stored settings (NOT SAVE DATA) in the vita and remove psn account from system. then maybe it will work. :unsure:
 

Quantumcat

Dead and alive
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2014
Messages
15,146
Trophies
0
Location
Canberra, Australia
Website
boot9strap.com
XP
11,094
Country
Australia
Maybe try rebuilding data base (Access recovery menu by holding R and power on boot until it appears) or Restore settings under settings > format. (NOT SYSTEM) It should maybe clear any stored settings (NOT SAVE DATA) in the vita and remove psn account from system. then maybe it will work. :unsure:
Do I want to remove my PSN account? Wouldn't I lose my games and have to go through a lot of heartache to get them back on again with my PS3?
 

Sonic Angel Knight

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 27, 2016
Messages
14,393
Trophies
1
Location
New York
XP
12,834
Country
United States
Do I want to remove my PSN account? Wouldn't I lose my games and have to go through a lot of heartache to get them back on again with my PS3?
No, Restore settings does not Delete your memory cards data, All save, games music pics videos are saved. It simply removed the settings the system has currently stored. I repeat it does not DELETE SAVE DATA FROM MEORY CARD.

After you do RESTORE SETTINGS. It should act as if you just bought the system. Simply follow the guide to set it up. Then connect your PSN account under settings and press "Activate device" Your games should not be effected. I did that yesterday. Just remember to click restore settings not restore system. TWO DIFFERENT FEATURES.

Try rebuilding data base first with the recovery menu. :)
 

Quantumcat

Dead and alive
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2014
Messages
15,146
Trophies
0
Location
Canberra, Australia
Website
boot9strap.com
XP
11,094
Country
Australia
No, Restore settings does not Delete your memory cards data, All save, games music pics videos are saved. It simply removed the settings the system has currently stored. I repeat it does not DELETE SAVE DATA FROM MEORY CARD.

After you do RESTORE SETTINGS. It should act as if you just bought the system. Simply follow the guide to set it up. Then connect your PSN account under settings and press "Activate device" Your games should not be effected. I did that yesterday. Just remember to click restore settings not restore system. TWO DIFFERENT FEATURES.

Try rebuilding data base first with the recovery menu. :)
Is there a way to find out what my account email is first before I do that?
 

Quantumcat

Dead and alive
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2014
Messages
15,146
Trophies
0
Location
Canberra, Australia
Website
boot9strap.com
XP
11,094
Country
Australia
Restored settings from Settings->Format
Put on airplane mode, restarted Vita
Put QCMA settings back to Manual, 3.10
No good. Will try the recovery mode one now.
Edit: Recovery mode seems to be PS button + Right shoulder button + power but it won't boot into recovery mode even if I hold them for like a minute. Also, I can't sign into my PSN account anymore, it asks me to update.
 
Last edited by Quantumcat,

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    Leave
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    I'm fortunate to have had some managers over the years who I've straight up told to go fuck themselves, and not get in trouble for it. Help that I've been on the receiving end of that as well lmao
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Agreed, you can tell him you quit when you see him in court, (For defecation on property, charges)
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    There's a difference in a abusive management rather than one drilling into you for messing up
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    Told my last boss that I was resigning and he was confused and asked if I was serious 😭🤣
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    My last boss got investigated for racial slurs and guess what happened to him
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I luckily haven't had a boss in over 20 years, (independent contractor) but the people I do work for, it's pretty much like they my bosses, and yea some can be assholes. But there has been many jobs I've walked off and mailed they're checks back to them.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Bosses should yell at workers for mess ups they just need to know the difference in abuse and punishment
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I don't abuse or curse at my employess, I feel like waving the gun around gets the point across just fine.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    A boss is basically a glorified baby sitter
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I respect one's that tells someone what to do clearly, warn them when they mess up and actually put work in with a crew
    +1
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    That's how all of my last managers have been in this job and my last one. Last time I had a manager where I was being micromanaged to hell and back was over a decade ago when I worked retail
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    My managers nowadays are perfectly fine assigning me a project and just checking in once every week or two
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I had to micromanage the managers
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    At my last job I (as an individual contributor, not a manager or supervisor or anything) used to be the one to tell my manager when I was traveling for work "hey I'm gonna be out of office between x and y dates, I got something on the other side of the country I'm gonna go work on"
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    Which was not the normal dynamic for that role lmao
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    Don't get to travel for my current job :(
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Had me started working 10 days in a row with different days off after that I was like no
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    On the bright side, I also don't even have to leave my house for my current job, so... could be worse
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Some of the shift workers were so bad it held us up from 10pm to 10am
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    coming to the painful realization backing up my ps2's hdd to swap in a sata ssd, i need a faster more modern way to interface with old ide hard drives than using hdlgmanclient or ftp over network.
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    NIC is only 10/100 right?
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    that was fast in they year 2000
    +1
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    i have three network adapters 2 standard us ones with the ethernet and phone jack and one slimmer Japanese one with just a ethernet port. not sure if one would be faster than the other. i installed a sata adapter thing i got off temu for 3 dollars in the Japanese one thought, was surprised it actually works. but considering i got 18 games to go, gonna be a two day endeavor at this point.
    wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist: i have three network adapters 2 standard us ones with the ethernet and phone jack and one...