1. Valif

    Valif Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Netherlands
    the first pic is a little fuzzy. But thatst he main screen.
    [​IMG]

    these are the dots i'm talking about. I dont know if the vga male male cable is the cause i had to buy to connect it to my monitor.
    [​IMG]
     
  2. phyl0x

    phyl0x Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    jelbo or valif,

    Did you purchase the hd pro box through the website?

    http://www.hdboxpro.com/eng/shop.htm

    How long did the shipping take (assuming you did the standard air mail)?
     
  3. Louse76

    Louse76 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    640
    Country:
    United States
    Valif - learn to use macro on your camera, just a helpful hint!
     
  4. jelbo

    jelbo Ōkami!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I bought it via ahtin, but he isn't selling anymore, the only place we can buy from now seems to be the official website. Sent: feb 26, recieved: mar 3. BTW, Valif is using a Vdigi cable, not an HD Box Pro.

    @Valif: the colored dots could be because of a fried Wii graphics chip/mem, other possibility I mentioned is b0rked cables. Quality seems nice for the rest!

    Could you take some pics of SMG or another game, ingame? Menu's don't really show jaggyness, and I would really like to see them compared to the HD Box Pro and X2VGA2.
     
  5. phyl0x

    phyl0x Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    ok i just ordered the hd box pro from the website,

    so i need to buy a new 5v power adapter? i live in the US? will this come with a chinese plug?
     
  6. cyr0x

    cyr0x GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Hm?
     
  7. Valif

    Valif Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Netherlands
    well i have an other version of your monitor. its a little bigger. so jaggies could be more visable right?
    anothing thing. I never or hardly make photo's of my screen [​IMG] so the photo's could be of bad quality.
    About the dots. the vdigi cable could be broken. i dont think the wii is. because if i connect the wii on my tv. I dont see those strange dots. I''l email vdigi with this. Thanks for the reply.
    i'll make those photo's soon. but i dont have SMG ( i know i'm bad ) going to buy me one copy soon tho [​IMG]
    EDIT:
    Lol nvm...
    I found the problem already:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wbOY5dCdUYs...feature=related

    It's called Artifacts. its caused by a overheated wii...
    NO BRAWL OR NMH FOR A COUPLE OR WEEKS D;...
     
  8. phyl0x

    phyl0x Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States

    anyone have an answer for this?
     
  9. tsampiras

    tsampiras Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Greece
    Could someone post the dimentions of the box (package) ?
    I wanna buy it but i am afraid i am gonna pay import taxes to the customs (Europe).

    Also how i would like to know the weight of the package.


    Thank you in advance.
     
  10. jelbo

    jelbo Ōkami!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I forgot if it came with a EUR plug or not. The default connector is the Japanese/Chinese one. I think it did come with the EUR plug, but you can pick them up locally or get them from DealExtreme cheap.
     
  11. ahtin

    ahtin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    chinese plug is 2 legs, same as japan and us as I know...
     
  12. ahtin

    ahtin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    I dont know the dimentions of the package, but I know the package is abt. 0.5k
     
  13. tsampiras

    tsampiras Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Greece
    Thanks for the sort reply Ahtin. Maybe you could give me an example of what to expect size wise.
    It would really help me, for example is like the size of 3 dvd cases stacked together? (LOL WII)
     
  14. jelbo

    jelbo Ōkami!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yep, that's about the size my package was. HD Box Pro (see page 1 for pics) + adapter in carton in envelope.
     
  15. Valif

    Valif Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Maybe a little off topic. But can you connect a male dvi 24+1 to a female 24+5 ?
     
  16. Lyuse

    Lyuse Newbie

    I was about to buy a HDBOXPRO but I gave up and bought a 30" screen with HDMI input for my PS3 it looks very good and clean
     
  17. DarkCamui

    DarkCamui GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    I had the same problem with a Jap Wii with wierd dots and artifacts at first it wasn't troubling me that much but after a few weeks it just became worse so I sold the Jap Wii and grabbed myself a US Wii which I immideatly after I got it turned WiiConnect24 off since it haves your Wii turned on in standby mode without the fans going.
     
  18. Valif

    Valif Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Netherlands
    True. but i heard its a really common problem so nintendo fixes it for free. But i doubt they would have fixed the jap version of your wii ;P
     
  19. DarkCamui

    DarkCamui GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    Exactly but I sold the Jap Wii for almost as much as I bought it for and I didn't tell about the artifacts heh [​IMG]
     
  20. Valif

    Valif Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Whaw Nintendo really got great service. I sended my wii Thursday. And received it on Saturday. And also got a whole new wii. But the onley - thing about it is that i lost all my VC games. Even when i requested to store it somehow [​IMG].

    Btw if you have a 16:10 monitor. And you play a game that supports edtv/hdtv where does the black bars locate? Mine is at the right and left side. But i think its not right?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - options,