VGA options

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by rightguardsport, Feb 12, 2008.

Feb 12, 2008

VGA options by rightguardsport at 5:45 PM (34,255 Views / 0 Likes) 258 replies

  1. rightguardsport
    OP

    Newcomer rightguardsport Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    Can anyone please tell me the ways I can hook up my Wii to my monitor via VGA or DVI?
     


  2. pimpyT

    Member pimpyT GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    United States
    Might want to try HERE for one of their converters.
     
  3. ahtin

    Member ahtin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    I am using this HD Box Pro, this is perfect solution for Wii,360,PS2/PS3

    Compoent to VGA
    input: 480i/p, 576i/p, 720p(60Hz/50Hz), 1080i(60Hz/50Hz), 1080p(60Hz/50Hz)
    output: 640X480,800x600, 1024x768, 1280x1024, 1440x900, 1400X1050,1600x1200, 1920x1200, 1680x1050
    scale: 4:3 16:9 16:10

    USD55 only. I use my Samsung 20" LCD to play with 16:9 480i/p Wii/360 Game

    Here some photo for this VGA box

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Official Web http://www.hdboxpro.com

    if you cant read chinese at the official website, or dont know how to buy it, just PM me is OK [​IMG]
     
  4. pimpyT

    Member pimpyT GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    United States
    Ahtin,

    Nice post. I'd consider something like this, as it's hard to get at the main tv where the wii is hooked up because of the needs of the family. However, I'm so used to playing on a 42" widescreen, that playing on a 20" LCD would be hard transition, especially with having to be further away from the screen. You have such a problem? How much space between you and the 22" monitor?
     
  5. piepants

    Member piepants GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    Dubbo, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Does that component -> VGA adapter do de-interlacing? Most don't, which means any 576i/480i games (i.e. most Gamecube games) are out of the question from the Google-fu I did on these adapters.
     
  6. GyroidFanatic

    Member GyroidFanatic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2003
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    United States
    Well it says it supports 480i
     
  7. ahtin

    Member ahtin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    I use the LCD together with the desktop, so the space between me and screen have 1 meter normally,

    but I have test it at my 46" FULL HD LCD TV, Its ok to use.
     
  8. lroy12

    Newcomer lroy12 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    where can a person in the USA get the hdboxpro and how much would it cost?
     
  9. ahtin

    Member ahtin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    they plan to sell oversea next month as I know,

    or

    I can help you to buy one in Hong Kong and ship to you if you dont mind paypal have a little charge for transfer money
     
  10. jelbo

    Member jelbo Ōkami!

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    807
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Interesting, it does more than my X2VGA2 does.. I'm not convinced about deinterlacing support yet though, let's see some pics of PAL GC or other region interlaced GC games running on it first.
     
  11. lroy12

    Newcomer lroy12 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    About how much would it cost?
     
  12. ahtin

    Member ahtin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Shipping cost to US is under USD20 for air parscal, the official price of the box is USD55, PM me for details if interest.
     
  13. jelbo

    Member jelbo Ōkami!

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    807
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ahtin, does it come with the remote by default? I'm tempted to get one, even though I don't really need it, but my current VGA box doesn't support interlaced signals which is a mjor letdown actually..
     
  14. ahtin

    Member ahtin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    USD55 version is include the remote control by default, but the remote only work under 3M [​IMG]
     
  15. jelbo

    Member jelbo Ōkami!

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    807
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    3M? What's that?
     
  16. wiki

    Member wiki GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm guessing 3 metres?
     
  17. ahtin

    Member ahtin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    yes 3 meters only between the HD box pro and the remote
     
  18. jelbo

    Member jelbo Ōkami!

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    807
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hey Wiki, did you get your Wii to VGA solution already? I remember you asking me some questions about my X2VGA2.

    @ ahtin: Does the HD Box Pro have some 16:9 on 16:10 display correction? I see something like that mentioned in the Chinese reviews I can't understand [​IMG]
     
  19. ahtin

    Member ahtin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    yes, 16:9 at 16:10 display will auto black for the top and bottom
     
  20. jelbo

    Member jelbo Ōkami!

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    807
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So I ordered one from ahtin [​IMG] Curious how good the deinterlacing really is, the screens look promising.
     

Share This Page