Hardware VGA options

ahtin

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2006
Messages
545
Trophies
0
Location
Hong Kong
XP
469
Country
Hong Kong
Can anyone please tell me the ways I can hook up my Wii to my monitor via VGA or DVI?

I am using this HD Box Pro, this is perfect solution for Wii,360,PS2/PS3

Compoent to VGA
input: 480i/p, 576i/p, 720p(60Hz/50Hz), 1080i(60Hz/50Hz), 1080p(60Hz/50Hz)
output: 640X480,800x600, 1024x768, 1280x1024, 1440x900, 1400X1050,1600x1200, 1920x1200, 1680x1050
scale: 4:3 16:9 16:10

USD55 only. I use my Samsung 20" LCD to play with 16:9 480i/p Wii/360 Game

Here some photo for this VGA box

hd_box_pro_01715.jpg


hd_box_pro_02675.jpg


hd_box_pro_03565.jpg


hd_box_pro_04745.jpg


hd_box_pro_05369.jpg


20080114_959ae39099220eb3fccajw94tzjqkudd814.jpg


20080114_95f3d02661bfd8644c2fjinbgfgzjmth928.jpg


20080114_6418615572effcbaf15f18n8wt1khw5p780.jpg


20080114_777e417fe6d7ee3bb2ceoepuztfbb9jn924.jpg


Official Web http://www.hdboxpro.com

if you cant read chinese at the official website, or dont know how to buy it, just PM me is OK
grog.gif
 

pimpyT

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
115
Trophies
0
XP
184
Country
United States
Ahtin,

Nice post. I'd consider something like this, as it's hard to get at the main tv where the wii is hooked up because of the needs of the family. However, I'm so used to playing on a 42" widescreen, that playing on a 20" LCD would be hard transition, especially with having to be further away from the screen. You have such a problem? How much space between you and the 22" monitor?
 

ahtin

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2006
Messages
545
Trophies
0
Location
Hong Kong
XP
469
Country
Hong Kong
Ahtin,

 Nice post. I'd consider something like this, as it's hard to get at the main tv where the wii is hooked up because of the needs of the family. However, I'm so used to playing on a 42" widescreen, that playing on a 20" LCD would be hard transition, especially with having to be further away from the screen. You have such a problem? How much space between you and the 22" monitor?

I use the LCD together with the desktop, so the space between me and screen have 1 meter normally,

but I have test it at my 46" FULL HD LCD TV, Its ok to use.
 

ahtin

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2006
Messages
545
Trophies
0
Location
Hong Kong
XP
469
Country
Hong Kong
Interesting, it does more than my X2VGA2 does.. I'm not convinced about deinterlacing support yet though, let's see some pics of PAL GC or other region interlaced GC games running on it first.



The screenshot of the Wii Game "Marble Mania" is 480i , you can use it for PS2 too, so dont worry abt. 480i/576i, it works perfect

About how much would it cost?

Shipping cost to US is under USD20 for air parscal, the official price of the box is USD55, PM me for details if interest.
 

jelbo

Ōkami!
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2003
Messages
854
Trophies
0
Location
Netherlands
Website
cursors.pocketheaven.com
XP
640
Country
Netherlands
Hey Wiki, did you get your Wii to VGA solution already? I remember you asking me some questions about my X2VGA2.

@ ahtin: Does the HD Box Pro have some 16:9 on 16:10 display correction? I see something like that mentioned in the Chinese reviews I can't understand
tongue.gif
 

ahtin

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2006
Messages
545
Trophies
0
Location
Hong Kong
XP
469
Country
Hong Kong
Hey Wiki, did you get your Wii to VGA solution already? I remember you asking me some questions about my X2VGA2.

@ ahtin: Does the HD Box Pro have some 16:9 on 16:10 display correction? I see something like that mentioned in the Chinese reviews I can't understand
tongue.gif

yes, 16:9 at 16:10 display will auto black for the top and bottom
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Like that movie The Fly where Quagmire and Herbert get combined lol