USB loaders freezing ingame

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by matheusoc, Sep 28, 2010.

Sep 28, 2010

USB loaders freezing ingame by matheusoc at 4:58 AM (1,135 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. matheusoc
    OP

    Newcomer matheusoc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Brazil
    first, i've already used the search and didnt find a solution, but i saw others with same problem

    i'v been using a hitachi simple drive mini (250GB) with a 120GB WBFS partition, and i was happy

    but 2 days ago I decided to put all my multiplayers games on the HD, and after that i'm getting lockups ingame

    on COD MW, for sample, in the middle of a multiplayer game i dont respawn, it freezes with a black screen with the GUI, i hear the fight and see other players killing

    in PES 2010 after a goal or a replay, the screan goes black and i can hear the suporters

    it looks like spin down issues, but it's not because this HDD doesnt have it, and i've been playing for months without issues

    what happened ?

    wii 4.1E
    ios 249 OK (last games running ok)
    hermes 222 OK (i play GH 5 flawless)
    using cfg usb loader and usb loader gx
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    What versions of IOS249 and IOS222?
     
  3. matheusoc
    OP

    Newcomer matheusoc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Brazil
    i dont remember, how can i check ?

    i think hermes are rev7
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    I doubt that, since the highest is v5.1 [​IMG]

    Run Syscheck, and check the log.
    The version of waninkoko's cIOS is the version of IOS249.
    As for hermes' cIOS, see the version of IOS222: If it is incredibly high, you have v5(.1), if not you have v4/lower
     
  5. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I've had isseus too.
    With SmashBrosBrawl mainly.

    waninkoko rev 20 base 56
    Have Hermes 5.1 but not using it.
     
  6. matheusoc
    OP

    Newcomer matheusoc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Brazil
    sorry it took me so long to reply

    i tested with another HD, a WD my passport, fully compatible according the comp. list

    same problem though

    so i downloaded syscheck, the info are

    Code:
    Region: Pal
    The system menu v450 is running under ios61 (rev4890)
    Hollywood v0x11
    console 6xxxx...
    boot2 v2
    
    gettin number of titles.... found 143 titles
    
    gettin list of titles....
    
    founde 27 ios and 8 ios stubs on this console, initialisin the fat file system...
    
    sortin titles
    
    getting the certificates from the nadn... SUCCESS !
    
    testing IOS vulnerabilities, please wait...
    so, a green bar starts to fill, and stops in the middle, and the DVD blue LED statrs to blink

    i think syscheck found some sh** on my wii....

    i have it since 2008, so it's probably with a lot of old trash IOS, but i only followed tutorials, I don't realy know what I have done

    it's a fruit salad [​IMG]

    how can i clean it and put the right IOS to run GH5 and use USB loaders ?
     
  7. matheusoc
    OP

    Newcomer matheusoc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Brazil

Share This Page