Stupid question.....

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by Sahduk, Jan 29, 2009.

Jan 29, 2009

Stupid question..... by Sahduk at 7:28 PM (983 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Sahduk
    OP

    Member Sahduk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    242
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United States
    I was having an argument with my friend, about how it would be impossible to emualte the XBOX 360 on to the PS2 yes PS2 he thinks its possible to play gears of war on his ps2 if he can "make" a 360 emulator for his I told him it was impossible! Then felt like hitting him.

    Yea I laughed to but he was actually serious, he thinks if he gets a better graphics car, and finds a way to change the 360 controller settings then he can do it. [​IMG]

    Could someone to explain to me why its impossible to emulate the 360 on a ps2 please I dont know the specifics but in order to have any sort of emulator, the operating system must be at least 4x better.
     
  2. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    You didnt have to create a new topic... just use your common sense.

    The 360 has 512MB GDDR3 Graphics card, tripple core processor etc.

    How can a PS2 with less than 1gh processor and alot worse graphics card emulate 360???!??


    Not only that... come one I could tell billion reasons. SHort answer "USE YOUR COMMON SENSE!".
     
  3. p1ngpong

    Supervisor p1ngpong Legit Boss Harold

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    6,294
    Location:
    DS Scene
    Country:
    Croatia
    Tell your friend good luck on his project, if he manages it I will give him a million dollars. [​IMG]
     
  4. jumpman17

    Former Staff jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8,972
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, all he has to do is completely strip out the inside of the PS2 and shove the insides of the 360 in.
     
  5. War

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    Tell him its possible and let him try to figure out a way of making a 360 emulator for the PS2.
     
  6. triassic911

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    This is what he'll probably end up doing. I've seen a 360 controller in a ps3 controller so why not the console?
     
  7. ball2012003

    ball2012003 Newbie

    its impossible because the graphics for the 360 is way beyond the ps2
    and the ps2 cant do lots of things the 360 can do
     
  8. Gagarin

    Member Gagarin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Guys, we are going to look bad if he will make xbox360 ELF emulator (version alpha) next week [​IMG]
     
  9. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    But it isn't possible.
     

Share This Page