SMT : Strange Journey Random Freezes Randomly

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by leonssj90, Mar 30, 2010.

Mar 30, 2010
  1. leonssj90
    OP

    Newcomer leonssj90 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Chile
    Game freezes randomly in Sector C on latest M3 Sakura update..... I have already tried formating my SD and it still freezes. I just want to know if its still not fixed.....or a possible solution....(by the way it·s not a bad rom dump). First freeze was in the intro but I just skipped that than again in Sector C.
     
  2. Fou-Lu

    Newcomer Fou-Lu Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I experienced the same problem, along with the music stuttering when going to a different floor or when exiting the menu.

    Try using a different sd card, that fixed the problem for me. Even the intro plays fine now without freezing.
     
  3. leonssj90
    OP

    Newcomer leonssj90 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Chile
    Thanks for responding my question. I'm poor for the moment(with all thats happening in my country...) I wait for a new update than....
     
  4. fuli

    Newcomer fuli Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Hungary
    Hi there!

    I experienced the same problem so I just bought the fastest microSD I can find (10/9 Mbyte/s (read/write) SanDisk) but still freezes in Sector C. Some Cyclo users have the same issue so is it possible that it's an AP? Is there anyone else who's in the same boat? [​IMG]
     
  5. LegolasFett

    Newcomer LegolasFett Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    It freezes for me to on the newest CycloDS firmware. It so far has only happened as far as I can recall when I make a new demon and then exit the menu OR just make a new demon, so it may have to do with making demons. Not really sure, but it is annoying.
     
  6. leonssj90
    OP

    Newcomer leonssj90 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Chile
    I have a idea about the freezing...if you go to the options screen and turn off the bgm than it might not freeze?
     
  7. Sherry

    Newcomer Sherry Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Berlin
    Country:
    Germany
    So far for me, it freezed during Sector C, Sector D was fine and now in E it freezes again >.<

    @leonssj90 Tried.....however it freezes....
     
  8. leonssj90
    OP

    Newcomer leonssj90 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Chile
    Hmm.....we will have to wait for a fix from the M3 team than...
     

Share This Page