Smash Brothers Brawl 1.9G

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LordKefka, Feb 15, 2008.

Feb 15, 2008

Smash Brothers Brawl 1.9G by LordKefka at 1:30 AM (1,371 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. LordKefka
    OP

    Newcomer LordKefka Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Alright. I've burned on multiple media types. (Over 6 types now) and I've finally ended up buying a Pioneer 112D (Which has been said to work on multiple forums several times) I burned on verbatims (the 2.4 to 8x made in singapore) as well as sonys, maxells, hps, and about everything I can get ahold of. I finally ended up using Memorex 2.4's. I run them (Realtime priority in IMGburn) and turn off all programs. Still get the 001 error. I've updated my wii to 1.9g multiple times, and am out of ideas. Anyone have anything? I'd really appreciate it.

    EDIT: Also, I've confirmed the ISO is the correct DVD9 release, and installed the update to 100% so brick blocker and region free aren't an issue.
     
  2. Lazycus

    Member Lazycus Rotten

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    871
    Country:
    United States
    Are you sure you have updated to 1.9g? The first pass is just a test, the second pass is the actual update. Make sure you hear Homer Simpson say "You're all nuts." after the second progress bar has completed.
     
  3. LordKefka
    OP

    Newcomer LordKefka Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Homer has called me nuts enough that I should be commited. ^^ So yes, I've done that several time in both steps, good idea though, thank you very much [​IMG]
     
  4. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    Have you run the 1.3 config disc and set 'region free' on, as the firmware update can reset these values.

    Also probably worth running a lens cleaning disc via the wii-dvd app.
     
  5. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Huh you can run a cleaning disk?
    How would you run that?
     
  6. BoneMonkey

    Banned BoneMonkey The cheese stash is a lie.

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,226
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    how can a ordinary disc clean a lens lol
     
  7. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    The disks with a brush is made [​IMG]
     
  8. Sick Wario

    Member Sick Wario Club Nintendo

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,206
    Location:
    NNID: godrugal
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    try again with the wii horizontal.
     
  9. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    Well bar calling 'sherlock' i just tell ya all [​IMG]

    Run Wii-dvd player homebrew( aha!!!!) Press 'z' on gc controller to unmount, then swap the disc for a dvd lens cleaning disc (yes as someone said it's a disc with a tiny soft brush on it), press 'z' again to mount the new disc and play it.

    They are not the as good as properly cleaning the lens as to get rid of grease ect, but if it will brush off any dust that might be there. For best results run it quite a few times.
     

Share This Page