Require Once errors on various locations

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by RedJiggly, Mar 26, 2012.

Mar 26, 2012
  1. RedJiggly
    OP

    Member RedJiggly GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I hope this is the appropriate place to place a bug report.

    When pressing the Sign Out button in my user menu, the site throws me the following error:

    The rest of the page is blank.

    When visiting another GBAtemp page afterwards, it turns out my cookies weren't deleted; I'm still logged in.
     


  2. TehSkull

    Member TehSkull Living the life

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,700
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    Trying to view Notifications gets a similar error:


    Edit: And posting doesn't refresh the page.
     
  3. Black-Ice

    Member Black-Ice Founder of the Church of Renamon

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    4,223
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It took 15mins to sign in today.
    I kept getting a fatal error code and a white screen.
    I button mashed refresh and finally got there
    but what was that about?
    I thought i was banned :wtf:

    It still happens every time I click something
     
    EZ-Megaman likes this.
  4. Hells Malice

    Member Hells Malice Are you a bully?

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5,651
    Country:
    Canada
    The site seems to be acting wonky right now.

    I can't view notifications and I get errors randomly.
    Probably just have to wait it out.

    EDIT: Yep even posting isn't working well...
     
  5. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    site works fine for me. one of the servers must be acting up
     
  6. Black-Ice

    Member Black-Ice Founder of the Church of Renamon

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    4,223
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah i hope a the appropriate people are aware for this
     
    EZ-Megaman likes this.
  7. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Same for me.
     
  8. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,732
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    I have 1 notification but I cannot open the notification box - it just keeps loading. If I open it in a new tab, I recieve this error message:
    Code:
    Fatal error: require_once() [[url=function.require-once]function.require-once[/url]]: Cannot redeclare class members_notifications in /var/www/vhosts/gbatemp.net/httpdocs/admin/sources/base/core.php on line1129
    When I attempt logging off, I recieve this exact same message:
    Code:
    Fatal error: require_once() [[url=function.require-once]function.require-once[/url]]: Cannot redeclare class membersmembersync in /var/www/vhosts/gbatemp.net/httpdocs/admin/sources/base/core.php on line1129
    The problem originally occoured when browsing GBATemp on my mobile using Opera Mobile, however it appears that it affected my account as it's still happening on my laptop when browsing using Chrome.
     
  9. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,732
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    I have 1 notification but I cannot open the notification box - it just keeps loading. If I open it in a new tab, I recieve this error message:
    Code:
    Fatal error: require_once() [[url=function.require-once]function.require-once[/url]]: Cannot redeclare class members_notifications in /var/www/vhosts/gbatemp.net/httpdocs/admin/sources/base/core.php on line1129
    When I attempt logging off, I recieve this exact same message:
    Code:
    Fatal error: require_once() [[url=function.require-once]function.require-once[/url]]: Cannot redeclare class membersmembersync in /var/www/vhosts/gbatemp.net/httpdocs/admin/sources/base/core.php on line1129
    The problem originally occoured when browsing GBATemp on my mobile using Opera Mobile, however it appears that it affected my account as it's still happening on my laptop when browsing using Chrome.


     
  10. Black-Ice

    Member Black-Ice Founder of the Church of Renamon

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    4,223
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Loads of people have encountered this with messages, notifications, etc.
    Its annoying
     
    EZ-Megaman likes this.
  11. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,732
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    For a brief moment I thought it was just my account that went nuts. Thing is, I'm also sometimes experiencing this error when posting - it pops up and BAM! Double-post.
     
  12. beta4attack

    Member beta4attack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    729
    Location:
    The world that never was
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's happening on my Firefox too so it's probably a site bug.
     
  13. Ace

    Member Ace GBATemp's Patrick Bateman

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,035
    Location:
    Manhattan
    Country:
    Sweden
    Yeah, I'm also having the notifications take a dump on me at the moment. Look into it?
    Code:
    Fatal error: require_once() [[url=function.require-once]function.require-once[/url]]: Cannot redeclare class search_form_reviews in /var/www/vhosts/gbatemp.net/httpdocs/admin/sources/base/core.php on line 1129
    From using the search function, which is also broken. I'm getting the same errors on Firefox, Chrome and IE on 3 different computers at home.
     
  14. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    (Topics merged)
     
  15. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,732
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    Thanks for that, the double-thread was really unintentional.
     
  16. Eerpow

    Member Eerpow *swoosh*

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,069
    Location:
    ERROR!
    Country:
    Sweden
    It happened to me earlier today when I was reading some reviews, didn't think it was a major problem.
    But now I can't log out nor view notifications.
    I've tested with several browsers and computers at home.
     
  17. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    - More topics merged -

    It appears the SD-32254 (you can check on the bottom) is affected, but the other server is fine.
    Looking into it right now.
     
  18. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Think I found the problem.

    Anyone still getting errors?
     
  19. [M]artin

    Member [M]artin .

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,658
    Country:
    United States
    I had gotten this error earlier this morning, a few hours ago.
     
  20. Hells Malice

    Member Hells Malice Are you a bully?

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5,651
    Country:
    Canada
    Things seem fine now.

    At least, I can finally see my damn notifications lol.

    Thankya.
     

Share This Page