Hacking question about save files and my flashcart ?

pbgbottle

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
hey guys newbie here i have a quick question or a few of them .i have been doing some reading and searching . and am getting more confused firmware ,clones .v1.41. updating ?
I came upon this great site while looking for info on my cart after i purchased it without research

first question . i have a R4i Gold V2.0 (R4IDS.com) using AKAIO 1.8.6a is this a clone card .? is the card a decent one with good support and i have read about some people using wood firmware .
this one uses AKAIO how come . the website also has a firmware to support the 3ds which i don't have just curious if this really does support the 3ds

and about the v1.41 is that the cart or the DS
i have never updated anything on the DS if there is wifi updates for it i don't no .should i be updating the fimware in the DSL also .for better performance? or just leave it alone

the DSL is used by my 7 yr old she doesn't use the wifi . and about sav files .i loaded a 16GB card up with 420 games how much room do i need for the sav files ? i have 512 MB left for space.

thanks for any reply i get all info will be greatly appreciated .

PBG

Wizerzak

Because I'm a potato!
Trophies
XP
Country
pbgbottle said:
hey guys newbie here i have a quick question or a few of them .i have been doing some reading and searching . and am getting more confused firmware ,clones .v1.41. updating ?
I came upon this great site while looking for info on my cart after i purchased it without research

first question . i have a R4i Gold V2.0 (R4IDS.com) using AKAIO 1.8.6a is this a clone card .? is the card a decent one with good support and i have read about some people using wood firmware . what website does it say on the front of the card?
this one uses AKAIO how come . the website also has a firmware to support the 3ds which i don't have just curious if this really does support the 3ds