Hacking [OLD] Loadiine backup loader for WiiU 5.3.2 ONLY (NO 5.4 NO 5.5!)

kenryuakuma

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
75
Trophies
1
XP
400
Country
United States
You DO need wifi setup since the entrypoint is in the broswer but you don't need internet access. Those are not the same thing.

I meant won't the update will automatically download once the Wifi is set up? Because once the Wifi is set up, the connection will automatically be available and access to the internet is ready, I am just afraid that the update will automatically download itself and update the WiiU.
 

Onion_Knight

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2014
Messages
878
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
997
Country
I meant won't the update will automatically download once the Wifi is set up? Because once the Wifi is set up, the connection will automatically be available and access to the internet is ready, I am just afraid that the update will automatically download itself and update the WiiU.

Setup the wifi connection and edit the DNS settings to 000.000.000.000 and save it.
 

MLT

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 25, 2015
Messages
15
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
78
Country
Code:
[5] FSOpenFileAsync("/vol/content/common/bin/dummy.bin")
[4] LogString =>("OSDynLoad_Acquire: real name boot")
connected
[169] Accepted connection from client 192.168.0.102:4865
[169] Trying to mount SD card
[5] LogString =>("/vol/external01/wiiu/games/wiiu party/content/common/bin/dummy.bin")
[5] FSGetStatFile()
[5] FSCloseFile()
[4] LogString =>("CheckAndLoadRPL(boot) found and loading")
[4] LogString =>("CheckAndLoadRPL(boot) file loaded 0xBE60A000 11776")
[4] LogString =>("OSDynLoad_Acquire: boot result: 0xBAD1002E")
[169] SD card mounted !
[169] FSOpenFileAsync("/vol/external01/wiiu/games/wiiu party/code/boot.rpl")
[169] FSReadFile()
[169] FSReadFile()
[169] FSReadFile()
[169] FSReadFile()
[169] FSCloseFile()

i think the correct way of printf the result of real_osdyn is __os_snprintf(buffer, sizeof(buffer), "OSDynLoad_Acquire: %s result: 0x%08X", rpl, result); you can see now result: 0xBAD1002E wich i can think it's a error

i dissasembled the kernel and on the real_osdyn func i can see similar errors , so yes i'm right = proof

L61M1zP.png


edit : find the exact point :

dKFigh6.png


Points to probably can patch this =


Code:
*(volatile unsigned int*)(0xC1000000 + 0x0102A898) = 0x?;
*(volatile unsigned int*)(0xC1000000 + 0x0102AC78) = 0x?;
*(volatile unsigned int*)(0xC1000000 + 0x0102B0A4) = 0x?;
*(volatile unsigned int*)(0xC1000000 + 0x0102BBA0) = 0x?;
*(volatile unsigned int*)(0xC1000000 + 0x0102C820) = 0x?;

0p5Pg7N.png


naah , all bad , the new one :

fo3otoN.png

this is my game error

finally without a doubt the problem are in sub_1029BB0: 0x01029BB0 kernel func

with this patch *(volatile unsigned int*)(0xC1000000 + 0x0102A1AC) = 0x38600000; //li r3,0 orig instructions = //bl sub_1028FBC // orig data 4BFFEE11

i receive
Code:
[3] LogString =>("/vol/external01/wiiu/games/wiiu party/content/common/bin/dummy.bin")
[3] FSGetStatFile()
[3] FSCloseFile()
[2] LogString =>("CheckAndLoadRPL(boot) file loaded 0xBE60A000 11776")
[2] LogString =>("OSDynLoad_Acquire: boot result: 0x00000000")
[16] SD card mounted !
[16] FSOpenFileAsync("/vol/external01/wiiu/games/wiiu party/code/boot.rpl")
[16] FSReadFile()
[16] FSReadFile()
[16] FSReadFile()
[16] FSReadFile()
[16] FSCloseFile()
[16] DISCONNECT
[16] Intento de lectura más allá del final de la secuencia.
[16] Exit
[2] No se puede escribir datos de en la conexión de transporte: Se ha forzado la interrupción de una cone
[2] Exit
[3] No se puede escribir datos de en la conexión de transporte: Se ha forzado la interrupción de una cone
[3] Exit
[4] No se puede escribir datos de en la conexión de transporte: Se ha forzado la interrupción de una cone
[4] Exit
[5] No se puede escribir datos de en la conexión de transporte: Se ha forzado la interrupción de una cone
[5] Exit
[6] No se puede escribir datos de en la conexión de transporte: Se ha forzado la interrupción de una cone
[6] Exit
[7] No se puede escribir datos de en la conexión de transporte: Se ha forzado la interrupción de una cone
[8] No se puede escribir datos de en la conexión de transporte: Se ha forzado la interrupción de una cone
[8] Exit
[7] Exit
[9] No se puede escribir datos de en la conexión de transporte: Se ha forzado la interrupción de una cone
[9] Exit

now seems crash....


adquire boot this from RAM:0102A1AC bl sub_1028FBC
 
Last edited by MLT,

jammybudga777

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2013
Messages
2,284
Trophies
1
Age
37
XP
2,193
Country
i have 2 games over the last couple of weeks that when i use withing discU it only extracts half the game then said cant read ho hash (or at least something simular to this) any suggestions? they extract fully from rar files without any see-able problems but discu gets half way
also just noticed injustice gods among us (one of the games) says on the compatability v16. does this mean it wont work without an update applied?
 
Last edited by jammybudga777,
  • Like
Reactions: Reecey

looseless

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 27, 2014
Messages
68
Trophies
0
Age
59
XP
160
Country
France
i have 2 games over the last couple of weeks that when i use withing discU it only extracts half the game then said cant read ho hash (or at least something simular to this) any suggestions? they extract fully from rar files without any see-able problems but discu gets half way
also just noticed injustice gods among us (one of the games) says on the compatability v16. does this mean it wont work without an update applied?
Use Vgmtoolbox.
 
  • Like
Reactions: jammybudga777

MLT

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 25, 2015
Messages
15
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
78
Country
*(volatile unsigned int*)(0xC1000000 + 0x01029BE0) = 0x60000000;
*(volatile unsigned int*)(0xC1000000 + 0x01029BF8) = 0x48000084;

with this patch i get :


Code:
3] LogString =>("/vol/external01/wiiu/games/wiiu party/content/common/bin/dummy.bin")
3] FSGetStatFile()
3] FSCloseFile()
2] LogString =>("CheckAndLoadRPL(boot) file loaded 0xBE60A000 11776")
2] LogString =>("OSDynLoad_Acquire: boot result: 0x00000000")
16] SD card mounted !
16] FSOpenFileAsync("/vol/external01/wiiu/games/wiiu party/code/boot.rpl")
16] FSReadFile()
16] FSReadFile()
16] FSReadFile()
16] FSReadFile()
16] FSCloseFile()
16] DISCONNECT
16] Intento de lectura más allá del final de la secuencia.
16] Exit

and fs exception

0x1230dea8 --> 0xc309f48-->0xc00037c-->0xc2b0cf8-->0xc000794 -->0xc00094c --> 0x101c560

i don't know these other memory areas
 
Last edited by MLT,

CHARLES1

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 27, 2015
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
49
XP
50
Country
Hi, I keep on getting this at the same point of the game of Lego Marvel Super Heroes ( in new York city). Has that happened to anybody? Could it be the back up? Regards
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20151027_170037.jpg
    IMG_20151027_170037.jpg
    676.7 KB · Views: 192

MLT

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 25, 2015
Messages
15
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
78
Country
the loader have some problems setting the size of the chunk's i think i see the code force every chunk to 0x400000
 

biff johnston

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 19, 2015
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
51
Country
Canada
Past the second one? or the second one?

I played and completed the first two levels (hyryle plain and eldin cave).
I didn't try the 3rd one yet.
I don't remember which exact version I used, I think it was r15 (Dimok commit 15, this one from October 17th on the graph)

The eldin caves level is what crashes me on both adventure and legend mode, I've been away from my apartment for a while but I'm going to see if I can get to the bottom of this.

I've completed the game on both normal and hard in Legend mode. I'm in the middle of Adventure mode right now all without issue from loadiine.
Did you update Hyrule warriors with NUS? Or are you running the vanilla version? Either way thanks for the response, it gives me hope that I can fix this!
 

fiveighteen

Distractible Dabbler
Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2008
Messages
1,768
Trophies
2
XP
1,930
Country
United States
Hello, if you're currently on update 4.1.0 i would recommend buying Spatoon and updating to 5.3.2, do not connect to the internet beforehand, and make sure to block Nintendo's servers.
Unless @ziggyU is trying to stay under 5.2.0 for the potential future IOSU Exploit. But iirc Smash has 5.2.0 on disc and you need Smash for Loadiine, so no, no Loadiine on 4.1.0.
 

EclipseSin

Ignorant Wizard
Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2015
Messages
2,063
Trophies
1
Age
35
Location
221b Baker Street
XP
1,737
Country
United Kingdom
the loader have some problems setting the size of the chunk's i think i see the code force every chunk to 0x400000
Yes, send chunks in 4MB size I believe. Not sure why.

Have a question. What are these patches?

*(volatile unsigned int*)(0xC1000000 + 0x01029BE0) = 0x60000000;
*(volatile unsigned int*)(0xC1000000 + 0x01029BF8) = 0x48000084;

Are these Loader patch? IDA not have any functions in 0x01020000~ range? Last I see is zcfree at 0x0101C174.
Monitor memory in pygecko?
 

buda81

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
250
Trophies
1
XP
1,792
Country
United States
The eldin caves level is what crashes me on both adventure and legend mode, I've been away from my apartment for a while but I'm going to see if I can get to the bottom of this.


Did you update Hyrule warriors with NUS? Or are you running the vanilla version? Either way thanks for the response, it gives me hope that I can fix this!

I've completed legendary mode and most of adventure without any issues. I'm on the latest update.
 

EclipseSin

Ignorant Wizard
Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2015
Messages
2,063
Trophies
1
Age
35
Location
221b Baker Street
XP
1,737
Country
United Kingdom
The eldin caves level is what crashes me on both adventure and legend mode, I've been away from my apartment for a while but I'm going to see if I can get to the bottom of this.


Did you update Hyrule warriors with NUS? Or are you running the vanilla version? Either way thanks for the response, it gives me hope that I can fix this!

As others have said, it work fine. I've tested some more as well, and it is working fine for me still too. Did you use a WUD? You could post the sha-1 or md5 to verify your download with someone probably.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    BigOnYa @ BigOnYa: https://torrentfreak.com/one-nintendo-dmca-notice-just-wiped-out-8535-yuzu-emulator-forks-240502/