1. Kandace

    Kandace Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I have an icon on my wii that says configurable USB loader.
    Forgot to add that to my previous post.
     
  2. _acid_

    _acid_ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    Canada
    usb loaders are applications that can be lauched from a usb or a sd card. if your apps are on your sd card, then yes, put the usb loader app with your sd card.

    when you mean u have an icon i assume you mean you have a channel then. does it work? try loading it while you have a empty usb in your wii. perhaps you will not need to hack it again if it can play backups from a usb. try ripping a game if it loads up.

    other than that, get modmii and hack your wii again
     
  3. Kandace

    Kandace Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, i meant channel. Sorry. So I just put a game on the sd card and load it through the usb loader? Awesome. Thanks so much. I hooked it up to my wifi and the homebrew updated and now I have 1.1.0 IOS58. So I'm assuming this is the current?
     
  4. _acid_

    _acid_ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    Canada
    i think i need to clarify;
    games can be loaded from a usb drive or sd card. you just need the correct folders to store your games on.

    your homebrew channel should be fine
    please remember that if still have problems, ask again :)
    also, modmii is useful for hacking you wii, and it can provide you what you need for usb loaders too
     
  5. WTFDINO

    WTFDINO Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Hi newb here. I just recently soft modded my wii and put all the things to play gamecube game isos on it like mios dios and all the launchers. I put my usb in and booted up the USBlauncher gx and the app loaded up to initilize usb which it freezes at every time. I tried using another usb and sd and even reinstalled the app and also tried an older version. Plus on the mios dios launcher I can see my games but when I select them or try to look at my other usb I get an error (DSI)
     
  6. XularusXIII

    XularusXIII GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    What do I need to enable myself to be able to use WAD files for VC games downloaded from the internet on my Wii, such as Majora's Mask, F-Zero X, etc. I've already got HB Channel and whatnot.
     
  7. Maxternal

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Country:
    A WAD manager :ph34r:
     
  8. XularusXIII

    XularusXIII GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    Any names you can give me?
     
  9. Maxternal

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Country:
    WAD Manager
    WAD Manager Mod
    Yet Another Wad Manager Mod
    WAD Manager GUI
    MMM
    WiiMod
    . . .
     
  10. _acid_

    _acid_ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    Canada
    have you tried using cfg loader?
    maybe it wont have the same problem, its what i use without any troubles
     
  11. gAzerX

    gAzerX Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i have a problem with every usb loader when i m changing the video mode as system default its goes in a black screen a few months ago it was just fine

    and also problems with dios mios gamecube games give errors and my usb loaders are up to date and my wii also and dios mios

    any help?
     
  12. WTFDINO

    WTFDINO Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Said I was using Fat1 instead of 32 so I am going to try a format program like their guide says. But if that dosent work I will post again thanks for the help If it does. P.S for ios like 249,ect can I install more then one wad on each?
     
  13. PsyBlade

    PsyBlade Snake Charmer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,204
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    there isn't a FAT1, only 12, 16 and 32
     
  14. WTFDINO

    WTFDINO Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Thats what I thought. But when I chose my usb It said my partition was bad and told me to pick another and said mine was raw then It said Fat1
     
  15. gAzerX

    gAzerX Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Netherlands
    never mind
     
  16. Cornholio309

    Cornholio309 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2013
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, sorry for posting again... A while back, I was told by _acid_ that it might be possible to copy VC games from one VC to another using Gecko OS by disabling a "no copy" hook that it has. However, where is this hook found or how do I activate it? I loaded it through the Homebrew Channel, and there's no "no copy" function or anything similar to what I've been hearing about in the options.
     
  17. WTFDINO

    WTFDINO Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Ok somewhat fixed but for mios dios launcher no games appear in the list only boot dvd which works for the game I have in. Usbloader gx hangs at initialized at the usb but now the sd works fine but no games appear from it. CFG loader tells me my partition is raw.
     
  18. WTFDINO

    WTFDINO Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Also mios dios will only launch if I have a usb in even if it has nothing on it.
     
  19. _acid_

    _acid_ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    Canada
    oh hey, my mistake for not going into detail. the no copy thing it in the rebooter options. you select you options and then you can reboot your wii with those options
     
  20. WTFDINO

    WTFDINO Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    ok now I am trying neogamma and I can select the game but it only plays whatever gamecube game i put in the drive I really am lost
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - PARADISE,