Hacking "No find system files." - on 3DS or DSfat

Closet Nerd

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Ok is this a micro sd card issue?

I've been trying for about 5 hours to get the dstwo working on my 3ds. (Version 2.1.0-4u. Also, consider the fact that i'm a newb on this subject)

After I reached my witt's end I tried to use the dsfat that we have in the house. I get the same message from that too. So that surely must be a micro card issue right?

Its an amazon brand microsdhc. Really sucks if I have to return this.

Closet Nerd

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Do you have the system files on your SD card? We have a sticky about this.

Yeah.

I put the latest EOS on the sd root. As well as the latest patch.

I also put the firmware on it for the 3ds. However I bought the dstwo pre-flashed to v2.0. Not knowing I didn't need the firmware, I tried to get the dstwo to work with that firmware on the sd. When I realised I didn't need the firmware (at least thats the gist I get from doing research) because my dstwo is pre-flashed, I deleted everything on the sd and started over.

After both tried I still get the "no find system files" blue screen.

Even on the dsfat! What the hell is up with that? This older ds I have hasn't been updated in years.

Of course I had reformated the amazon sdhc before all of this.

Rydian

Resident Furvert™
Trophies
Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
Website
rydian.net
XP
Country
United States
Er, the firmware is not the same thing as the software. You'll find people mix the names up all the time, but you DO need the system software for the cart on your microsd. That's NOT the "firmware", but most people call it the firmware.

The actual firmware is what gets flashed/written to the DSTwo itself when it gets updated for new 3DS updates and stuff.

Closet Nerd

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
You were already given a link that shows how to put the software on the card properly and update it. :P