New Sonic game idea!

rest0re

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2006
Messages
755
Trophies
0
Location
WINLAND
XP
224
Country
Finland
As you know, I have always the greatest ideas (no joke) so what would you think about this idea.
Recreate Sonic game .. First or second one (you know that with tails) First should have that special
spinattack ofcourse but this is what makes them different from original. You know when you collect
like 100 rings and then you hit enemy. There are maybe 20 rings spinning around not 100. It could
use all the computing powers of modern computers to show all 100 rings you have collected! I think
it's quite good idea. I think it would be real hit. I would call it, Sonic The Hedgehog, Director's Cut!
 

JPH

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Jul 11, 2006
Messages
6,881
Trophies
0
Website
jphtemp.net
XP
1,140
Country
United States
Um, that's not very creative
unsure.gif
 

CockroachMan

Scribbling around GBATemp's kitchen.
Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2006
Messages
3,887
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
Brazil
Website
www.homembarata.com.br
XP
657
Country
Brazil
As you know, I have always the greatest ideas (no joke) so what would you think about this idea.


OBJECTION!!

Your statment completely contradicts this other one:
Recreate Sonic game .. First or second one (you know that with tails) First should have that special
spinattack ofcourse but this is what makes them different from original. You know when you collect
like 100 rings and then you hit enemy. There are maybe 20 rings spinning around not 100. It could
use all the computing powers of modern computers to show all 100 rings you have collected! I think
it's quite good idea. I think it would be real hit. I would call it, Sonic The Hedgehog, Director's Cut!

I'm sure the developers thought about putting it on the original game.. but it was not worth it, and I don't think would make any difference..
tongue.gif
 

rest0re

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2006
Messages
755
Trophies
0
Location
WINLAND
XP
224
Country
Finland
It would...take all of a modern PCs power....to render 100 rings....

Have you ever seen Crysis?
Does Crysis have any rings? One or two at most. It never comes near one hundred rings... so there you have it.




laugh.gif
I agree! Even tho all Crysis replays are directly saved to disk because there is not enough memory. I think it would take
lot of computing power, first you have to have propriety closed source emulator running sonic game and then realtime
patch that would always draw extra rings! So I think those sonic games would only be best played on PS3 or XBOX360.
I doubt Nintendo WII can run them.
 

jumpman17

He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!
Former Staff
Joined
Apr 11, 2003
Messages
9,098
Trophies
1
Age
35
Website
Visit site
XP
2,940
Country
United States
Sorry, they only show a few rings because you are not supposed to get all your rings back. You are able to collect the flashing rings before they disappear to regain at least some of your ring collection. But not getting them all back is the penalty for taking damage.
 

hankchill

I Pwn n00bs.
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2005
Messages
2,338
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
Outer Space
Website
www.hankchill.com
XP
401
Country
Canada
or mebbe they can do the whole Sonic Triple Trouble dealio and when you get hit you only lose some of your rings, therefore removing the necessity of having processor power that's OVER NINE THOUSAAAAANNDD!!
 

VVoltz

The Pirate Lord
Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2002
Messages
2,727
Trophies
0
Location
USA
XP
1,118
Country
boooo
your like the sega people trying to add stuff to sonic. we dont want mess ups like shadow the hedgehog again
The main difference is than Hadrian can actually kick YOUR ass and not Sega's for destroying Sonic in 3D.

Poor Sonic, he seems to be the only one who never found a home in the current console generation (since his Saturn days).
Perhas he should follow Bugs Bunny and Mickey Mouse's path and retire =)
 

BORTZ

DO NOT SCREENSHOT
Supervisor
Joined
Dec 2, 2007
Messages
13,220
Trophies
3
Age
33
Location
Pittsburgh
XP
15,402
Country
United States
it wouldnt work even if you had a dual core system. 50 rings for each processor and that leaves no processor power for the pr0ns your looking at. you would crsh your system. ha.
 

Law

rip ninjacat that zarcon made me
Member
Joined
Aug 14, 2007
Messages
4,128
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
‭jerkland
Website
www.twitch.tv
XP
314
Country
I have an idea for a sonic game.

How about we put him on one side of a level and make him run in a straight line at 100 mph so the player can't see what's infront of them as they're running in one continuous line?

We could call it Sonic RUSH and put it on the DS!
 

Ducky

QUACKJECTION!
Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
1,084
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Duckling Land!
Website
Visit site
XP
351
Country
Iceland
Dude.. You think of yourself too much.. All you did is do a small thing many people thought of , And it doesn't even enchance the gameplay..... It makes it worse.

If you really have a good idea i'd say post it , But such a small idea is not really an "Awsome Idea like I always have(no joke)"
Maybe if you said like , Make smash bros on DS.. Thats an awsome idea! Sadly , None has enugh power to do so , And almost everyone thought of it.

I rest my case.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    It's okay. Where did the name Jdbye come from anyways?
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @The Real Jdbye, Had this one kid at my school who was always fascinated with Rubik cubes.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    They used to look up videos as well as use one of those sites which first you input the pattern on what you are stuck on and it will tell you the instructions on how to solve it.
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    it was the username of my first dialup connection which my dad signed me up for
    +1
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    i didnt even pick it but i have never come up with anything better
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Interesting
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    The smaller Rubik cubes are easier to solve at first.
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    But not the ones with lots of cubes.
    +1
  • Shape @ Shape:
    I have a hard time solving minecraft because of all the cubes.
    +1
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    you would think so, i thought a 2x2 would be easy, it really wasn't
    +1
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    could never get the last corner
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Dang
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Then it must be difficult then.
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    from what i heard the technique is the same regardless of size so if you know how to solve one size, then you know how to solve them all
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I was only theorizing about whether this was the case.
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    3x3 is super easy with an algorithm - have heard it's true for all sizes but never tried bigger
    +2
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    That's what she said amirite
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    But really, there's a website that lets you solve it fairly easy.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    This is the one in particular ^^
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    i don't really care :P
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    That's fair enough, you don't have to visit it if you're good at doing it.
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    i'm not
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Me neither
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: Me neither