Hacking New M3 DS Real v3.0 System Files

Catflap26

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
46
Trophies
1
XP
1,643
Country
Here is the European/USA version of the v3.0 system files.
http://down.gbalpha.com/GBalpha/Softwares/G6&M3DS-R_E17.zip

Here is the Japanese version of the v3.0 system files.
http://down.gbalpha.com/GBalpha/Softwares/G6&M3DS-R_J17.zip

And here is the Asian version of the v3.0 system files.
http://down.gbalpha.com/GBalpha/Softwares/G6&M3DS-R_A17.zip


Also I have edited the European Menu.eng to use the nicer looking font and
uploaded it here http://tinyload.com/ZhJaU for any that want it.

This edited Menu.eng is only for v3.0.

Translated text of changes.
http://translate.google.com/translate?sour...3FSoftID%3D2875
 

Digital1980

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
499
Trophies
0
XP
190
Country
United States
Thank you Catflap26!

Have you tried this baby out yet? I wonder what changes have been made. Is there a list to see what fixes have been made?

Thanks again for the lead on that.
smile.gif


Digital
 

Catflap26

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
46
Trophies
1
XP
1,643
Country

Roman_42

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
99
Trophies
0
Location
Munich
XP
127
Country
Gambia, The
After the update to 3.0, no DLDI homebrew app works anymore. Tried it with Doom, Lameboy and ColecoDS. All of them start with the M3 "DLDI compatible" screen and then load to the app but after the app starts it can't a find a filesystem.
 

Xuio

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2007
Messages
177
Trophies
1
XP
1,537
Country
Poland
After the update to 3.0, no DLDI homebrew app works anymore. Tried it with Doom, Lameboy and ColecoDS. All of them start with the M3 "DLDI compatible" screen and then load to the app but after the app starts it can't a find a filesystem.

My m3 real works fine with homebrew (firmware 3.0 of course), including Lameboy and ColecoDS
 

Roman_42

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
99
Trophies
0
Location
Munich
XP
127
Country
Gambia, The
thanks for the reply, i've checked my SD card and it had a corrupted filesystem. Now it works again. The new homebrew icons are nice BTW.
 

prism1029

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 19, 2008
Messages
28
Trophies
0
XP
72
Country
United States
I'm having problems with the Homebrew icons in the MyCards area. They are fine at first, but if I scroll down or up and then scroll back to the first page, the icons reverts back to default icon.

Also, is there a fix for the Green, Yellow, and Blue problems for icon backgrounds?
 

tguellich

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 24, 2008
Messages
99
Trophies
0
XP
78
Country
United States
I'm having problems with the Homebrew icons in the MyCards area. They area fine at first, but if I scroll down or up and then scroll back to the first page, the icons reverts back to default icon.

Also, is there a fix for the Green, Yellow, and Blue problems for icon backgrounds?

I have the same exact problem, the icons are there the first time, if I scroll away, it reverts back.
 

Catflap26

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
46
Trophies
1
XP
1,643
Country

Hidekiadam

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 10, 2007
Messages
73
Trophies
0
Location
York
Website
www.pokenet.co.uk
XP
62
Country
Hihi
I'm having problems with the Homebrew icons in the MyCards area. They area fine at first, but if I scroll down or up and then scroll back to the first page, the icons reverts back to default icon.

Also, is there a fix for the Green, Yellow, and Blue problems for icon backgrounds?


I have the same exact problem, the icons are there the first time, if I scroll away, it reverts back.
Yeah, same here too

can we expect a fix for that at some point?

Also, it'd be nice if the pda/media app could be changed to userdefined apps and an eighth app button added, say for dslinux
 

snowcorn22

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 9, 2008
Messages
24
Trophies
0
Age
39
Website
Visit site
XP
114
Country
Malta
When i put 3.0 version system files and i use the L R shoulder buttons to navigate through games, they vanish and it locks on an emprty screen... no games... and i have to turn DS off...

put 2.9 back on.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Lol