1. onimusa81

    onimusa81 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Korea, North
    not working 1.4.6k
    .......help me.......
    my pit.bin file.......
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Deadkid_0

    Deadkid_0 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Am I supposed to be able to launch the boot.nds file? I get into homebrew menu after finding the right pit file but when I click on the boot.nds it just quickly flashes a white screen. Any suggestions?
     
  3. banjo2

    banjo2 gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1,845
    Country:
    United States
    I believe you're supposed to launch unlaunch.nds
     
    Tarmfot and Deadkid_0 like this.
  4. Deadkid_0

    Deadkid_0 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Oh OK I felt like I was missing something lol, I followed a vague video and just thought I got into the right place! Thanks man :)
     
    Tarmfot and banjo2 like this.
  5. Sha8q

    Sha8q pls help
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2018
    Messages:
    234
    Country:
    Jamaica
    When your dsi doesn't have camera app
     
    Sunuku likes this.
  6. Deadkid_0

    Deadkid_0 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so I don't know where to find the information I'm looking for. But with this exploit, just what are we able to run besides what twilight will let us? I'm taking about arcade stuff mainly but if there's any more systems we can emulate at all.
     
  7. zoogie

    zoogie playing around in the dsiware
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    8,192
    Country:
    Micronesia, Federated States of
    alexander1970 likes this.
  8. ikaruga_moo

    ikaruga_moo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just in case anyone hits the issue with "Could not get HiyaCFW" on Mac (I got it on Win 10 too) then run the install certificates command file in the python folder.
     
    HCat likes this.
  9. ferhound

    ferhound Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Well, after installing HiyaCFW I have "Error! Failed to read Launchers title.tmd"
    Because my sd is 8gb I followed guide/installing-twilight-menu++ but the problem persist, what do I have to do?

    EDIT: I figured out to just puch POWER button gets me unlaunch, from there configured TWiLight Menu++ to auto start with no button press.
     
    Last edited by ferhound, Jun 7, 2019
  10. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Try to Live in here and now.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,345
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    The HifyCFW & TWiLight install is recommended to do on an 2 GB SD Card.

    Is your SD Card formatted to FAT32 ?

    Do you made an NAND Backup ? Then please do the HiyaCFW Helper AGAIN and choose instead the SD Card an FOLDER ON your PC.When finished look into that Folder and copy the Folder "title" over to your SD Card.

    If that do not fix it,please copy the whole contend again on your freshly formatted SD Card.:)
     
  11. retrofan_k

    retrofan_k GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,048
    Country:
    Belarus
    Just to confirm 768_1024 worked on my 1.4.1E DSi. The 256 and the official release all result in a crash before the HM even appears.
     
    zoogie likes this.
  12. Important Posts: All firmwares, all regions upgrade released
    zoogie

    zoogie playing around in the dsiware
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    8,192
    Country:
    Micronesia, Federated States of
    Attached at the bottom is a new version of my Memory Pit fork.
    A reminder that this supports all older firmwares (< 1.4.5) and regions, including Korea and China.

    Changelog:
    1. Added source code
    2. Fixed MASTER BRIGHT so hbmenu won't appear dark in some versions
    3. Fixed pit structure to cover a wider area, should solidify compat on very early firmwares. Stability basically :P

    Update: This release is now featured in https://dsi.cfw.guide !
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by zoogie, Jun 29, 2019
  13. robyspy

    robyspy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2018
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Italy
    @zoogie
    Okay and thanks for your work.
    I realized that there is no risk in trying this beta, but what risk if I install Unlaunch and HiyaCFW on an old firmware that is not 1.4.5?
     
  14. zoogie

    zoogie playing around in the dsiware
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    8,192
    Country:
    Micronesia, Federated States of
    I mean, flipnote ran on older firmware so I don't think it will matter.

    Additionally, this blurb is at the bottom of the first page of the cfw guide:
    However, if for whatever reason you don’t want to update, or cannot update, and have a functional copy of Flipnote Studio, you may proceed with Flipnote Lenny. Continue to Installing Unlaunch (Flipnote)

    Memory Pit should not be any different.
     
    Last edited by zoogie, Jun 8, 2019
    robyspy and alexander1970 like this.
  15. robyspy

    robyspy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2018
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Italy
    I had doubts, but after reading your answer, I totally agree with your reasoning, thanks for enlightening my mind
     
    zoogie and alexander1970 like this.
  16. Trash_Bandatcoot

    Trash_Bandatcoot Your Local Random Internet Geek
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,108
    Country:
    Netherlands
    v256 has been confirmed to work on v1.2E, v1.2J, v1.4E and v1.0J.
     
    zoogie likes this.
  17. zoogie

    zoogie playing around in the dsiware
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    8,192
    Country:
    Micronesia, Federated States of
    If you don't mind, could you tell me what community did that testing? I assume it's TWL Mode Hacking or NDS(i)brew scene on discord.

    The 1.4E result is strange because there have been successful test with 768_1024 with that firm (it runs camera v2).
     
    Last edited by zoogie, Jun 9, 2019
  18. Trash_Bandatcoot

    Trash_Bandatcoot Your Local Random Internet Geek
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,108
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I'm banned from NDSiBrew and I just shared this info with TWL Hacking. Voodooween owns a bunch of devkits and DSi's in general and he had them on all kinds of different versions.
    And then another guy on RGD pinged me for having v1.0J, he sent me a photo of the unit in the hbmenu, but I'm still waiting for a NAND dump.
     
    zoogie likes this.
  19. Jhynjhiruu

    Jhynjhiruu GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Messages:
    817
    Country:
    Confirmed on 1.4.6C as well.
     
    zoogie likes this.
  20. Goodra

    Goodra Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This is awesome and I've already done it but I have one question. How and where would I put a NDS game in the SD card to play it?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - exploit, Memory, camera