Hacking lost the power so I couldnt complete FlashMe

Homebare

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 26, 2007
Messages
30
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
103
Country
then the screen turned black , I cant turn on my DS lite and R4

I have R4 with the DS

I tried to turn it on by Clicking start+select (over and over) until I finally managed to run my DSLite but the loading

in the Games Or Programme [FlashMe] Not complete (game loading)....???

I want to save my DSLite ?

note/// I did not remove the Battery at the installing FlashMe

My question is Why does not the loading complete ?

and my DSLite is dead or I still can be saved?

anyone Know tell me how can I Save my DS ?? any help would be HIGHLY appreciated
happy.gif


http://www.2shared.com/file/2730581/5fc7...OV04892MPG.html

and what the kernel r4 is the Best to repair DSLite by using FlashMe (V1.6 or V1.7 or V1.8 .............................or V1.14 or V.15)

and thanks
 

gratefulbuddy

amateur lunatic
Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2007
Messages
811
Trophies
0
Location
on the wheel
Website
Visit site
XP
1,290
Country
United States
What does this mean:
QUOTE said:
I finally managed to run my DSLite but the loading

in the Games Or Programme [FlashMe] Not complete (game loading)....???

As long as you can turn the DS on and it stays on you should be able to save it. What R4 kernel you're using shouldn't matter.
 

MaHe

one lazy schmo
Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2006
Messages
1,101
Trophies
0
Location
Maribor
Website
Visit site
XP
336
Country
Slovenia
It means that file loading won't work if it's booted through recovery mode. I know, because I've tried. This happens because the recovery mode doesn't initialise all the hardware (only the basic stuff needed for FlashME, in layman's terms
wink.gif
).

EDIT: In case you haven't seen your OTHER thread, here's a link to a recovery mode kernel for R4:
http://sharebee.com/4e1c6147
 

gratefulbuddy

amateur lunatic
Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2007
Messages
811
Trophies
0
Location
on the wheel
Website
Visit site
XP
1,290
Country
United States
It means that file loading won't work if it's booted through recovery mode. I know, because I've tried. This happens because the recovery mode doesn't initialise all the hardware (only the basic stuff needed for FlashME, in layman's terms
wink.gif
).

The point is, only have the flashme file on the root of your micro sd card? In R4, flashme.nds must be renamed to _DS_MENU.DAT to be recognized in recovery mode? Is this only on R4?
 

MaHe

one lazy schmo
Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2006
Messages
1,101
Trophies
0
Location
Maribor
Website
Visit site
XP
336
Country
Slovenia
Yes. I'm afraid it doesn't work at all on any other SLOT-1 cards ... :/
(but I keep flashme.ds.gba preloaded on NOR space of my EZ-Flash 3-in-1, and it works - better safe that sorry!
wink.gif
)
 

gratefulbuddy

amateur lunatic
Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2007
Messages
811
Trophies
0
Location
on the wheel
Website
Visit site
XP
1,290
Country
United States
I thought that Flashme had a recovery mode that would precede the R4 recovery mode?

EDIT:
Yes here it is:
QUOTE said:
Recovery: Failsafe code is written into the first few blocks of firmware, in case the flashing procedure gets interrupted or malicious software overwrites part of your firmware. If your firmware gets corrupt, hold START+SELECT to boot directly to SLOT-1 or SLOT-2. From there, you can run flashme or noflashme to repair it.Â
Link
 

Homebare

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 26, 2007
Messages
30
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
103
Country
I carried the file in my memory, and filled the R4 and programme FlashMe and settled required XBXB and ratio, write that he succeeded in the DS were still recovery

told me how the fittest MaHe , gratefulbuddy ,Thank
 

MaHe

one lazy schmo
Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2006
Messages
1,101
Trophies
0
Location
Maribor
Website
Visit site
XP
336
Country
Slovenia
Yeah, you need to replace the kernel back to 1.15 (or whatever you had) after you are finished. BTW, are you machine translating your posts?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Maximumbeans, I'm doing alright, thanks.
    +1
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    That must be rough. Productive I'm sure but hard to balance with daily life
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Maximumbeans, Indeed. I've been working on getting this Infecutus chip to work on my PS2. But after soldering, I realised that a plastic piece was missing from the power ribbon cable to the power and eject buttons.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Now I could go with soldering the contacts from the cable to the connector on the mobo, but doesn't sound like a good permanent solution.
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    Man, that's beyond my brain :rofl: I'm no good with hardware for now. I'd like to get into hardmods in future though
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Maximumbeans, Maybe start practice soldering. Get a cheap-ass soldering iron and follow some good YouTube tutorials.
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Least my experience has gotten better than over a decade ago. My iron would constantly bump into components and break them.
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    Sounds good. I actually did soldering but like 16 years ago for school so uuuuh probably rusty haha
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Maximumbeans, Same here. I did soldering at school from a teacher who I honestly liked since he had plenty of good electronics experience.
    +1
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    I wish I could play chess well
    +1
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    Useless but a true art
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Maximumbeans, I had a friend who had a glass chess set for their birthday.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    It was like all clear and fancy. Tbf I'm not too experienced with chess, but would like to learn someday.
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    That sounds really cool
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    I know the basics but no strategy at all :rofl:
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Watch chess streamers on Twitch and you'll pick up a thing or two.
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Not to mention there's an infinite number of chess games for every possible platform.
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    just play it, get beaten a few times and start dominating
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Nude chess is best
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    strip checkers > nude chess
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Nude checkers get jumped
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Veho, I guess you'd pick up something while watching tub streams.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @K3Nv2, Dick fights. :tpi:
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Turkish olive oil wrestling.
    +1
    Veho @ Veho: Turkish olive oil wrestling. +1