Can't Reproduce GBAtemp extremely slow, pages sometimes not loading

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by soulx, Nov 3, 2012.

  1. soulx
    OP

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    GBAtemp has been extremely slow for me. It's been taking forever to load a page and sometimes, a page won't even load at all. I've been getting errors (This action is available via POST only.) and issues when posting in threads (just redirects to home page). Every other site seems to work fine. Any ideas as to why this is happening?
     


  2. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,719
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    I agree. I'm using Chrome, and perhaps I don't have the strongest PC of all (Intel i3 Second-Gen, 4GB RAM, GeForce GT 520MX, but using Intel HD to render outside of games) but GBATemp often literally *freezes* on me.
     
  3. Veho

    Global Moderator Veho The man who cried "Ni".

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    8,449
    Location:
    Zagreb
    Country:
    Croatia
    Same here. It's really laggy and slow, and every now and then I get that "unresponsive script" error message.
     
    Phoenix Goddess likes this.
  4. gamefan5

    Member gamefan5 Kid Icarus Uprising connoiseur

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,838
    Location:
    Somewhere in this Earth
    Country:
    Canada
    Same here.
     
  5. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't noticed anything the past few days (the first two days or so were spotty), but I am on cellular net so page loading is slow everywhere... but GBAtemp doesn't freeze and I haven't hit errors.

    So this might be server/location-based. East coast US here (as if the mods can't run a geoIP...).
     
  6. Narayan

    Member Narayan desu~

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,921
    Country:
    Philippines
    Temp's fine on my part.
    Google Chrome.
     
  7. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    i'm not having any issues. everything is the same here.

    -another world
     
  8. weavile001

    Member weavile001 Spiritmaster

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,794
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    Brazil
    my internet connection is very bad and my pc is too old(480 ram ,1,7 ghz,i have a better one w/ the same confguration of foxi4 one, but it cant connect to the internet with it)
    and the pages are loading fine


    also , google chrome
     
  9. Wizerzak

    Member Wizerzak Because I'm a potato!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,784
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nothing wrong with the temp for me.
     
  10. p1ngpong

    Supervisor p1ngpong Legit Boss Harold

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    6,295
    Location:
    DS Scene
    Country:
    Croatia
    I haven't had any speed issues at all.
     
  11. loco365

    Member loco365 GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,459
    Good for me on a desktop, when using a portable copy of Chrome, Shockwave (Why is beyond me) quits responding, or Chrome simply freezes up for a few minutes.
     
  12. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Haven't noticed any problems yet and my internet connection is generally tentative at best. Using Firefox.
     
  13. Castiel

    Member Castiel GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    496
    Location:
    Ba Sing Se
    Country:
    Canada
    I haven't had any problems and I have the crappiest laptop in the world, along with a sometimes sketchy internet connection.
     
  14. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,741
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I am using Opera on Ubuntu and at some points the Temp starts loading rather slow for me.
    I have tested out other sites and they all seem to load just fine.
     
  15. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,887
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Haven't had any problems here.
    I got Opera on auto Turbo so it might switch directly to a faster connection lol
     
  16. gamefan5

    Member gamefan5 Kid Icarus Uprising connoiseur

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,838
    Location:
    Somewhere in this Earth
    Country:
    Canada
    Well I tried it again (this time without scanning my comp) and it works. LOL
     
  17. TwinRetro

    Global Moderator TwinRetro Don't start nothin', Won't be nothin'

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,181
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Country:
    United States
    No problems here.
     
  18. WatchGintama

    Member WatchGintama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,034
    Country:
    United States
    Works fine for me.
     
  19. Hyro-Sama

    Member Hyro-Sama I'm from the fucking future.

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    4,255
    Location:
    After Earth
    Country:
    Japan
    Have some lag issues in Google Chrome. Firefox is fine though.
     
  20. potato3334

    Member potato3334 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Site works perfectly fine for me, but it has been a tad slower since the update, not much of a problem however.
     

Share This Page